$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

The Cove On Ormond Beach

3 stars
145 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
85 reviews
Good stuff

This was a great experience. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, the locale, and the... See full review

  • Ocala Rocks
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great place for families with kids or without

We went there during my son's spring break. Everything was perfect, rooms are clean, spacious, well... See full review

  • Bella More
  • Apr 10, 2014
Oceanfront, all-condo resort near Daytona Beach is family destination

Loyal patrons return to The Cove on Ormond Beach year after year for its friendly service, spacious condo-style accommodations and peaceful setting well north of the more bustling Daytona strip. Guests flock to the wide, 23-mile long beach for sunning, swimming, walking and bike riding.  Nearby are golf courses, shopping, a water park and a scenic state park offering fishing, kayaking and canoeing. The Daytona speedway is a quick drive away. Within 85 miles are destinations such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront activity deck with tube slide
  • Some condos have ocean views
Rooms

Guests feel right at home inside the inviting one- and two-bedroom condos at The Cove on Ormond Beach. The spacious condos offer fully-equipped kitchens and private balconies, many with sweeping ocean views. Also included are flat-screen TV with cable, DVD players, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and sleeper sofas. Rooms are decorated with a charming, inn-style decor, with soft yellow walls and eclectic furnishings.

Features

The beach is the headliner at The Cove on Ormond Beach – and for good reason. The 23-long mile beach is wide, scenic and peaceful, the ideal setting for a family vacation. Spend days lounging, walking, swimming or biking on the sand. Cool off in the ocean or vibrant pool area, where kids delight in the two-story tube slide.

The resort is surrounded by restaurants, clubs and attractions on both directions.  Go kayaking, canoeing or fishing at the nearby Tomoka State Park, or head to a nearby course for 18 holes. A few miles south is a water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which boasts a 10-screen movie theater and restaurants.

Transportation
  • I-95 (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.2 mi/129 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ocean Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.4 mi/113.3 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (70.6 mi/113.6 km)
  • Disney World (84.4 mi/135.8 km)
Business
  •  High-speed wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • A resort fee of $10 USD plus tax per day will be charged for both the north and south towers. This fee includes Wi-Fi access, local calls, in-room safe deposit box, parking slot for one vehicle (no RV or trailer), beach towels, beach amenities, weekday daily newspapers at the lobby, business centre (Internet access, printer and fax) and daily coffee/hot tea (in north tower).
  • All units are non-smoking.
  • Parking limited to one space per unit.
  • No RVs or Trailers.
  • You must be at least 21 with valid ID to check into this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cove On Ormond Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Cove On Ormond Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom/ two bath unit. King in master and two doubles in second OR Queen in master and queen in second room, Both units with premium bedding, living area with queen sofa sleeper, TVs, dvd player, full kitchen, dining area, and Private balcony. ( max 6)
Studio
Queen Murphy bed, kitchen, dining area, private balcony, bath/shower, TV/dvd.(max 2)
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom queen in master with premium bedding, living room with queen sofa sleeper, full kitchen, TVs, dvd player, Private balcony. ( max 4 )

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for The Cove On Ormond Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Vacationer
Business
Dandridge, TN, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Fantastic couples get away

The one bedroom luxury condo was as it sounds. The room was clean and spacious. Everything you need is right there. The staff was very courtious and helped with every request. Would recomend highly if you have small kids. Ormond was calm and relaxing beach for couples and families. I will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The ormond side has all you need for resturants, olive garden, stake and shake, favorite was Hulls seafood resturant (local seafood market and they cook it there, very affordable)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lola38dd
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Comfortable beach setting

Nice condo type feel, actually a timeshare which has good deals for the casual traveler. Comfortable setting for families. One good thing about traveling alone, the time share offer is not presented. The rooms are ocean view not ocean front. My room was probably the farthest you could get from the ocean, but the large balcony and extra room was very nice. View of the parking lot and A1A, but slanted view of the beach from the balcony was not bad and people watching is always interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg B from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 18, 2012

A much nicer Atlantic vacation spot

This hotel was much better than I had expected-considering I read some not-so-great reviews before our arrival. Our room was perfect, clean and comfortable. The balcony was nice, we were on the 4th floor with an oceanfront view. The beach was beautiful, and clean! You don't see such clean beaches usually on the Atlantic (well my experiences anyways). There was beach traffic but everyone is aware of their surroundings and I personally thought it gave the entire experience some sort of authentic Florida feel. I didn't get pushed for a time share, which I was Very happy about. I'm giving it 4 stars for only a couple reasons...1. The pool-I'm not much of a public pool goer but if I had wanted to take a dip, 3 ft doesn't really satisfy any adult's swimming needs. 2. It could use some sort of bar, I know share resorts are to be like home (which I appreciate!) but it is still a vacation for the adults too. Family friendly and couple friendly resort, great location, beautiful beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother of 2 teens
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Mar 27, 2012

Spring break family vacation

We had a great time at the Cove on Ormond Beach. The location was far enough away from the college parties, yet close enough to get downtown if we chose to. The accomodations were great. They have beach towels and hairdriers there, which would have saved some space in my suitcase if I knew that ahead of time. The bed was comfortable, but the pull out couch was not! Everyone was very pleasant and accomodating! This is a timeshare, but it is open to the public also. Did not get bothered once, to try to sell me a timeshare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SingingTraveler
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 10, 2012

Great Family Stay

We got there and the room was great. Very big with a beautiful view. They only have a pack and play (no crib) and charge $8/day, so we had our 2-yr old stay in the king bed with us. Other than that, the kitchen was a big bonus. Great place for the money! Only complaint would be that there were cars driving on the beach in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raceday
Business
Carson City,NV
Mar 1, 2012

Great Experience

Excellent place to enjoy the Daytona area from. Beach's,Restaurants,etc very near!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
northern travelers
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 28, 2012

First Daytona Experience

I was pleased with the rooms and the cleanliness. Price was a little too high. I was also disappointed in the charge for wifi. The beach and pool area were nice. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrschult
Business
Roseville, MI, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Very Disapointing

The stay was very disappointing. We chose this hotel because of the rating and the positive comments about the pool. The pool was under construction and not available during our stay, we were not offered any discount, their "indoor pool" is the size of an oversized hot tub. Our "luxury" room w/ private balcony had a beautiful view of the 50 air conditioners on the north tower, very obstructed view of the ocean, not exactly what I would call luxury. When asked about my stay I said I was disappointed that there was no pool and the comment I recieved was "well we have the beach" gee thanks! Oh and you will get asked to do a time share tour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bbak
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Just what we needed.......

A great place to shake the chill off. Close & convenient to shopping & dining. Can't get much closer to the ocean. The room is more like a suite, home away from home. We will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food 1/2 block up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarawr
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Best idea we have ever had.

The reviews are right! This place is the best bang for your buck! I was worried that my expectations were going to be too high but oh boy was I glad I was wrong! It's beautiful here and the staff is so friendly and helpful!!! They are even expanding the hotel and adding to it, which is why we will definitely be back ;) First time in Florida and this place made me feel right at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Food is pricy but there is an Aldi not too far from the hotel. Their food is delicious and it filled our fridge, freezer, and pantry during our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top