$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

The Cove On Ormond Beach

3 stars
145 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
131 reviews
Great place for families with kids or without

We went there during my son's spring break. Everything was perfect, rooms are clean, spacious, well... See full review

  • Bella More
  • Apr 10, 2014
Wonderful place place to stay

The cove on ormond beach was a wonderful place to stay right on the beach. The rooms were very... See full review

  • Pkg888
  • Mar 10, 2014
Oceanfront, all-condo resort near Daytona Beach is family destination

Loyal patrons return to The Cove on Ormond Beach year after year for its friendly service, spacious condo-style accommodations and peaceful setting well north of the more bustling Daytona strip. Guests flock to the wide, 23-mile long beach for sunning, swimming, walking and bike riding.  Nearby are golf courses, shopping, a water park and a scenic state park offering fishing, kayaking and canoeing. The Daytona speedway is a quick drive away. Within 85 miles are destinations such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront activity deck with tube slide
  • Some condos have ocean views
Rooms

Guests feel right at home inside the inviting one- and two-bedroom condos at The Cove on Ormond Beach. The spacious condos offer fully-equipped kitchens and private balconies, many with sweeping ocean views. Also included are flat-screen TV with cable, DVD players, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and sleeper sofas. Rooms are decorated with a charming, inn-style decor, with soft yellow walls and eclectic furnishings.

Features

The beach is the headliner at The Cove on Ormond Beach – and for good reason. The 23-long mile beach is wide, scenic and peaceful, the ideal setting for a family vacation. Spend days lounging, walking, swimming or biking on the sand. Cool off in the ocean or vibrant pool area, where kids delight in the two-story tube slide.

The resort is surrounded by restaurants, clubs and attractions on both directions.  Go kayaking, canoeing or fishing at the nearby Tomoka State Park, or head to a nearby course for 18 holes. A few miles south is a water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which boasts a 10-screen movie theater and restaurants.

Transportation
  • I-95 (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.2 mi/129 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ocean Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.4 mi/113.3 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (70.6 mi/113.6 km)
  • Disney World (84.4 mi/135.8 km)
Business
  •  High-speed wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • A resort fee of $10 USD plus tax per day will be charged for both the north and south towers. This fee includes Wi-Fi access, local calls, in-room safe deposit box, parking slot for one vehicle (no RV or trailer), beach towels, beach amenities, weekday daily newspapers at the lobby, business centre (Internet access, printer and fax) and daily coffee/hot tea (in north tower).
  • All units are non-smoking.
  • Parking limited to one space per unit.
  • No RVs or Trailers.
  • You must be at least 21 with valid ID to check into this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2884 -81.0376
Area served
Ormond Beach,FL. Parking limited to one space per unit. Sorry, no RVs or Trailers allowed. Must be 21 with valid ID to check-in.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach, FL (DAB-Daytona Beach Intl.)
Area description
Located just minutes from Daytona Beach and Daytona International Speedway; The Cove On Ormond Beach is the perfect ocean front getaway. Just north of Daytona Beach. Parking limited to one space per unit. Sorry, no RVs or Trailers allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cove On Ormond Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Cove On Ormond Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom/ two bath unit. King in master and two doubles in second OR Queen in master and queen in second room, Both units with premium bedding, living area with queen sofa sleeper, TVs, dvd player, full kitchen, dining area, and Private balcony. ( max 6)
Studio
Queen Murphy bed, kitchen, dining area, private balcony, bath/shower, TV/dvd.(max 2)
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom queen in master with premium bedding, living room with queen sofa sleeper, full kitchen, TVs, dvd player, Private balcony. ( max 4 )

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for The Cove On Ormond Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 131
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Holly Ann
Silver Springs, FL
Jan 20, 2014

Awful

Upon check-in they had our reservation but no room. They sent us to a $60 a night hotel that I would not let a dog stay in. 2 1/2 hrs. later they finally got us a room at an upscale resort but due to the timing we had to cancel our dinner reservation and were still a 1/2 late for the show we had tickets for. It was my husbands B-Day an needless to say this ruined the night for us. I'm not happy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cape Cod Bob
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Jan 19, 2014

Going downhill

We have been coming to this resort for several years and this in by far the worst experience we have had. New ownership may be to blame or maybe the previous owners let the place go but we found many maintenance problems which were fixed after we complained except for a poor mattress that squeaked whenever we turned over. The sofabed mattress was also uncomfortable. One big problem that has persisted over the years is the noise from chairs in the units over us. If only the resort would put felt pads on the chair legs it would reduce the noise when slid on the tile floors. Also there are new front desk personnel who did not explain the extra charges such as an additional credit card hold of $100 for incidentals and a daily resort fee of $8.95 per day. We will probably not return next year unless major improvements are made by the new owners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ormond Beach and Daytona Beach is excellent for walking. There are also many fine restaurants and stores in the area.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey5000
Kentucky
May 27, 2013

Honeymoon

This was a perfect spot for our honeymoon. Everything was great. The south tower is where you want to be out has a free washer and dryer in the room and a perfect view of the ocean. We couldn't have had a better time. It was clean and the staff were wonderful. We would for sure stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BELCHERTOWN
SEBASTIAN, FL
Apr 5, 2013

YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

We completely enjoyed our stay and we have reservations to return in November. The hotel is well kept, clean and has a friendly staff. What else could u ask for! Looking forward to our November visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are some restaurants within walking distance.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RayCyn
Ormond Beach, Florida
May 16, 2012

Great location / Ambivalent Customer Attitude / Poor Housekeeping

My wife and I spent a week at the Cove in their "Luxary" South Tower. This is suppose to be a "non-smoking" building however when we checked in and entered or room it had a fairly strong stale cigarette smell. Our call to the front desk resulted in two unkept women from the hotel cleaning staff casually shuffle their way to our unit and immeditaly declare "we don't smell nottin"! Nonetheless they began spraying the curtains, furniture and any other random area they could think of. So now our unit smelled of stale cigerettes and industrial orange scent. My next step was to call the manager but was only told "you got no options. what you got (our rental unit) is what you got and there's nothing more we can do." No effort to bring in an air cleaner and no offer to move us to another unit - I guess it didn't matter to them since they knew we didn't have any realistic option of going somewhere else. My wife and I spent the afternoon unpacking our clothes and belonging and only later that evening noticed that the souls of our feet were black with the dirt and filth from the tile floors of the kitchen and bathroom - discusting but no use in complaining. So the rest of the vacation we wore sandals in our unit and kept sheets between us and the sofa couch and chair. Recommendation to all: Check out the Royal Floridian Resort Hotel. Its 3 properties north of the Cove and a much better value and CLEAN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Vacationer
Dandridge, TN, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Fantastic couples get away

The one bedroom luxury condo was as it sounds. The room was clean and spacious. Everything you need is right there. The staff was very courtious and helped with every request. Would recomend highly if you have small kids. Ormond was calm and relaxing beach for couples and families. I will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The ormond side has all you need for resturants, olive garden, stake and shake, favorite was Hulls seafood resturant (local seafood market and they cook it there, very affordable)

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg B from Chicago
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 18, 2012

A much nicer Atlantic vacation spot

This hotel was much better than I had expected-considering I read some not-so-great reviews before our arrival. Our room was perfect, clean and comfortable. The balcony was nice, we were on the 4th floor with an oceanfront view. The beach was beautiful, and clean! You don't see such clean beaches usually on the Atlantic (well my experiences anyways). There was beach traffic but everyone is aware of their surroundings and I personally thought it gave the entire experience some sort of authentic Florida feel. I didn't get pushed for a time share, which I was Very happy about. I'm giving it 4 stars for only a couple reasons...1. The pool-I'm not much of a public pool goer but if I had wanted to take a dip, 3 ft doesn't really satisfy any adult's swimming needs. 2. It could use some sort of bar, I know share resorts are to be like home (which I appreciate!) but it is still a vacation for the adults too. Family friendly and couple friendly resort, great location, beautiful beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrschult
Roseville, MI, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Very Disapointing

The stay was very disappointing. We chose this hotel because of the rating and the positive comments about the pool. The pool was under construction and not available during our stay, we were not offered any discount, their "indoor pool" is the size of an oversized hot tub. Our "luxury" room w/ private balcony had a beautiful view of the 50 air conditioners on the north tower, very obstructed view of the ocean, not exactly what I would call luxury. When asked about my stay I said I was disappointed that there was no pool and the comment I recieved was "well we have the beach" gee thanks! Oh and you will get asked to do a time share tour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bbak
Pennsylvania, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Just what we needed.......

A great place to shake the chill off. Close & convenient to shopping & dining. Can't get much closer to the ocean. The room is more like a suite, home away from home. We will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food 1/2 block up the street.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeremy964
cleveland oh
Jan 6, 2012

great rooms

The room was very nice, full kitchen, dinning room and living room, bed room a little tight, and nice bath. Very nice and helpful staff. pool area was very nice and right on the beach. Only down fall is this is a timeshare property, so you would have to pay to have your room cleaned and refreshed and they try to sell you a time share. Otherwise a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right around the corner in a small shopping plaza is a great place for breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top