$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

The Cove On Ormond Beach

3 stars
145 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
131 reviews
Great place for families with kids or without

We went there during my son's spring break. Everything was perfect, rooms are clean, spacious, well... See full review

  • Bella More
  • Apr 10, 2014
Wonderful place place to stay

The cove on ormond beach was a wonderful place to stay right on the beach. The rooms were very... See full review

  • Pkg888
  • Mar 10, 2014
Oceanfront, all-condo resort near Daytona Beach is family destination

Loyal patrons return to The Cove on Ormond Beach year after year for its friendly service, spacious condo-style accommodations and peaceful setting well north of the more bustling Daytona strip. Guests flock to the wide, 23-mile long beach for sunning, swimming, walking and bike riding.  Nearby are golf courses, shopping, a water park and a scenic state park offering fishing, kayaking and canoeing. The Daytona speedway is a quick drive away. Within 85 miles are destinations such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront activity deck with tube slide
  • Some condos have ocean views
Rooms

Guests feel right at home inside the inviting one- and two-bedroom condos at The Cove on Ormond Beach. The spacious condos offer fully-equipped kitchens and private balconies, many with sweeping ocean views. Also included are flat-screen TV with cable, DVD players, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and sleeper sofas. Rooms are decorated with a charming, inn-style decor, with soft yellow walls and eclectic furnishings.

Features

The beach is the headliner at The Cove on Ormond Beach – and for good reason. The 23-long mile beach is wide, scenic and peaceful, the ideal setting for a family vacation. Spend days lounging, walking, swimming or biking on the sand. Cool off in the ocean or vibrant pool area, where kids delight in the two-story tube slide.

The resort is surrounded by restaurants, clubs and attractions on both directions.  Go kayaking, canoeing or fishing at the nearby Tomoka State Park, or head to a nearby course for 18 holes. A few miles south is a water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which boasts a 10-screen movie theater and restaurants.

Transportation
  • I-95 (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.2 mi/129 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ocean Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.4 mi/113.3 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (70.6 mi/113.6 km)
  • Disney World (84.4 mi/135.8 km)
Business
  •  High-speed wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • A resort fee of $10 USD plus tax per day will be charged for both the north and south towers. This fee includes Wi-Fi access, local calls, in-room safe deposit box, parking slot for one vehicle (no RV or trailer), beach towels, beach amenities, weekday daily newspapers at the lobby, business centre (Internet access, printer and fax) and daily coffee/hot tea (in north tower).
  • All units are non-smoking.
  • Parking limited to one space per unit.
  • No RVs or Trailers.
  • You must be at least 21 with valid ID to check into this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Cove On Ormond Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom/ two bath unit. King in master and two doubles in second OR Queen in master and queen in second room, Both units with premium bedding, living area with queen sofa sleeper, TVs, dvd player, full kitchen, dining area, and Private balcony. ( max 6)
Studio
Queen Murphy bed, kitchen, dining area, private balcony, bath/shower, TV/dvd.(max 2)
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom queen in master with premium bedding, living room with queen sofa sleeper, full kitchen, TVs, dvd player, Private balcony. ( max 4 )

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cove On Ormond Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2884 -81.0376
Area served
Ormond Beach,FL. Parking limited to one space per unit. Sorry, no RVs or Trailers allowed. Must be 21 with valid ID to check-in.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach, FL (DAB-Daytona Beach Intl.)
Area description
Located just minutes from Daytona Beach and Daytona International Speedway; The Cove On Ormond Beach is the perfect ocean front getaway. Just north of Daytona Beach. Parking limited to one space per unit. Sorry, no RVs or Trailers allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for The Cove On Ormond Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
one trip a year
asheville, nc
Sep 7, 2009

good family place

very nice place to stay for someone with or without kids. the pool slide was a bonus as u dont find those at many hotels. the staff was friendly. only a few restaurants in walking distance but alot more eating spots, shops, and entertainment about five minutes down the road...if that. only wish u cld at least smoke on the balcony, but hey, there are worse things to deal with in life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 2, 2009

A week at the cove.

Our stay at the Cove was excellent. The kids loved the pool and slide as well as the ocean. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We did have a few complaints. The worst one was with the air conditioning. The unit worked well but it was quite noisy when it was running. Another complaint was that the kitchen lacked some of the utensils needed for fixing meals such as a small frying pan, measuring cups and spoons, pizza cutter. etc. The rooms had been renovated nicely but the outside of the north tower was still being worked on. All and all we enjoyed our stay at the Cove and will consider staying again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 2, 2009

A week at the cove.

Our stay at the Cove was excellent. The kids loved the pool and slide as well as the ocean. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We did have a few complaints. The worst one was with the air conditioning. The unit worked well but it was quite noisy when it was running. Another complaint was that the kitchen lacked some of the utensils needed for fixing meals such as a small frying pan, measuring cups and spoons, pizza cutter. etc. The rooms had been renovated nicely but the outside of the north tower was still being worked on. All and all we enjoyed our stay at the Cove and will consider staying again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom doing it on her own
Lawrenceburg, IN
Jul 24, 2009

Great Value

This is the third year that I have stayed at The Cove. Even though it was an extremely relaxing trip, I was a little disappointed. I understand that it is a non-smoking facility and not to smoke in your rooms, but I do not understand why we are unable to smoke in the privicy of our balcony. I paid to have a luxury room, which included a washer and dryer. I would have to start the dryer three times to get clothes dry and towels would take longer. On vacation, you do not want to hastle with these problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom doing it on her own
Lawrenceburg, IN
Jul 24, 2009

Great Value

This is the third year that I have stayed at The Cove. Even though it was an extremely relaxing trip, I was a little disappointed. I understand that it is a non-smoking facility and not to smoke in your rooms, but I do not understand why we are unable to smoke in the privicy of our balcony. I paid to have a luxury room, which included a washer and dryer. I would have to start the dryer three times to get clothes dry and towels would take longer. On vacation, you do not want to hastle with these problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Jul 20, 2009

Great for the family

The pool was great for the kids, the location was great and the staff were very friendley. The only complant is there is no smoking on the balcony in the south tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stonewoods

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Jul 20, 2009

Great for the family

The pool was great for the kids, the location was great and the staff were very friendley. The only complant is there is no smoking on the balcony in the south tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stonewoods

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee mom in Ga
Douglas, Ga
Jul 12, 2009

Great for small children

Our trip was a wonderful vacation for our family. I feel the pool was great for the little children it was only 3 ft. deep. I feel maybe in the future The cove can have a pool put in for the adults as well. The hotel was in a good location and was right on the beach. Anywhere else I have stayed offers housekeeping daily without charging you for it per day and usually local calls are free where here I got charged $.75 a call. The rooms are very nice and are clean. I would recommend The cove on Ormond Beach to everyone. Just read the whole guest book rules before doing anything. Wonderful trip for us. Some of the staff was a bit unfriendly but the ones who were nice made up for them who weren't. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cove on Ormond Beach is only about 10 minutes from the boardwalk. There you can park the car and walk up and down the strip and go into all the shops. That was great for us.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee mom in Ga
Douglas, Ga
Jul 12, 2009

Great for small children

Our trip was a wonderful vacation for our family. I feel the pool was great for the little children it was only 3 ft. deep. I feel maybe in the future The cove can have a pool put in for the adults as well. The hotel was in a good location and was right on the beach. Anywhere else I have stayed offers housekeeping daily without charging you for it per day and usually local calls are free where here I got charged $.75 a call. The rooms are very nice and are clean. I would recommend The cove on Ormond Beach to everyone. Just read the whole guest book rules before doing anything. Wonderful trip for us. Some of the staff was a bit unfriendly but the ones who were nice made up for them who weren't. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cove on Ormond Beach is only about 10 minutes from the boardwalk. There you can park the car and walk up and down the strip and go into all the shops. That was great for us.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
24 Mom
Maryland
Jul 11, 2009

Decent accomodations for a family

The villa was nice. We stayed in the south tower, in a 2 bedroom villa. We had plenty of space and it was clean. The kids loved the pool, but don't believe the hype about enforcing the "no saving pool chairs" rule. You absolutely have to be poolside by 9am at the latest to ensure you get even one chair, nevermind for your entire party. I sat by the pool at 8:45am, and watched several dads come down (not even in bathing suits), lay their towels down to claim some space, and then go back inside the buildings and not come back out (with the entire family) for an hour and a half! So, keep that in mind. I also didn't like that you couldn't take the beach umbrella's down towards the surf, nor the beach chairs. Since we flew down to Florida, we didn't have our normal beach stuff, I had to sit on the sand while the kids played in the surf, and my husband (who needs to sit under an umbrella and not in direct sunlight) had to sit 100 + feet away. I saw other establishments who allowed their beach equipment further up on the beach. This is definately a family place. There are a lot of children and teenagers. When I noted it was noisy above, it was basically because teens were allowed to run amok in the hallways. Nothing major. The staff is friendly. I liked our accomodations. The flat TVs in the villas are awesome and the villas are well stocked with kitchen supplies. It was a decent ride Daytona Beach and the surrounding areas. Everything about the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Stonewood Tavern & Grill was awesome. Terrific food and drinks and friendly to families with children (but not noisy). Great atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top