$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

The Cove On Ormond Beach

3 stars
View map of 145 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cove On Ormond Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SingingTraveler
Detroit, MI
Mar 10, 2012

Great Family Stay

We got there and the room was great. Very big with a beautiful view. They only have a pack and play (no crib) and charge $8/day, so we had our 2-yr old stay in the king bed with us. Other than that, the kitchen was a big bonus. Great place for the money! Only complaint would be that there were cars driving on the beach in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 2, 2010

New rooms, but bad services!

The hotel was nice, but you mainly have to pay for everything even to get access to the internet in your room. There is no room service. You have to do everything yourself, even taking out the trash! The location was bad, but it's nice that it was off of the beach. Nice view of the ocean, but the location is not convenient. It was in a dead area. Not much to do there since the facility is so small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Chester, PA
Aug 26, 2010

Review of The Cove by a PA traveler.....

Great beach and pool time; Walks on beach; Day trip to St Augustine; Lots of trips to local seafood restaurants; shopping! This was better than previous trips--this hotel had better service and plenty of room at pool, freebies/gifts for guests, and beach chairs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood at Snack Jack in Flagler! Day trip to St. Augustine is worth it---great Spanish restaurants and historic sites;

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vene-itala Mom
Business
Miramar, Fl
Aug 15, 2010

Great family Getaway in Florida

We spent a week family vacation on this property based on the reviews. Facilities very well maintained, courteous and excellent staff ( front desk, pool crew, etc.), pools and slides are great for the kids. Sadly there is not restaurant on-site, but just minutes driving. Unhappily there's not room cleaning for a whole week stay (unless paid extra). Quite and safe beach. Just few beach chairs and umbrellas for all the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRAM'S TREAT!
Business
VERO BEACH FL
Aug 9, 2010

WONDERFUL CONDO AND GREAT STEFF

OUR 1 BEDROOM SUITE WAS WONDERFUL! VERY CLEAN! ALL THAT IT SAID IT WOULD BE. LAZY RIVER POOL AND WATER SLIDE WAS SOOOO ENTERTAINING FOR ALL OF US WE NEVER LEFT TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE! PRICE WAS FANTASTIC FOR A 3 ROOM SUITE!! WILL VACATION HERE AGAIN WITH OUT A DOUBT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Synthia Glendenning
Business
Ormond Beach, Fl
Aug 9, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

It was very clean and quite. The staff are very nice and friendly. The view of the ocean from the balancy was breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRAM'S TREAT!
Business
VERO BEACH FL
Aug 9, 2010

WONDERFUL CONDO AND GREAT STEFF

OUR 1 BEDROOM SUITE WAS WONDERFUL! VERY CLEAN! ALL THAT IT SAID IT WOULD BE. LAZY RIVER POOL AND WATER SLIDE WAS SOOOO ENTERTAINING FOR ALL OF US WE NEVER LEFT TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE! PRICE WAS FANTASTIC FOR A 3 ROOM SUITE!! WILL VACATION HERE AGAIN WITH OUT A DOUBT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 30, 2010

Great vacation with the kids

Our family had a a great time. We chose this resort because the pool has an awesome tube slide and lazy river plus it's right on the beach. The room was very clean and updated with a nice kitchen and separate room for my husband and me. The kids slept on a pullout bed. The hotel was quiet and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint i had which had more to do with the guests than the hotel: people would save seats and tables around the pool for hours even though they weren't even at the pool. After not getting seats for two days, I finally moved someone's towels who had not been there for 6 hours and sat in one of them i decided if they came back i would just get up and move. They eventually did come back and told us they had been saving them all day so they could have shade. Then later, I looked down at the pool and their stuff was still sprawled all over that same table and chairs and they were gone again. probably trying to save it for the next morning. i know several others were doing this also so I talked to the front desk about it. they immediately responded and removed the towels where people weren't sitting. Also there were lots of people there who had no wristbands on which are supposed to give them access to the pool, and not once did a pool attendant check people bands which made the pool overcrowded (and chairs taken). i can see why neighboring hotels guests or people at the beach would be attracted to the awesome pool but its not fair to the paying guests that they just walk right in to what is supposed to be a private pool. My recommendation if you stay there is to talk to the front desk or pool attendants if you can't get a seat and they will clear off some chairs for you of people who are "saving chairs"! Also we read some of the other reviews from this hotel and we laughed. People complained about the craziest things and we had no problems and loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitestone, NY
Jun 1, 2010

Had a GREAT TIME my boys & I loved it

Every day as soon as the pool open we were there until 12 / 1 PM then we did the Daytona Track (alot of fun)went visiting friends, then came back to hang out out the pool. The game room was also alot of fun for my boys (they liked playing pool, (need some clalk fot the pool sticks)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
May 26, 2010

trip was nice and relaxing

The Daytona area at the time of our stay was very abandoned, not many dining areas, gas stations were at a minimum, not much to do, also the rooms at the hotel needs modernized, bed and sleep sofa was uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 17, 2010

Worked just fine!

The Cove was clean and the 2 bedroom unit in the South tower was more than adequate for a family of 4 and a mother-in-law. We were in 100A which was right at the entrance to the South tower. I will admit, it was a bit noisy being at the front door and elevator, but due to awesome security, it quieted down very quickly at night. Your room key was the only way to access bldgs on site. The pool area was perhaps a little small, but the lazy river was a huge hit for kids and adults. The entire area was no deeper than 3 or 3.5 feet. One end offered a pretty cool water slide, the middle was the lazy river and the other end offered a zero depth entrance for the little ones. It was cleaned and tested every day. The surrounding pool deck itself was, as stated earlier, a bit small. All chairs were occupied by late morning. And a bummer was no pool snack/drink bar. But we brought our own cooler without any issues. The Cove also offers, free of charge, lounge chairs and umbrellas for the beach in front of the property. They, too, fill up, but I got 4 in a row w/2 umbrellas without any issues between 8:30 and 9am. Overall, had no issues with staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Pool was very entertaining and the beach was great, too. (Never tried the indoor pool, but looked nice.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a laundromat/carry-out type store across the street for basic supplies, beer/wine and some grocery... DO NOT USE! The foreign owner's prices changed day to day, and were still super high. (We visited twice and asked how much for styrofoam cooler. One day it was 12.99, the next day it was 10.99.) CVS is just north of and across from and 7-11 is just south of and across from The Cove. Cooler at 7-11 was 8.99... Everyday! They were clean and average priced. Also, don't hesitate to ask front desk for coupons for local dining. Charlie Horse is great for wings/beer & seafood, and it's just south. Caribbean Jacks is awesome for seafood. We went twice. It's across the Halifax river under the Seabreeze Ave bridge.

Back to menu Return to top