$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

The Cove On Ormond Beach

3 stars
145 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
85 reviews
Good stuff

This was a great experience. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, the locale, and the... See full review

  • Ocala Rocks
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great place for families with kids or without

We went there during my son's spring break. Everything was perfect, rooms are clean, spacious, well... See full review

  • Bella More
  • Apr 10, 2014
Oceanfront, all-condo resort near Daytona Beach is family destination

Loyal patrons return to The Cove on Ormond Beach year after year for its friendly service, spacious condo-style accommodations and peaceful setting well north of the more bustling Daytona strip. Guests flock to the wide, 23-mile long beach for sunning, swimming, walking and bike riding.  Nearby are golf courses, shopping, a water park and a scenic state park offering fishing, kayaking and canoeing. The Daytona speedway is a quick drive away. Within 85 miles are destinations such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront activity deck with tube slide
  • Some condos have ocean views
Rooms

Guests feel right at home inside the inviting one- and two-bedroom condos at The Cove on Ormond Beach. The spacious condos offer fully-equipped kitchens and private balconies, many with sweeping ocean views. Also included are flat-screen TV with cable, DVD players, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and sleeper sofas. Rooms are decorated with a charming, inn-style decor, with soft yellow walls and eclectic furnishings.

Features

The beach is the headliner at The Cove on Ormond Beach – and for good reason. The 23-long mile beach is wide, scenic and peaceful, the ideal setting for a family vacation. Spend days lounging, walking, swimming or biking on the sand. Cool off in the ocean or vibrant pool area, where kids delight in the two-story tube slide.

The resort is surrounded by restaurants, clubs and attractions on both directions.  Go kayaking, canoeing or fishing at the nearby Tomoka State Park, or head to a nearby course for 18 holes. A few miles south is a water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which boasts a 10-screen movie theater and restaurants.

Transportation
  • I-95 (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.2 mi/129 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ocean Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.4 mi/113.3 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (70.6 mi/113.6 km)
  • Disney World (84.4 mi/135.8 km)
Business
  •  High-speed wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • A resort fee of $10 USD plus tax per day will be charged for both the north and south towers. This fee includes Wi-Fi access, local calls, in-room safe deposit box, parking slot for one vehicle (no RV or trailer), beach towels, beach amenities, weekday daily newspapers at the lobby, business centre (Internet access, printer and fax) and daily coffee/hot tea (in north tower).
  • All units are non-smoking.
  • Parking limited to one space per unit.
  • No RVs or Trailers.
  • You must be at least 21 with valid ID to check into this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2884 -81.0376
Area served
Ormond Beach,FL. Parking limited to one space per unit. Sorry, no RVs or Trailers allowed. Must be 21 with valid ID to check-in.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach, FL (DAB-Daytona Beach Intl.)
Area description
Located just minutes from Daytona Beach and Daytona International Speedway; The Cove On Ormond Beach is the perfect ocean front getaway. Just north of Daytona Beach. Parking limited to one space per unit. Sorry, no RVs or Trailers allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cove On Ormond Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Cove On Ormond Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom/ two bath unit. King in master and two doubles in second OR Queen in master and queen in second room, Both units with premium bedding, living area with queen sofa sleeper, TVs, dvd player, full kitchen, dining area, and Private balcony. ( max 6)
Studio
Queen Murphy bed, kitchen, dining area, private balcony, bath/shower, TV/dvd.(max 2)
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom queen in master with premium bedding, living room with queen sofa sleeper, full kitchen, TVs, dvd player, Private balcony. ( max 4 )

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for The Cove On Ormond Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sidney, Ohio
Apr 22, 2009

Enjoyable but chilly

The ladies at the front desk were very helpful. They also helped arrange transportation to Orlando airport at a terrific fee. Our only dislike was no outside swimming area and the inside and outside pools were advertised as heated, but we were told the heat had been turned off for summer! Other than that is was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab legs very near that coul not be beat anywhere! Most foods young people like near by too.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pekin, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Quiet getaway

Great view from the room and great place to unwind and relax. Good location...close enough to enjoy Daytona activities, but off the beaten path enough to not have the crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like souveniers......Ormand Beach is the place for you...tons of shops within walking distance

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Mar 4, 2009

Another Enjoyable Visit

This was our 3rd year at the Cove..and our best yet..The rooms were of course clean, roomy, comfortable and well equipped. remember no maid service, but with such nice accomodations I can handle it. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the social director. The sales pitch was done over the phone and they didn't pressure you to attend. The weather for February was GREAT..32 Spring Breaks/now Daytona500 trips..I had 4 days of sun without clouds !!Yippee. We'll be back next year, with 1 less kid9college). I checked out the North tower rooms, now updated. Very nice. I think we'll try that tower next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The North Turn..south about 20 minutes..Right on the OCEAN..over 30 years of Daytona and we've never been there. Casual..Loved the North Turn Ruben..Fish Sandwich..yum..

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Mar 3, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Fantastic Condo. Excellent customer service. We were looking for a good price to visit family for a few days, and we couldn't get a motel room for the price we paid. We had all the amenities of home for a super price. Staff was very friendly, especially maintenance. He always seemed to be there when we were in need of something. Our only complaint was that there was no smoking on our outside blacony(South tower), my husband had to go down 5 floors and outside to smoke. He was not happy! Other than that, by far the nicest place we have ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
idaho
Mar 3, 2009

just perfect

Just perfect!We arrived late,no problem,our 1 bedroom was spacious enough,clean,had a beach-vacation atmosphere,relaxed but very well taken care of.The view of Atlantic from both balconies was priceless, so were the sunrises.Sleeper sofa in LR was big enough for our 2 children and still left enough room around to walk.This is a great little treasure in the hundreds of hotels on the beach in Ormond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

KSC is a must and is well worth the short drive,Snow crabs at Charlie Horse are better than anywhere so far.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples
Nov 16, 2008

family friendly

The Cove was conviently located to fine restraunts and entertainment. An excellent pool area and located right off the beach. We found the first floor of the south building had a meeting room that was very plush and accommodating for use as a family get together or social event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
York
Nov 15, 2008

didn't know it was a timeshare

very nice- well equipped- spacious- clean- I did not know it was a timeshare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 14, 2008

nice beach get-away

The cove on Ormond Beach was very good for the price. The balconies were good and the room was spacious. The slide and the pool are great for keeping the kids occupied,but there really isnt a deep end or room to swim laps. It was a great get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I-HOP is right across the street and Julian's is less than a block away. There are many restaurants within short driving distance.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danvers
Aug 11, 2008

Very family friendly

The Cove at Ormond Beach was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The view from our room and balcony were first rate. All in all it was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were tons of shopping and entertainment nearby, but not too close to be annoying.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waterloo, IL
Jul 24, 2008

Family friendly - great staff

The Cove is a great place for families with small children. The outdoor pool has no place deeper than 3 and 1/2 feet, so it's not too good for adults. The staff was very friendly and helpful.The beach was fantastic and they supplied chairs and umbrellas free of charge to sit on the beach. The only drawback was the pool for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping and dining are close by.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search