The Cove On Ormond Beach ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$86
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016

New rooms, but bad services!

Would not recommend Thu, Sep 2, 2010
The hotel was nice, but you mainly have to pay for everything even to get access to the internet in your room. There is no room service. You have to do everything yourself, even taking out the trash! The location was bad, but it's nice that it was off of the beach. Nice view of the ocean, but the location is not convenient. It was in a dead area. Not much to do there since the facility is so small.

| Minneapolis, MN Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Review of The Cove by a PA traveler.....

Would recommend Thu, Aug 26, 2010
Great beach and pool time; Walks on beach; Day trip to St Augustine; Lots of trips to local seafood restaurants; shopping! This was better than previous trips--this hotel had better service and plenty of room at pool, freebies/gifts for guests, and beach chairs!

Dining

Great seafood at Snack Jack in Flagler! Day trip to St. Augustine is worth it---great Spanish restaurants and historic sites;

| West Chester, PA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great family Getaway in Florida

Would recommend Sun, Aug 15, 2010
We spent a week family vacation on this property based on the reviews. Facilities very well maintained, courteous and excellent staff ( front desk, pool crew, etc.), pools and slides are great for the kids. Sadly there is not restaurant on-site, but just minutes driving. Unhappily there's not room cleaning for a whole week stay (unless paid extra). Quite and safe beach. Just few beach chairs and umbrellas for all the guests.

| Miramar, Fl Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic family getaway

Would recommend Mon, Aug 9, 2010
It was very clean and quite. The staff are very nice and friendly. The view of the ocean from the balancy was breath taking.

| Ormond Beach, Fl Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great vacation with the kids

Would recommend Wed, Jun 30, 2010
Our family had a a great time. We chose this resort because the pool has an awesome tube slide and lazy river plus it's right on the beach. The room was very clean and updated with a nice kitchen and separate room for my husband and me. The kids slept on a pullout bed. The hotel was quiet and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint i had which had more to do with the guests than the hotel: people would save seats and tables around the pool for hours even though they weren't even at the pool. After not getting seats for two days, I finally moved someone's towels who had not been there for 6 hours and sat in one of them i decided if they came back i would just get up and move. They eventually did come back and told us they had been saving them all day so they could have shade. Then later, I looked down at the pool and their stuff was still sprawled all over that same table and chairs and they were gone again. probably trying to save it for the next morning. i know several others were doing this also so I talked to the front desk about it. they immediately responded and removed the towels where people weren't sitting. Also there were lots of people there who had no wristbands on which are supposed to give them access to the pool, and not once did a pool attendant check people bands which made the pool overcrowded (and chairs taken). i can see why neighboring hotels guests or people at the beach would be attracted to the awesome pool but its not fair to the paying guests that they just walk right in to what is supposed to be a private pool. My recommendation if you stay there is to talk to the front desk or pool attendants if you can't get a seat and they will clear off some chairs for you of people who are "saving chairs"! Also we read some of the other reviews from this hotel and we laughed. People complained about the craziest things and we had no problems and loved our stay!

| Chattanooga, TN Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Had a GREAT TIME my boys & I loved it

Would recommend Tue, Jun 1, 2010
Every day as soon as the pool open we were there until 12 / 1 PM then we did the Daytona Track (alot of fun)went visiting friends, then came back to hang out out the pool. The game room was also alot of fun for my boys (they liked playing pool, (need some clalk fot the pool sticks)

| Whitestone, NY Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

trip was nice and relaxing

Would recommend Wed, May 26, 2010
The Daytona area at the time of our stay was very abandoned, not many dining areas, gas stations were at a minimum, not much to do, also the rooms at the hotel needs modernized, bed and sleep sofa was uncomfortable

| Dayton, Ohio Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Worked just fine!

Would recommend Mon, May 17, 2010
The Cove was clean and the 2 bedroom unit in the South tower was more than adequate for a family of 4 and a mother-in-law. We were in 100A which was right at the entrance to the South tower. I will admit, it was a bit noisy being at the front door and elevator, but due to awesome security, it quieted down very quickly at night. Your room key was the only way to access bldgs on site. The pool area was perhaps a little small, but the lazy river was a huge hit for kids and adults. The entire area was no deeper than 3 or 3.5 feet. One end offered a pretty cool water slide, the middle was the lazy river and the other end offered a zero depth entrance for the little ones. It was cleaned and tested every day. The surrounding pool deck itself was, as stated earlier, a bit small. All chairs were occupied by late morning. And a bummer was no pool snack/drink bar. But we brought our own cooler without any issues. The Cove also offers, free of charge, lounge chairs and umbrellas for the beach in front of the property. They, too, fill up, but I got 4 in a row w/2 umbrellas without any issues between 8:30 and 9am. Overall, had no issues with staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Pool was very entertaining and the beach was great, too. (Never tried the indoor pool, but looked nice.)

Money saver

There's a laundromat/carry-out type store across the street for basic supplies, beer/wine and some grocery... DO NOT USE! The foreign owner's prices changed day to day, and were still super high. (We visited twice and asked how much for styrofoam cooler. One day it was 12.99, the next day it was 10.99.) CVS is just north of and across from and 7-11 is just south of and across from The Cove. Cooler at 7-11 was 8.99... Everyday! They were clean and average priced. Also, don't hesitate to ask front desk for coupons for local dining. Charlie Horse is great for wings/beer & seafood, and it's just south. Caribbean Jacks is awesome for seafood. We went twice. It's across the Halifax river under the Seabreeze Ave bridge.

| Columbus, Ohio Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Relaxing stay at the Cove on Ormond Beac

Would recommend Mon, May 3, 2010
We were thrilled to arrive to two beach front balconies overlooking the ocean waves, where we could daily watch the dolphins swim by. Our two bedroom, two bath unit was more than adequate and very clean upon our arrival. The pool area was clean and kid friendly with a waterslide and lazy river. Our only complaint is that while the building and pool is non-smoking, a lot of folks were smoking on the Cove beach front chairs, making it quite unpleasant for us non-smokers trying to relax and enjoy the fresh Florida air and sunshine. Also, be prepared - you will be the target of many people trying to convince you to attend a Time Share sales meeting - you can just say no! If you are willing to drive a few miles there are a lot of great little restaurants, like Racing's North Turn in Ponce Inlet, or the Fisherman's Net in Flagler. And there is mini-golf galore along a1a! We would absolutely return to the Cove at Ormond Beach!

| Keene, NH Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Our Favorite Place on the Beach!

Would recommend Mon, Apr 19, 2010
We've stayed lots of places in Daytona and Ormond Beach; The Cove is our favorite! Clean, secure, friendly and very comfortable. We've stayed here before and will continue coming here.

| Radcliff, KY Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5