The Cove On Ormond Beach ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$86
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016

Nice Getaway

Would recommend Sun, Jan 20, 2013
Overall nice place to stay. The only negative I have is the confusion between the Resort fee that was already paid

| Minnesota Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice

Would recommend Mon, Aug 13, 2012
Great accommodations. (Sleeper sofa is not very comfortable for adults.) Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Very enjoyable stay - will go back. Kids loved the slide. (No computer at the hotel during my stay was inconvenient.) But overall pleasant experience.

Entertainment hint

Bring your own laptop.

| New Concord, Ohio Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location / Ambivalent Customer Attitude / Poor Housekeeping

Would not recommend Wed, May 16, 2012
My wife and I spent a week at the Cove in their "Luxary" South Tower. This is suppose to be a "non-smoking" building however when we checked in and entered or room it had a fairly strong stale cigarette smell. Our call to the front desk resulted in two unkept women from the hotel cleaning staff casually shuffle their way to our unit and immeditaly declare "we don't smell nottin"! Nonetheless they began spraying the curtains, furniture and any other random area they could think of. So now our unit smelled of stale cigerettes and industrial orange scent. My next step was to call the manager but was only told "you got no options. what you got (our rental unit) is what you got and there's nothing more we can do." No effort to bring in an air cleaner and no offer to move us to another unit - I guess it didn't matter to them since they knew we didn't have any realistic option of going somewhere else. My wife and I spent the afternoon unpacking our clothes and belonging and only later that evening noticed that the souls of our feet were black with the dirt and filth from the tile floors of the kitchen and bathroom - discusting but no use in complaining. So the rest of the vacation we wore sandals in our unit and kept sheets between us and the sofa couch and chair. Recommendation to all: Check out the Royal Floridian Resort Hotel. Its 3 properties north of the Cove and a much better value and CLEAN!!!

| Ormond Beach, Florida Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Clean and fresh.

Would recommend Tue, May 8, 2012
Very nice and hospitable place to spend your getaway. We have stayed twice, once in a single BR suite and this last time in a double BR suite. The single is very nice and spacious, with quite a bit of room. The double is as nice, but the 2nd BR is orientated a bit funny, but the 2nd balcony and bath make up for it. The kitchen really gets used with a few people and is decently stocked, the Publix and Winn Dixie nearby will get some business. Watch for the temp control on the fridge, it may just freeze your items in the back! :-) The staff was pleasant and accomodated the few extra items 5 people needed for 6 days. Overall, we will stay again.

Attractions

River cruise and buffet dinner at Dolphin View in New Smyrna Beach. Fantastic sunset cruise on the Halifax River.

| Illinois Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic couples get away

Would recommend Fri, Apr 27, 2012
The one bedroom luxury condo was as it sounds. The room was clean and spacious. Everything you need is right there. The staff was very courtious and helped with every request. Would recomend highly if you have small kids. Ormond was calm and relaxing beach for couples and families. I will return again.

Dining

The ormond side has all you need for resturants, olive garden, stake and shake, favorite was Hulls seafood resturant (local seafood market and they cook it there, very affordable)

| Dandridge, TN, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Comfortable beach setting

Would recommend Thu, Apr 26, 2012
Nice condo type feel, actually a timeshare which has good deals for the casual traveler. Comfortable setting for families. One good thing about traveling alone, the time share offer is not presented. The rooms are ocean view not ocean front. My room was probably the farthest you could get from the ocean, but the large balcony and extra room was very nice. View of the parking lot and A1A, but slanted view of the beach from the balcony was not bad and people watching is always interesting.

| Jacksonville, FL, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A much nicer Atlantic vacation spot

Would recommend Wed, Apr 18, 2012
This hotel was much better than I had expected-considering I read some not-so-great reviews before our arrival. Our room was perfect, clean and comfortable. The balcony was nice, we were on the 4th floor with an oceanfront view. The beach was beautiful, and clean! You don't see such clean beaches usually on the Atlantic (well my experiences anyways). There was beach traffic but everyone is aware of their surroundings and I personally thought it gave the entire experience some sort of authentic Florida feel. I didn't get pushed for a time share, which I was Very happy about. I'm giving it 4 stars for only a couple reasons...1. The pool-I'm not much of a public pool goer but if I had wanted to take a dip, 3 ft doesn't really satisfy any adult's swimming needs. 2. It could use some sort of bar, I know share resorts are to be like home (which I appreciate!) but it is still a vacation for the adults too. Family friendly and couple friendly resort, great location, beautiful beach!

| Chicago, IL, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Spring break family vacation

Would recommend Tue, Mar 27, 2012
We had a great time at the Cove on Ormond Beach. The location was far enough away from the college parties, yet close enough to get downtown if we chose to. The accomodations were great. They have beach towels and hairdriers there, which would have saved some space in my suitcase if I knew that ahead of time. The bed was comfortable, but the pull out couch was not! Everyone was very pleasant and accomodating! This is a timeshare, but it is open to the public also. Did not get bothered once, to try to sell me a timeshare!

| Eau Claire, WI Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Family Stay

Would recommend Sat, Mar 10, 2012
We got there and the room was great. Very big with a beautiful view. They only have a pack and play (no crib) and charge $8/day, so we had our 2-yr old stay in the king bed with us. Other than that, the kitchen was a big bonus. Great place for the money! Only complaint would be that there were cars driving on the beach in front of the hotel.

| Detroit, MI Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very Disapointing

Would not recommend Wed, Feb 15, 2012
The stay was very disappointing. We chose this hotel because of the rating and the positive comments about the pool. The pool was under construction and not available during our stay, we were not offered any discount, their "indoor pool" is the size of an oversized hot tub. Our "luxury" room w/ private balcony had a beautiful view of the 50 air conditioners on the north tower, very obstructed view of the ocean, not exactly what I would call luxury. When asked about my stay I said I was disappointed that there was no pool and the comment I recieved was "well we have the beach" gee thanks! Oh and you will get asked to do a time share tour!

| Roseville, MI, USA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5