$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

The Cove On Ormond Beach

3 stars
145 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Wonderful family trip

Nice hotel, outstanding services and amazing water-park for kids. See full review

  • Tom V.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Good stuff

This was a great experience. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, the locale, and the... See full review

  • Ocala Rocks
  • Aug 18, 2014
Oceanfront, all-condo resort near Daytona Beach is family destination

Loyal patrons return to The Cove on Ormond Beach year after year for its friendly service, spacious condo-style accommodations and peaceful setting well north of the more bustling Daytona strip. Guests flock to the wide, 23-mile long beach for sunning, swimming, walking and bike riding.  Nearby are golf courses, shopping, a water park and a scenic state park offering fishing, kayaking and canoeing. The Daytona speedway is a quick drive away. Within 85 miles are destinations such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront activity deck with tube slide
  • Some condos have ocean views
Rooms

Guests feel right at home inside the inviting one- and two-bedroom condos at The Cove on Ormond Beach. The spacious condos offer fully-equipped kitchens and private balconies, many with sweeping ocean views. Also included are flat-screen TV with cable, DVD players, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and sleeper sofas. Rooms are decorated with a charming, inn-style decor, with soft yellow walls and eclectic furnishings.

Features

The beach is the headliner at The Cove on Ormond Beach – and for good reason. The 23-long mile beach is wide, scenic and peaceful, the ideal setting for a family vacation. Spend days lounging, walking, swimming or biking on the sand. Cool off in the ocean or vibrant pool area, where kids delight in the two-story tube slide.

The resort is surrounded by restaurants, clubs and attractions on both directions.  Go kayaking, canoeing or fishing at the nearby Tomoka State Park, or head to a nearby course for 18 holes. A few miles south is a water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which boasts a 10-screen movie theater and restaurants.

Transportation
  • I-95 (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.2 mi/129 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ocean Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.4 mi/113.3 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (70.6 mi/113.6 km)
  • Disney World (84.4 mi/135.8 km)
Business
  •  High-speed wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • A resort fee of $10 USD plus tax per day will be charged for both the north and south towers. This fee includes Wi-Fi access, local calls, in-room safe deposit box, parking slot for one vehicle (no RV or trailer), beach towels, beach amenities, weekday daily newspapers at the lobby, business centre (Internet access, printer and fax) and daily coffee/hot tea (in north tower).
  • All units are non-smoking.
  • Parking limited to one space per unit.
  • No RVs or Trailers.
  • You must be at least 21 with valid ID to check into this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cove On Ormond Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Cove On Ormond Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom/ two bath unit. King in master and two doubles in second OR Queen in master and queen in second room, Both units with premium bedding, living area with queen sofa sleeper, TVs, dvd player, full kitchen, dining area, and Private balcony. ( max 6)
Studio
Queen Murphy bed, kitchen, dining area, private balcony, bath/shower, TV/dvd.(max 2)
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom queen in master with premium bedding, living room with queen sofa sleeper, full kitchen, TVs, dvd player, Private balcony. ( max 4 )

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for The Cove On Ormond Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarawr
Michigan, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Best idea we have ever had.

The reviews are right! This place is the best bang for your buck! I was worried that my expectations were going to be too high but oh boy was I glad I was wrong! It's beautiful here and the staff is so friendly and helpful!!! They are even expanding the hotel and adding to it, which is why we will definitely be back ;) First time in Florida and this place made me feel right at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Food is pricy but there is an Aldi not too far from the hotel. Their food is delicious and it filled our fridge, freezer, and pantry during our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 17, 2010

Worked just fine!

The Cove was clean and the 2 bedroom unit in the South tower was more than adequate for a family of 4 and a mother-in-law. We were in 100A which was right at the entrance to the South tower. I will admit, it was a bit noisy being at the front door and elevator, but due to awesome security, it quieted down very quickly at night. Your room key was the only way to access bldgs on site. The pool area was perhaps a little small, but the lazy river was a huge hit for kids and adults. The entire area was no deeper than 3 or 3.5 feet. One end offered a pretty cool water slide, the middle was the lazy river and the other end offered a zero depth entrance for the little ones. It was cleaned and tested every day. The surrounding pool deck itself was, as stated earlier, a bit small. All chairs were occupied by late morning. And a bummer was no pool snack/drink bar. But we brought our own cooler without any issues. The Cove also offers, free of charge, lounge chairs and umbrellas for the beach in front of the property. They, too, fill up, but I got 4 in a row w/2 umbrellas without any issues between 8:30 and 9am. Overall, had no issues with staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Pool was very entertaining and the beach was great, too. (Never tried the indoor pool, but looked nice.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a laundromat/carry-out type store across the street for basic supplies, beer/wine and some grocery... DO NOT USE! The foreign owner's prices changed day to day, and were still super high. (We visited twice and asked how much for styrofoam cooler. One day it was 12.99, the next day it was 10.99.) CVS is just north of and across from and 7-11 is just south of and across from The Cove. Cooler at 7-11 was 8.99... Everyday! They were clean and average priced. Also, don't hesitate to ask front desk for coupons for local dining. Charlie Horse is great for wings/beer & seafood, and it's just south. Caribbean Jacks is awesome for seafood. We went twice. It's across the Halifax river under the Seabreeze Ave bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
relaxed at last
Business
Keene, NH
May 3, 2010

Relaxing stay at the Cove on Ormond Beac

We were thrilled to arrive to two beach front balconies overlooking the ocean waves, where we could daily watch the dolphins swim by. Our two bedroom, two bath unit was more than adequate and very clean upon our arrival. The pool area was clean and kid friendly with a waterslide and lazy river. Our only complaint is that while the building and pool is non-smoking, a lot of folks were smoking on the Cove beach front chairs, making it quite unpleasant for us non-smokers trying to relax and enjoy the fresh Florida air and sunshine. Also, be prepared - you will be the target of many people trying to convince you to attend a Time Share sales meeting - you can just say no! If you are willing to drive a few miles there are a lot of great little restaurants, like Racing's North Turn in Ponce Inlet, or the Fisherman's Net in Flagler. And there is mini-golf galore along a1a! We would absolutely return to the Cove at Ormond Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Radcliff, KY
Apr 19, 2010

Our Favorite Place on the Beach!

We've stayed lots of places in Daytona and Ormond Beach; The Cove is our favorite! Clean, secure, friendly and very comfortable. We've stayed here before and will continue coming here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenatious Terry
Business
Lakeland, FL
Mar 23, 2010

Enjoyable Stay

Early morning runs on the beach, enjoyed the great eating places within walking distance i.e. LuLu's,& IHOP, out of the "spring break crowd" location, fun pool with adequate chairs to get some sun (when it was out) and when it wasn't we hit the hot tub, also chairs for the beach if you preferred that! Staff seemed eagar to please!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LuLu's on The Beach has a great variety for lunch and dinner, also serves breakfast on Saturdays & Sundays! IHOP was right across the street, but only stays open until 10:00 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Missing Clothing
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 13, 2009

Mediocre, at best

I had several items stolen during my stay and the hotel staff didn't really seem to care. Also, having to pay extra to have your room cleaned is not likely going to get my return business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
one trip a year
Business
asheville, nc
Sep 7, 2009

good family place

very nice place to stay for someone with or without kids. the pool slide was a bonus as u dont find those at many hotels. the staff was friendly. only a few restaurants in walking distance but alot more eating spots, shops, and entertainment about five minutes down the road...if that. only wish u cld at least smoke on the balcony, but hey, there are worse things to deal with in life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 2, 2009

A week at the cove.

Our stay at the Cove was excellent. The kids loved the pool and slide as well as the ocean. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We did have a few complaints. The worst one was with the air conditioning. The unit worked well but it was quite noisy when it was running. Another complaint was that the kitchen lacked some of the utensils needed for fixing meals such as a small frying pan, measuring cups and spoons, pizza cutter. etc. The rooms had been renovated nicely but the outside of the north tower was still being worked on. All and all we enjoyed our stay at the Cove and will consider staying again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom doing it on her own
Business
Lawrenceburg, IN
Jul 24, 2009

Great Value

This is the third year that I have stayed at The Cove. Even though it was an extremely relaxing trip, I was a little disappointed. I understand that it is a non-smoking facility and not to smoke in your rooms, but I do not understand why we are unable to smoke in the privicy of our balcony. I paid to have a luxury room, which included a washer and dryer. I would have to start the dryer three times to get clothes dry and towels would take longer. On vacation, you do not want to hastle with these problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Jul 20, 2009

Great for the family

The pool was great for the kids, the location was great and the staff were very friendley. The only complant is there is no smoking on the balcony in the south tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stonewoods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee mom in Ga
Business
Douglas, Ga
Jul 12, 2009

Great for small children

Our trip was a wonderful vacation for our family. I feel the pool was great for the little children it was only 3 ft. deep. I feel maybe in the future The cove can have a pool put in for the adults as well. The hotel was in a good location and was right on the beach. Anywhere else I have stayed offers housekeeping daily without charging you for it per day and usually local calls are free where here I got charged $.75 a call. The rooms are very nice and are clean. I would recommend The cove on Ormond Beach to everyone. Just read the whole guest book rules before doing anything. Wonderful trip for us. Some of the staff was a bit unfriendly but the ones who were nice made up for them who weren't. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cove on Ormond Beach is only about 10 minutes from the boardwalk. There you can park the car and walk up and down the strip and go into all the shops. That was great for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top