$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

The Cove On Ormond Beach

3 stars
145 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Wonderful family trip

Nice hotel, outstanding services and amazing water-park for kids. See full review

  • Tom V.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Good stuff

This was a great experience. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, the locale, and the... See full review

  • Ocala Rocks
  • Aug 18, 2014
Oceanfront, all-condo resort near Daytona Beach is family destination

Loyal patrons return to The Cove on Ormond Beach year after year for its friendly service, spacious condo-style accommodations and peaceful setting well north of the more bustling Daytona strip. Guests flock to the wide, 23-mile long beach for sunning, swimming, walking and bike riding.  Nearby are golf courses, shopping, a water park and a scenic state park offering fishing, kayaking and canoeing. The Daytona speedway is a quick drive away. Within 85 miles are destinations such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront activity deck with tube slide
  • Some condos have ocean views
Rooms

Guests feel right at home inside the inviting one- and two-bedroom condos at The Cove on Ormond Beach. The spacious condos offer fully-equipped kitchens and private balconies, many with sweeping ocean views. Also included are flat-screen TV with cable, DVD players, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and sleeper sofas. Rooms are decorated with a charming, inn-style decor, with soft yellow walls and eclectic furnishings.

Features

The beach is the headliner at The Cove on Ormond Beach – and for good reason. The 23-long mile beach is wide, scenic and peaceful, the ideal setting for a family vacation. Spend days lounging, walking, swimming or biking on the sand. Cool off in the ocean or vibrant pool area, where kids delight in the two-story tube slide.

The resort is surrounded by restaurants, clubs and attractions on both directions.  Go kayaking, canoeing or fishing at the nearby Tomoka State Park, or head to a nearby course for 18 holes. A few miles south is a water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which boasts a 10-screen movie theater and restaurants.

Transportation
  • I-95 (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.2 mi/129 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ocean Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.4 mi/113.3 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (70.6 mi/113.6 km)
  • Disney World (84.4 mi/135.8 km)
Business
  •  High-speed wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • A resort fee of $10 USD plus tax per day will be charged for both the north and south towers. This fee includes Wi-Fi access, local calls, in-room safe deposit box, parking slot for one vehicle (no RV or trailer), beach towels, beach amenities, weekday daily newspapers at the lobby, business centre (Internet access, printer and fax) and daily coffee/hot tea (in north tower).
  • All units are non-smoking.
  • Parking limited to one space per unit.
  • No RVs or Trailers.
  • You must be at least 21 with valid ID to check into this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cove On Ormond Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Cove On Ormond Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom/ two bath unit. King in master and two doubles in second OR Queen in master and queen in second room, Both units with premium bedding, living area with queen sofa sleeper, TVs, dvd player, full kitchen, dining area, and Private balcony. ( max 6)
Studio
Queen Murphy bed, kitchen, dining area, private balcony, bath/shower, TV/dvd.(max 2)
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom queen in master with premium bedding, living room with queen sofa sleeper, full kitchen, TVs, dvd player, Private balcony. ( max 4 )

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for The Cove On Ormond Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 17, 2007

Great place for a family trip

This was a condo unit and was awesome! Beach and pool, very child-friendly. Nice poolside ativities. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The whirlpool tubs and plamsa tv's in all rooms were a great added extra! The location of this condo is excellent, right on the beach and close to Daytona, shops, restaurants. An hour and a half to Disney, Sea World, etc. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convience store across the street, as well as a huge souvenier shop and an IHOP restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KCFR8MAN
Business
Ocala, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Awesome Just Awesome

The ratings say it all.The Cove is an excellent place to stay. We were there for Biketoberfest. Location was great.Nice ride but not too far from any location involved with the event. In the future we will book The Cove when ever possible. We didn't travel with children but they could have been accommodated easily.There was a bedroom and the living room sofa opened up to a bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tferg
Business
Evansville, In
Dec 12, 2011

Best deal I have ever hade, I will go back

Perfect, clean,good location,luxury condo at a real good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pirannas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarawr
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Best idea we have ever had.

The reviews are right! This place is the best bang for your buck! I was worried that my expectations were going to be too high but oh boy was I glad I was wrong! It's beautiful here and the staff is so friendly and helpful!!! They are even expanding the hotel and adding to it, which is why we will definitely be back ;) First time in Florida and this place made me feel right at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Food is pricy but there is an Aldi not too far from the hotel. Their food is delicious and it filled our fridge, freezer, and pantry during our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SingingTraveler
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 10, 2012

Great Family Stay

We got there and the room was great. Very big with a beautiful view. They only have a pack and play (no crib) and charge $8/day, so we had our 2-yr old stay in the king bed with us. Other than that, the kitchen was a big bonus. Great place for the money! Only complaint would be that there were cars driving on the beach in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hookecho
Business
Fly over country
Jan 30, 2013

Outstanding stay!

2nd stay at the Cove at Ormond Beach. Wonderful staff, great location. 10 min drive to Daytona Speedway. I was so impressed with them that I bought a time share there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BELCHERTOWN
Business
SEBASTIAN, FL
Apr 5, 2013

YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

We completely enjoyed our stay and we have reservations to return in November. The hotel is well kept, clean and has a friendly staff. What else could u ask for! Looking forward to our November visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are some restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey5000
Business
Kentucky
May 27, 2013

Honeymoon

This was a perfect spot for our honeymoon. Everything was great. The south tower is where you want to be out has a free washer and dryer in the room and a perfect view of the ocean. We couldn't have had a better time. It was clean and the staff were wonderful. We would for sure stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pkg888
Business
Ft lauderdale, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Wonderful place place to stay

The cove on ormond beach was a wonderful place to stay right on the beach. The rooms were very spacious and had everything necessary for a more than comfortable stay! The staff was friendly and helpful as well. The pool was perfect, along with a waterslide! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella More
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 10, 2014

Great place for families with kids or without

We went there during my son's spring break. Everything was perfect, rooms are clean, spacious, well organized and had everything we need. Exceeded our expectations by far. Water Slides, lazy river, arcade room, activity room for kids was great. My son, 11, met so many friends, I almost never saw him. staff was friendly. We got upgraded to VIP, with that we had snack bar, sangria, burgers/hotdogs/, ice-cream, and $50 visa gift card, to sit during presentation. It was our first time there and I hope not the last. Can't wait to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top