$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Marriott's Ocean Pointe

3 stars
71 South Ocean Avenue, 71 OCEAN AVE, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
32 reviews
The location and views around were magnificent. The private beach is the most beautiful.

It is just what we were looking for ! It is going to be our get away place! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 23, 2012
Fabulous!! Loved every minute of it!

The kids loved it, such a beautiful place. All the different pools, lots of things for the kids to... See full review

  • Sunshinegirl
  • Mar 27, 2011
Family friendly hotel located on Singer Island Beach

Marriott's Ocean Pointe is located on the southern tip of Singer Island on Palm Beach Shores. The glamour of Palm Beach is close by, as are the pleasures of golf, shops, and spas. Villas feature full kitchens and many offer ocean views. Additional amenities include four heated outdoor pools, programs for kids, and a modern fitness center. This property is 100% smoke-free.

Highlights

  • Direct access to Singer Island Beach
  • Villas feature full kitchens with cookware, tableware and breakfast bar
  • Four heated pools onsite
  • Kids programs

Rooms

This resort offers 1-, 2-, 3-bedroom villas and deluxe hotel rooms. Villas feature full kitchens with cookware, tableware and breakfast bar, separate living and dining areas, and a washer/dryer. Guest rooms are without kitchens, but offer bar-sized refrigerators and microwaves.

Features

Marriot's Ocean Pointe features villas and hotel room accommodations. The hotel provides easy access to Singer Island Beach and features four heated pools (one for children) and a whirlpool. 

 

Recreational activities include tennis, volleyball, and table tennis. The fitness center offers complimentary fitness classes and cardiovascular equipment and free weights.

 

The Kids Club offers games and diversions for children. The Kids Night Out program for kids aged 5 to 12 years of age includes four hours with a counselor working on an art project, swimming, dinner, and a movie (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Palm Beach International Airport (15 mi/ 24.1 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (50 mi/ 80.5 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Rapids Water Park (6 mi/9.8 km)
  • Marine Life Center of Juno Beach (9.1 mi/14.7 km)
  • Palm Beach Zoo (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Lion Country Safari (28.5 mi/45.7 km)

Business

  • High-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

26.776 -80.0335
Area served
Downtown West Palm Beach
Nearby airports
Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 15.00, MI, NE; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 50.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott's Ocean Pointe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

On the Rocks Poolbar & Grill
Enjoy this poolside restaurant's classic American menu items. Serving refreshing tropical drinks, fine cocktails and more in Palm Beach.
High Tides Pool Bar
Enjoy relaxed Palm Beach poolside dining where our restaurant's menu is sure to please the heartiest of appetites. Featuring delightful appetizers, cocktails and specialty drinks.
The MarketPlace
Perfect for snacks, cold drinks, ice cream and necessities. Featuring Starbucks coffee, specialty espresso drinks and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goons mom
Indiana
Mar 31, 2014

Spring break 14

First time at a vacation resort. Great spot for the very young or senior citizen. Plenty activities for small children. Resort was very clean and very low key. We had to leave at night to go out to dinner and find nite life. The pool bar closed at 10pm. We personally found our room to be quite outdated with old carpet &furnishings and had water pressureproblems in both shower and toilet. Room was the size of a bedroom too way to small. Overall we had fun and enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to city place and or clematis street. Great dining and lots of nite life. About 10 miles from resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Florida
Oct 23, 2012

The location and views around were magnificent. The private beach is the most beautiful.

It is just what we were looking for ! It is going to be our get away place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne103
Ohio
Oct 17, 2012

as an Owner, I was disappointed.

Unfortunately I am an Owner of a timeshsare. I pay $1200 a year maintenance fee. I come here once a year. Beach is basically useless as there is a 6+ foot drop to the ocean level. Can't enjoy the adult pool due to "renovations" on the interior and all you can hear are the jack hammers. Sleeper sofas are miserablely uncomfortable for anyone having to sleep in them. refrigerator makes so much noice you's think an airplane was flying right over. Doors to patio doesn't lock - real feeling of safety. No where close to park. 3 days here now and ready to head home. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobbe
lock haven
Nov 9, 2011

great fun

great time room was very nice close to beach and other fun opportunities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KathyMarie
Ohio, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great Fall Getaway.

The staff was very friendly and helpful in all accounts. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. Cleaning staff was excellent at their duties and the view was magnificent. The only problem I had was, as a smoker, the accomodations were lacking. While I understand the policy for not smoking in the rooms and facilities, I feel there could have been better arrangements than an uncovered swing at the back of the resort. Perhaps allowing smoking on the balconies or provide some sort of cover for inclement weather. Overall we had a Wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
long island ny
Oct 6, 2011

grounds beautiful

housekeeping late and always left something behind. This should not stop you from staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

need your car for everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lee,NJ
Apr 26, 2011

Get revived!!!!

We enjoyed the beautiful salt water pools the food at City Place and shopping on Pga Blvd.. Would be great if hotel offered a real Marriott Buffet Breakfast. Ocean Pointe Palm Beach Shores as well as Singer Island is a quiet beautiful escape both for families and empty nesters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to be prepared to shop at Publix nearby and stock up on breakfast and lunch so you don't have to leave this paradise during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshinegirl
Rushville, Indiana
Mar 27, 2011

Fabulous!! Loved every minute of it!

The kids loved it, such a beautiful place. All the different pools, lots of things for the kids to do to keep busy. We drove up and visited the Jupiter Lighthouse, awesome time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRock
Chicago, IL
Oct 6, 2010

The retreat was wonderful

I had an excellent experience at this property. The only complaint I would have is that if you like to visit other places or get food and other things, you have to leave the property. Overall, my room was fantastic the people and cleaning staff were good. Good for seclusion but if you want to leave the property it is a little distance to travel to Boca Raton or Fort Lauderdale, overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeler Gal
Pittsburgh.Pa.
Sep 27, 2010

Fantastic 6 Day Getaway

Great Room,Great Pool with Great Hot Tubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search