$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

The Cove On Ormond Beach

3 stars
View map of 145 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cove On Ormond Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KYBarbiegirl
Business
Kentucky, USA
Jun 24, 2013

Great place!

Only complaint is no free Internet but really who needs Internet on vacation. Staff was excellent room was excellent A+++!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey5000
Business
Kentucky
May 27, 2013

Honeymoon

This was a perfect spot for our honeymoon. Everything was great. The south tower is where you want to be out has a free washer and dryer in the room and a perfect view of the ocean. We couldn't have had a better time. It was clean and the staff were wonderful. We would for sure stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTSH
Business
Peoria, IL
Apr 17, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

I was in the Daytona Beach area, and I knew I didn't want to stay anywhere near the crowded beaches. I'm glad I chose the Ormond area, it was quieter and not crowded at all. I stayed in the South Tower. My room was clean, nicely furnished, and had a very comfortable bed. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BELCHERTOWN
Business
SEBASTIAN, FL
Apr 5, 2013

YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

We completely enjoyed our stay and we have reservations to return in November. The hotel is well kept, clean and has a friendly staff. What else could u ask for! Looking forward to our November visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are some restaurants within walking distance.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hookecho
Business
Fly over country
Jan 30, 2013

Outstanding stay!

2nd stay at the Cove at Ormond Beach. Wonderful staff, great location. 10 min drive to Daytona Speedway. I was so impressed with them that I bought a time share there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnesota Family Man
Business
Minnesota
Jan 20, 2013

Nice Getaway

Overall nice place to stay. The only negative I have is the confusion between the Resort fee that was already paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JulieC.
Business
New Concord, Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

Nice

Great accommodations. (Sleeper sofa is not very comfortable for adults.) Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Very enjoyable stay - will go back. Kids loved the slide. (No computer at the hotel during my stay was inconvenient.) But overall pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own laptop.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RayCyn
Business
Ormond Beach, Florida
May 16, 2012

Great location / Ambivalent Customer Attitude / Poor Housekeeping

My wife and I spent a week at the Cove in their "Luxary" South Tower. This is suppose to be a "non-smoking" building however when we checked in and entered or room it had a fairly strong stale cigarette smell. Our call to the front desk resulted in two unkept women from the hotel cleaning staff casually shuffle their way to our unit and immeditaly declare "we don't smell nottin"! Nonetheless they began spraying the curtains, furniture and any other random area they could think of. So now our unit smelled of stale cigerettes and industrial orange scent. My next step was to call the manager but was only told "you got no options. what you got (our rental unit) is what you got and there's nothing more we can do." No effort to bring in an air cleaner and no offer to move us to another unit - I guess it didn't matter to them since they knew we didn't have any realistic option of going somewhere else. My wife and I spent the afternoon unpacking our clothes and belonging and only later that evening noticed that the souls of our feet were black with the dirt and filth from the tile floors of the kitchen and bathroom - discusting but no use in complaining. So the rest of the vacation we wore sandals in our unit and kept sheets between us and the sofa couch and chair. Recommendation to all: Check out the Royal Floridian Resort Hotel. Its 3 properties north of the Cove and a much better value and CLEAN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt the Safety Guy
Business
Illinois
May 8, 2012

Clean and fresh.

Very nice and hospitable place to spend your getaway. We have stayed twice, once in a single BR suite and this last time in a double BR suite. The single is very nice and spacious, with quite a bit of room. The double is as nice, but the 2nd BR is orientated a bit funny, but the 2nd balcony and bath make up for it. The kitchen really gets used with a few people and is decently stocked, the Publix and Winn Dixie nearby will get some business. Watch for the temp control on the fridge, it may just freeze your items in the back! :-) The staff was pleasant and accomodated the few extra items 5 people needed for 6 days. Overall, we will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

River cruise and buffet dinner at Dolphin View in New Smyrna Beach. Fantastic sunset cruise on the Halifax River.

Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Vacationer
Business
Dandridge, TN, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Fantastic couples get away

The one bedroom luxury condo was as it sounds. The room was clean and spacious. Everything you need is right there. The staff was very courtious and helped with every request. Would recomend highly if you have small kids. Ormond was calm and relaxing beach for couples and families. I will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The ormond side has all you need for resturants, olive garden, stake and shake, favorite was Hulls seafood resturant (local seafood market and they cook it there, very affordable)

Back to menu Return to top