$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

The Cove On Ormond Beach

3 stars
145 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
85 reviews
Good stuff

This was a great experience. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, the locale, and the... See full review

  • Ocala Rocks
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great place for families with kids or without

We went there during my son's spring break. Everything was perfect, rooms are clean, spacious, well... See full review

  • Bella More
  • Apr 10, 2014
Oceanfront, all-condo resort near Daytona Beach is family destination

Loyal patrons return to The Cove on Ormond Beach year after year for its friendly service, spacious condo-style accommodations and peaceful setting well north of the more bustling Daytona strip. Guests flock to the wide, 23-mile long beach for sunning, swimming, walking and bike riding.  Nearby are golf courses, shopping, a water park and a scenic state park offering fishing, kayaking and canoeing. The Daytona speedway is a quick drive away. Within 85 miles are destinations such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront activity deck with tube slide
  • Some condos have ocean views
Rooms

Guests feel right at home inside the inviting one- and two-bedroom condos at The Cove on Ormond Beach. The spacious condos offer fully-equipped kitchens and private balconies, many with sweeping ocean views. Also included are flat-screen TV with cable, DVD players, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and sleeper sofas. Rooms are decorated with a charming, inn-style decor, with soft yellow walls and eclectic furnishings.

Features

The beach is the headliner at The Cove on Ormond Beach – and for good reason. The 23-long mile beach is wide, scenic and peaceful, the ideal setting for a family vacation. Spend days lounging, walking, swimming or biking on the sand. Cool off in the ocean or vibrant pool area, where kids delight in the two-story tube slide.

The resort is surrounded by restaurants, clubs and attractions on both directions.  Go kayaking, canoeing or fishing at the nearby Tomoka State Park, or head to a nearby course for 18 holes. A few miles south is a water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which boasts a 10-screen movie theater and restaurants.

Transportation
  • I-95 (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.2 mi/129 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ocean Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (70.4 mi/113.3 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (70.6 mi/113.6 km)
  • Disney World (84.4 mi/135.8 km)
Business
  •  High-speed wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • A resort fee of $10 USD plus tax per day will be charged for both the north and south towers. This fee includes Wi-Fi access, local calls, in-room safe deposit box, parking slot for one vehicle (no RV or trailer), beach towels, beach amenities, weekday daily newspapers at the lobby, business centre (Internet access, printer and fax) and daily coffee/hot tea (in north tower).
  • All units are non-smoking.
  • Parking limited to one space per unit.
  • No RVs or Trailers.
  • You must be at least 21 with valid ID to check into this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2884 -81.0376
Area served
Ormond Beach,FL. Parking limited to one space per unit. Sorry, no RVs or Trailers allowed. Must be 21 with valid ID to check-in.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach, FL (DAB-Daytona Beach Intl.)
Area description
Located just minutes from Daytona Beach and Daytona International Speedway; The Cove On Ormond Beach is the perfect ocean front getaway. Just north of Daytona Beach. Parking limited to one space per unit. Sorry, no RVs or Trailers allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cove On Ormond Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Cove On Ormond Beach Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom/ two bath unit. King in master and two doubles in second OR Queen in master and queen in second room, Both units with premium bedding, living area with queen sofa sleeper, TVs, dvd player, full kitchen, dining area, and Private balcony. ( max 6)
Studio
Queen Murphy bed, kitchen, dining area, private balcony, bath/shower, TV/dvd.(max 2)
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom queen in master with premium bedding, living room with queen sofa sleeper, full kitchen, TVs, dvd player, Private balcony. ( max 4 )

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for The Cove On Ormond Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarawr
Michigan, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Best idea we have ever had.

The reviews are right! This place is the best bang for your buck! I was worried that my expectations were going to be too high but oh boy was I glad I was wrong! It's beautiful here and the staff is so friendly and helpful!!! They are even expanding the hotel and adding to it, which is why we will definitely be back ;) First time in Florida and this place made me feel right at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Food is pricy but there is an Aldi not too far from the hotel. Their food is delicious and it filled our fridge, freezer, and pantry during our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ocala Rocks
Ocala, Florida
Aug 18, 2014

Good stuff

This was a great experience. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, the locale, and the overall atmosphere. This could be a place we return to annually.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Me that's all u need
Ocala fl
Aug 14, 2014

Family outting for birthday

Things could have been way better I waited an hour before my kids had tubes to float on the amenities and I. Never received a receipt from my stay and still don't have my deposit money on my account yet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pgill
Ormond beach
Jun 30, 2014

Weekend getaway

Very nice time , convenient location. Only negative was that that were under a bit of construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gena N.
Glen St. Mary, Fl
Jun 16, 2014

Wonderful weekend getaway

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cove! This was our first visit here and it was great! The staff was super friendly and the rooms were perfect and very clean. The pool was perfect for our 5yr old. She just learned how to swim good last summer and this was perfect for her! Lots of memories made and the slide was lots of fun! Also loved how close the beach, pool and rooms are to each other! Very easy with little ones! The only thing that was slow was the elevators! It would help to have more than one elevator to accommodate so many people! But overall the cove was awesome and we will be visiting again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nesje
Holland
May 1, 2014

Relaxing break

The pool was great the room clean and spacious with à great view of the ocean! Staff at the pool very short to our kids who did not speak english was not nice but overal very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The bbq at the pool only 5 dollars each and very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella More
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 10, 2014

Great place for families with kids or without

We went there during my son's spring break. Everything was perfect, rooms are clean, spacious, well organized and had everything we need. Exceeded our expectations by far. Water Slides, lazy river, arcade room, activity room for kids was great. My son, 11, met so many friends, I almost never saw him. staff was friendly. We got upgraded to VIP, with that we had snack bar, sangria, burgers/hotdogs/, ice-cream, and $50 visa gift card, to sit during presentation. It was our first time there and I hope not the last. Can't wait to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRR GRR GRR
rockville, md
Mar 26, 2014

Nice Place

Price was descent, stayed there in March 2014, room was clean, they don't do house cleaning, but you can get fresh towels at the front desk. View was okay, asked for very high floor but they gave me the 3rd floor, better views on floors 5 through 7. They gave one free breakfast day out of the 5 days I stayed there, beds were comfortable, water pressure a little low in the shower, overall a good place to stay but ask for the higher floor for a better view, and the south tower is newer than the north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pkg888
Ft lauderdale, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Wonderful place place to stay

The cove on ormond beach was a wonderful place to stay right on the beach. The rooms were very spacious and had everything necessary for a more than comfortable stay! The staff was friendly and helpful as well. The pool was perfect, along with a waterslide! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Holly Ann
Silver Springs, FL
Jan 20, 2014

Awful

Upon check-in they had our reservation but no room. They sent us to a $60 a night hotel that I would not let a dog stay in. 2 1/2 hrs. later they finally got us a room at an upscale resort but due to the timing we had to cancel our dinner reservation and were still a 1/2 late for the show we had tickets for. It was my husbands B-Day an needless to say this ruined the night for us. I'm not happy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove On Ormond Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cape Cod Bob
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Jan 19, 2014

Going downhill

We have been coming to this resort for several years and this in by far the worst experience we have had. New ownership may be to blame or maybe the previous owners let the place go but we found many maintenance problems which were fixed after we complained except for a poor mattress that squeaked whenever we turned over. The sofabed mattress was also uncomfortable. One big problem that has persisted over the years is the noise from chairs in the units over us. If only the resort would put felt pads on the chair legs it would reduce the noise when slid on the tile floors. Also there are new front desk personnel who did not explain the extra charges such as an additional credit card hold of $100 for incidentals and a daily resort fee of $8.95 per day. We will probably not return next year unless major improvements are made by the new owners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ormond Beach and Daytona Beach is excellent for walking. There are also many fine restaurants and stores in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top