$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

The Cove On Ormond Beach

3 stars
View map of 145 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
88 reviews
Wonderful family trip

Nice hotel, outstanding services and amazing water-park for kids. See full review

  • Tom V.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Good stuff

This was a great experience. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, the locale, and the... See full review

  • Ocala Rocks
  • Aug 18, 2014
Oceanfront, all-condo resort near Daytona Beach is family destination

Loyal patrons return to The Cove on Ormond Beach year after year for its friendly service, spacious condo-style accommodations and peaceful setting well north of the more bustling Daytona strip. Guests flock to the wide, 23-mile long beach for sunning, swimming, walking and bike riding.  Nearby are golf courses, shopping, a water park and a scenic state park offering fishing, kayaking and canoeing. The Daytona speedway is a quick drive away. Within 85 miles are destinations such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront activity deck with tube slide
  • Some condos have ocean views
Rooms

Guests feel right at home inside the inviting one- and two-bedroom condos at The Cove on Ormond Beach. The spacious condos offer fully-equipped kitchens and private balconies, many with sweeping ocean views. Also included are flat-screen TV with cable, DVD players, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and sleeper sofas. Rooms are decorated with a charming, inn-style decor, with soft yellow walls and eclectic furnishings.

Features

The beach is the headliner at The Cove on Ormond Beach – and for good reason. The 23-long mile beach is wide, scenic and peaceful, the ideal setting for a family vacation. Spend days lounging, walking, swimming or biking on the sand. Cool off in the ocean or vibrant pool area, where kids delight in the two-story tube slide.

The resort is surrounded by restaurants, clubs and attractions on both directions.  Go kayaking, canoeing or fishing at the nearby Tomoka State Park, or head to a nearby course for 18 holes. A few miles south is a water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which boasts a 10-screen movie theater and restaurants.

Transportation
  • I-95 (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.2 mi/129 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ocean Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.4 mi/113.3 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (70.6 mi/113.6 km)
  • Disney World (84.4 mi/135.8 km)
Business
  •  High-speed wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • A resort fee of $10 USD plus tax per day will be charged for both the north and south towers. This fee includes Wi-Fi access, local calls, in-room safe deposit box, parking slot for one vehicle (no RV or trailer), beach towels, beach amenities, weekday daily newspapers at the lobby, business centre (Internet access, printer and fax) and daily coffee/hot tea (in north tower).
  • All units are non-smoking.
  • Parking limited to one space per unit.
  • No RVs or Trailers.
  • You must be at least 21 with valid ID to check into this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cove On Ormond Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Cove On Ormond Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom/ two bath unit. King in master and two doubles in second OR Queen in master and queen in second room, Both units with premium bedding, living area with queen sofa sleeper, TVs, dvd player, full kitchen, dining area, and Private balcony. ( max 6)
Studio
Queen Murphy bed, kitchen, dining area, private balcony, bath/shower, TV/dvd.(max 2)
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom queen in master with premium bedding, living room with queen sofa sleeper, full kitchen, TVs, dvd player, Private balcony. ( max 4 )

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for The Cove On Ormond Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pkg888
Business
Ft lauderdale, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Wonderful place place to stay

The cove on ormond beach was a wonderful place to stay right on the beach. The rooms were very spacious and had everything necessary for a more than comfortable stay! The staff was friendly and helpful as well. The pool was perfect, along with a waterslide! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Holly Ann
Business
Silver Springs, FL
Jan 20, 2014

Awful

Upon check-in they had our reservation but no room. They sent us to a $60 a night hotel that I would not let a dog stay in. 2 1/2 hrs. later they finally got us a room at an upscale resort but due to the timing we had to cancel our dinner reservation and were still a 1/2 late for the show we had tickets for. It was my husbands B-Day an needless to say this ruined the night for us. I'm not happy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cape Cod Bob
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Jan 19, 2014

Going downhill

We have been coming to this resort for several years and this in by far the worst experience we have had. New ownership may be to blame or maybe the previous owners let the place go but we found many maintenance problems which were fixed after we complained except for a poor mattress that squeaked whenever we turned over. The sofabed mattress was also uncomfortable. One big problem that has persisted over the years is the noise from chairs in the units over us. If only the resort would put felt pads on the chair legs it would reduce the noise when slid on the tile floors. Also there are new front desk personnel who did not explain the extra charges such as an additional credit card hold of $100 for incidentals and a daily resort fee of $8.95 per day. We will probably not return next year unless major improvements are made by the new owners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ormond Beach and Daytona Beach is excellent for walking. There are also many fine restaurants and stores in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
roadbeast
Business
long island ny
Dec 15, 2013

Average getaway for a resort stay

Beds seemed smaller then queen size! Bedroom was small and the livingroom couch was worn out. Also, they have the nerve to charge $7.99 plus tax daily service fee for parking and etc. They hit me with a surprising bill at check out! Ive made many purchases with resorts and exchanges and never had to pay this type of fee. However, the beach front and location was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KYBarbiegirl
Business
Kentucky, USA
Jun 24, 2013

Great place!

Only complaint is no free Internet but really who needs Internet on vacation. Staff was excellent room was excellent A+++!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey5000
Business
Kentucky
May 27, 2013

Honeymoon

This was a perfect spot for our honeymoon. Everything was great. The south tower is where you want to be out has a free washer and dryer in the room and a perfect view of the ocean. We couldn't have had a better time. It was clean and the staff were wonderful. We would for sure stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTSH
Business
Peoria, IL
Apr 17, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

I was in the Daytona Beach area, and I knew I didn't want to stay anywhere near the crowded beaches. I'm glad I chose the Ormond area, it was quieter and not crowded at all. I stayed in the South Tower. My room was clean, nicely furnished, and had a very comfortable bed. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BELCHERTOWN
Business
SEBASTIAN, FL
Apr 5, 2013

YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

We completely enjoyed our stay and we have reservations to return in November. The hotel is well kept, clean and has a friendly staff. What else could u ask for! Looking forward to our November visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are some restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hookecho
Business
Fly over country
Jan 30, 2013

Outstanding stay!

2nd stay at the Cove at Ormond Beach. Wonderful staff, great location. 10 min drive to Daytona Speedway. I was so impressed with them that I bought a time share there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnesota Family Man
Business
Minnesota
Jan 20, 2013

Nice Getaway

Overall nice place to stay. The only negative I have is the confusion between the Resort fee that was already paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top