$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

The Cove On Ormond Beach

3 stars
145 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
131 reviews
Great place for families with kids or without

We went there during my son's spring break. Everything was perfect, rooms are clean, spacious, well... See full review

  • Bella More
  • Apr 10, 2014
Wonderful place place to stay

The cove on ormond beach was a wonderful place to stay right on the beach. The rooms were very... See full review

  • Pkg888
  • Mar 10, 2014
Oceanfront, all-condo resort near Daytona Beach is family destination

Loyal patrons return to The Cove on Ormond Beach year after year for its friendly service, spacious condo-style accommodations and peaceful setting well north of the more bustling Daytona strip. Guests flock to the wide, 23-mile long beach for sunning, swimming, walking and bike riding.  Nearby are golf courses, shopping, a water park and a scenic state park offering fishing, kayaking and canoeing. The Daytona speedway is a quick drive away. Within 85 miles are destinations such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront activity deck with tube slide
  • Some condos have ocean views
Rooms

Guests feel right at home inside the inviting one- and two-bedroom condos at The Cove on Ormond Beach. The spacious condos offer fully-equipped kitchens and private balconies, many with sweeping ocean views. Also included are flat-screen TV with cable, DVD players, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and sleeper sofas. Rooms are decorated with a charming, inn-style decor, with soft yellow walls and eclectic furnishings.

Features

The beach is the headliner at The Cove on Ormond Beach – and for good reason. The 23-long mile beach is wide, scenic and peaceful, the ideal setting for a family vacation. Spend days lounging, walking, swimming or biking on the sand. Cool off in the ocean or vibrant pool area, where kids delight in the two-story tube slide.

The resort is surrounded by restaurants, clubs and attractions on both directions.  Go kayaking, canoeing or fishing at the nearby Tomoka State Park, or head to a nearby course for 18 holes. A few miles south is a water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which boasts a 10-screen movie theater and restaurants.

Transportation
  • I-95 (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.2 mi/129 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ocean Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.4 mi/113.3 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (70.6 mi/113.6 km)
  • Disney World (84.4 mi/135.8 km)
Business
  •  High-speed wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • A resort fee of $10 USD plus tax per day will be charged for both the north and south towers. This fee includes Wi-Fi access, local calls, in-room safe deposit box, parking slot for one vehicle (no RV or trailer), beach towels, beach amenities, weekday daily newspapers at the lobby, business centre (Internet access, printer and fax) and daily coffee/hot tea (in north tower).
  • All units are non-smoking.
  • Parking limited to one space per unit.
  • No RVs or Trailers.
  • You must be at least 21 with valid ID to check into this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2884 -81.0376
Area served
Ormond Beach,FL. Parking limited to one space per unit. Sorry, no RVs or Trailers allowed. Must be 21 with valid ID to check-in.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach, FL (DAB-Daytona Beach Intl.)
Area description
Located just minutes from Daytona Beach and Daytona International Speedway; The Cove On Ormond Beach is the perfect ocean front getaway. Just north of Daytona Beach. Parking limited to one space per unit. Sorry, no RVs or Trailers allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cove On Ormond Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Cove On Ormond Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom/ two bath unit. King in master and two doubles in second OR Queen in master and queen in second room, Both units with premium bedding, living area with queen sofa sleeper, TVs, dvd player, full kitchen, dining area, and Private balcony. ( max 6)
Studio
Queen Murphy bed, kitchen, dining area, private balcony, bath/shower, TV/dvd.(max 2)
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom queen in master with premium bedding, living room with queen sofa sleeper, full kitchen, TVs, dvd player, Private balcony. ( max 4 )

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for The Cove On Ormond Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pkg888
Ft lauderdale, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Wonderful place place to stay

The cove on ormond beach was a wonderful place to stay right on the beach. The rooms were very spacious and had everything necessary for a more than comfortable stay! The staff was friendly and helpful as well. The pool was perfect, along with a waterslide! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt the Safety Guy
Illinois
May 8, 2012

Clean and fresh.

Very nice and hospitable place to spend your getaway. We have stayed twice, once in a single BR suite and this last time in a double BR suite. The single is very nice and spacious, with quite a bit of room. The double is as nice, but the 2nd BR is orientated a bit funny, but the 2nd balcony and bath make up for it. The kitchen really gets used with a few people and is decently stocked, the Publix and Winn Dixie nearby will get some business. Watch for the temp control on the fridge, it may just freeze your items in the back! :-) The staff was pleasant and accomodated the few extra items 5 people needed for 6 days. Overall, we will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

River cruise and buffet dinner at Dolphin View in New Smyrna Beach. Fantastic sunset cruise on the Halifax River.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raceday
Carson City,NV
Mar 1, 2012

Great Experience

Excellent place to enjoy the Daytona area from. Beach's,Restaurants,etc very near!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
northern travelers
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 28, 2012

First Daytona Experience

I was pleased with the rooms and the cleanliness. Price was a little too high. I was also disappointed in the charge for wifi. The beach and pool area were nice. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenatious Terry
Lakeland, FL
Mar 23, 2010

Enjoyable Stay

Early morning runs on the beach, enjoyed the great eating places within walking distance i.e. LuLu's,& IHOP, out of the "spring break crowd" location, fun pool with adequate chairs to get some sun (when it was out) and when it wasn't we hit the hot tub, also chairs for the beach if you preferred that! Staff seemed eagar to please!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LuLu's on The Beach has a great variety for lunch and dinner, also serves breakfast on Saturdays & Sundays! IHOP was right across the street, but only stays open until 10:00 p.m.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenatious Terry
Lakeland, FL
Mar 23, 2010

Enjoyable Stay

Early morning runs on the beach, enjoyed the great eating places within walking distance i.e. LuLu's,& IHOP, out of the "spring break crowd" location, fun pool with adequate chairs to get some sun (when it was out) and when it wasn't we hit the hot tub, also chairs for the beach if you preferred that! Staff seemed eagar to please!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LuLu's on The Beach has a great variety for lunch and dinner, also serves breakfast on Saturdays & Sundays! IHOP was right across the street, but only stays open until 10:00 p.m.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids Michigan
May 18, 2009

Fantastic location

Took this trip with 3 other friends, we rented two of the one bedroom condo's in the south tower. We arrived at The Cove around 9pm and were immediately welcomed by Jennifer who was working the front desk. She quickly got us all checked in and up to our rooms (Jennifer was so great and very helpful throughout our trip). All of us were very impressed with the rooms. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated, the kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need to prepare meals, and even store leftovers. I'm not much of a cook so we only did a couple of dinners in the room. We spent a lot of time down by the beach and around the pool. The resort was not full but the chairs around the pool and the lounge chairs available for the beach go quickly. The pool staff was very friendly and always willing to give a hand with setting up a beach umbrella or moving chairs down to the beach. The pool is great for kids, waterslide, lazy river with buckets that dump water and squirting water fountains. I'm 40 years old and still had fun going down the slide and floating around the pool. The beach was very clean and well maintained. This is still a timeshare resort and they would like you to do the "tour" of the sister property down the street. We would get a message on our phone in the mornings inviting us to do the tour but nothing ever pushy (we never did the tour). We all loved the resort, loved the staff, and the beach was fantastic. Can't wait to come back for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Ohana luau at the Hawaiian Inn. It cost over $50 bucks per person (after taxes and tip) and the food was really not that good and the show was not that entertaining. I thought it was going to be outside on the beach, but it was in a very outdated room of the hotel decorated cheaply and glowing from the black lights around the room. The band was OK but the food and show was just not worth the money they charged. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids Michigan
May 18, 2009

Fantastic location

Took this trip with 3 other friends, we rented two of the one bedroom condo's in the south tower. We arrived at The Cove around 9pm and were immediately welcomed by Jennifer who was working the front desk. She quickly got us all checked in and up to our rooms (Jennifer was so great and very helpful throughout our trip). All of us were very impressed with the rooms. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated, the kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need to prepare meals, and even store leftovers. I'm not much of a cook so we only did a couple of dinners in the room. We spent a lot of time down by the beach and around the pool. The resort was not full but the chairs around the pool and the lounge chairs available for the beach go quickly. The pool staff was very friendly and always willing to give a hand with setting up a beach umbrella or moving chairs down to the beach. The pool is great for kids, waterslide, lazy river with buckets that dump water and squirting water fountains. I'm 40 years old and still had fun going down the slide and floating around the pool. The beach was very clean and well maintained. This is still a timeshare resort and they would like you to do the "tour" of the sister property down the street. We would get a message on our phone in the mornings inviting us to do the tour but nothing ever pushy (we never did the tour). We all loved the resort, loved the staff, and the beach was fantastic. Can't wait to come back for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Ohana luau at the Hawaiian Inn. It cost over $50 bucks per person (after taxes and tip) and the food was really not that good and the show was not that entertaining. I thought it was going to be outside on the beach, but it was in a very outdated room of the hotel decorated cheaply and glowing from the black lights around the room. The band was OK but the food and show was just not worth the money they charged. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Back to menu Return to top