$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

The Cove On Ormond Beach

3 stars
145 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
86 reviews
Good stuff

This was a great experience. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, the locale, and the... See full review

  • Ocala Rocks
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great place for families with kids or without

We went there during my son's spring break. Everything was perfect, rooms are clean, spacious, well... See full review

  • Bella More
  • Apr 10, 2014
Oceanfront, all-condo resort near Daytona Beach is family destination

Loyal patrons return to The Cove on Ormond Beach year after year for its friendly service, spacious condo-style accommodations and peaceful setting well north of the more bustling Daytona strip. Guests flock to the wide, 23-mile long beach for sunning, swimming, walking and bike riding.  Nearby are golf courses, shopping, a water park and a scenic state park offering fishing, kayaking and canoeing. The Daytona speedway is a quick drive away. Within 85 miles are destinations such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront activity deck with tube slide
  • Some condos have ocean views
Rooms

Guests feel right at home inside the inviting one- and two-bedroom condos at The Cove on Ormond Beach. The spacious condos offer fully-equipped kitchens and private balconies, many with sweeping ocean views. Also included are flat-screen TV with cable, DVD players, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and sleeper sofas. Rooms are decorated with a charming, inn-style decor, with soft yellow walls and eclectic furnishings.

Features

The beach is the headliner at The Cove on Ormond Beach – and for good reason. The 23-long mile beach is wide, scenic and peaceful, the ideal setting for a family vacation. Spend days lounging, walking, swimming or biking on the sand. Cool off in the ocean or vibrant pool area, where kids delight in the two-story tube slide.

The resort is surrounded by restaurants, clubs and attractions on both directions.  Go kayaking, canoeing or fishing at the nearby Tomoka State Park, or head to a nearby course for 18 holes. A few miles south is a water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which boasts a 10-screen movie theater and restaurants.

Transportation
  • I-95 (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.2 mi/129 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ocean Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.4 mi/113.3 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (70.6 mi/113.6 km)
  • Disney World (84.4 mi/135.8 km)
Business
  •  High-speed wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • A resort fee of $10 USD plus tax per day will be charged for both the north and south towers. This fee includes Wi-Fi access, local calls, in-room safe deposit box, parking slot for one vehicle (no RV or trailer), beach towels, beach amenities, weekday daily newspapers at the lobby, business centre (Internet access, printer and fax) and daily coffee/hot tea (in north tower).
  • All units are non-smoking.
  • Parking limited to one space per unit.
  • No RVs or Trailers.
  • You must be at least 21 with valid ID to check into this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cove On Ormond Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Cove On Ormond Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom/ two bath unit. King in master and two doubles in second OR Queen in master and queen in second room, Both units with premium bedding, living area with queen sofa sleeper, TVs, dvd player, full kitchen, dining area, and Private balcony. ( max 6)
Studio
Queen Murphy bed, kitchen, dining area, private balcony, bath/shower, TV/dvd.(max 2)
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom queen in master with premium bedding, living room with queen sofa sleeper, full kitchen, TVs, dvd player, Private balcony. ( max 4 )

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for The Cove On Ormond Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alabama
Oct 18, 2010

nice trip

a really nice condo with amazing rooms.....the staff was overall great....after checking in,was never bothered about timeshares...beach was clean and the staff that worked around the beach were amazing...the only thing they might need to do is do some upkeep around the pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 2, 2010

New rooms, but bad services!

The hotel was nice, but you mainly have to pay for everything even to get access to the internet in your room. There is no room service. You have to do everything yourself, even taking out the trash! The location was bad, but it's nice that it was off of the beach. Nice view of the ocean, but the location is not convenient. It was in a dead area. Not much to do there since the facility is so small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Chester, PA
Aug 26, 2010

Review of The Cove by a PA traveler.....

Great beach and pool time; Walks on beach; Day trip to St Augustine; Lots of trips to local seafood restaurants; shopping! This was better than previous trips--this hotel had better service and plenty of room at pool, freebies/gifts for guests, and beach chairs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood at Snack Jack in Flagler! Day trip to St. Augustine is worth it---great Spanish restaurants and historic sites;

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vene-itala Mom
Business
Miramar, Fl
Aug 15, 2010

Great family Getaway in Florida

We spent a week family vacation on this property based on the reviews. Facilities very well maintained, courteous and excellent staff ( front desk, pool crew, etc.), pools and slides are great for the kids. Sadly there is not restaurant on-site, but just minutes driving. Unhappily there's not room cleaning for a whole week stay (unless paid extra). Quite and safe beach. Just few beach chairs and umbrellas for all the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRAM'S TREAT!
Business
VERO BEACH FL
Aug 9, 2010

WONDERFUL CONDO AND GREAT STEFF

OUR 1 BEDROOM SUITE WAS WONDERFUL! VERY CLEAN! ALL THAT IT SAID IT WOULD BE. LAZY RIVER POOL AND WATER SLIDE WAS SOOOO ENTERTAINING FOR ALL OF US WE NEVER LEFT TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE! PRICE WAS FANTASTIC FOR A 3 ROOM SUITE!! WILL VACATION HERE AGAIN WITH OUT A DOUBT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Synthia Glendenning
Business
Ormond Beach, Fl
Aug 9, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

It was very clean and quite. The staff are very nice and friendly. The view of the ocean from the balancy was breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 30, 2010

Great vacation with the kids

Our family had a a great time. We chose this resort because the pool has an awesome tube slide and lazy river plus it's right on the beach. The room was very clean and updated with a nice kitchen and separate room for my husband and me. The kids slept on a pullout bed. The hotel was quiet and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint i had which had more to do with the guests than the hotel: people would save seats and tables around the pool for hours even though they weren't even at the pool. After not getting seats for two days, I finally moved someone's towels who had not been there for 6 hours and sat in one of them i decided if they came back i would just get up and move. They eventually did come back and told us they had been saving them all day so they could have shade. Then later, I looked down at the pool and their stuff was still sprawled all over that same table and chairs and they were gone again. probably trying to save it for the next morning. i know several others were doing this also so I talked to the front desk about it. they immediately responded and removed the towels where people weren't sitting. Also there were lots of people there who had no wristbands on which are supposed to give them access to the pool, and not once did a pool attendant check people bands which made the pool overcrowded (and chairs taken). i can see why neighboring hotels guests or people at the beach would be attracted to the awesome pool but its not fair to the paying guests that they just walk right in to what is supposed to be a private pool. My recommendation if you stay there is to talk to the front desk or pool attendants if you can't get a seat and they will clear off some chairs for you of people who are "saving chairs"! Also we read some of the other reviews from this hotel and we laughed. People complained about the craziest things and we had no problems and loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitestone, NY
Jun 1, 2010

Had a GREAT TIME my boys & I loved it

Every day as soon as the pool open we were there until 12 / 1 PM then we did the Daytona Track (alot of fun)went visiting friends, then came back to hang out out the pool. The game room was also alot of fun for my boys (they liked playing pool, (need some clalk fot the pool sticks)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
May 26, 2010

trip was nice and relaxing

The Daytona area at the time of our stay was very abandoned, not many dining areas, gas stations were at a minimum, not much to do, also the rooms at the hotel needs modernized, bed and sleep sofa was uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 17, 2010

Worked just fine!

The Cove was clean and the 2 bedroom unit in the South tower was more than adequate for a family of 4 and a mother-in-law. We were in 100A which was right at the entrance to the South tower. I will admit, it was a bit noisy being at the front door and elevator, but due to awesome security, it quieted down very quickly at night. Your room key was the only way to access bldgs on site. The pool area was perhaps a little small, but the lazy river was a huge hit for kids and adults. The entire area was no deeper than 3 or 3.5 feet. One end offered a pretty cool water slide, the middle was the lazy river and the other end offered a zero depth entrance for the little ones. It was cleaned and tested every day. The surrounding pool deck itself was, as stated earlier, a bit small. All chairs were occupied by late morning. And a bummer was no pool snack/drink bar. But we brought our own cooler without any issues. The Cove also offers, free of charge, lounge chairs and umbrellas for the beach in front of the property. They, too, fill up, but I got 4 in a row w/2 umbrellas without any issues between 8:30 and 9am. Overall, had no issues with staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Pool was very entertaining and the beach was great, too. (Never tried the indoor pool, but looked nice.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a laundromat/carry-out type store across the street for basic supplies, beer/wine and some grocery... DO NOT USE! The foreign owner's prices changed day to day, and were still super high. (We visited twice and asked how much for styrofoam cooler. One day it was 12.99, the next day it was 10.99.) CVS is just north of and across from and 7-11 is just south of and across from The Cove. Cooler at 7-11 was 8.99... Everyday! They were clean and average priced. Also, don't hesitate to ask front desk for coupons for local dining. Charlie Horse is great for wings/beer & seafood, and it's just south. Caribbean Jacks is awesome for seafood. We went twice. It's across the Halifax river under the Seabreeze Ave bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top