$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Royal Floridian Resort

3 stars
51 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
53 reviews
Great Family Fun

There was something for everyone. Lazy days on the beach and lots of things close by. The pool was... See full review

  • Relaxed Momma of 3
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Place to Stay (only one negative)

Our room felt really spacious and the hotel is very clean and offers lots of amenities. We will... See full review

  • Andrew TN
  • Mar 8, 2014
The Royal Floridian Resort is an upscale oceanfront property located on the shores of Ormond Beach, Fl. The properties ideal location and array of amenities make the Royal Floridian Resort a perfect place to stay while vacationing in the Daytona Beach area.
The resort boasts both indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, contains a miniature golf course, basketball court, shuffleboard courts, and offers an array of activities for adults and children. The area surrounding the property includes various eateries, shopping, and historical sites.

Hotel Map

29.291 -81.0391
Area served
The Royal Floridian Resort is situated just 2 miles north of Daytona Beach on the shores of Ormond Beach, Fl.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport- 9 miles Orlando International Airport- 75 miles.
Area description
The immediate area surrounding the property is rich with vibrant stores, local eateries, and close to all major attractions such as the Daytona International Speedway, Destination Daytona, and the Ocean Center Complex.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Floridian Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Royal Floridian Resort Rooms

Premium Studio
Each premium studio consists of queen sized bedding, a small refrigerator, microwave, and includes all the amenities to ensure your stay with us is a comfortable one. Free in room internet access is available 24/7 along with premium movie channels.
Deluxe 1 Bedroom Efficiency
These nearly 700 sq ft ocean front one bedroom units are perfect for any getaway. The spacious layout, king or queen bedding, and sleeper sofa can easily accommodate up to four people while still offering a great deal of space and privacy. Each one bedroom unit includes an oceanfront balcony and kitchenette. Free in room internet access is available 24/7 along with premium movie channels.
Master 2 Bedroom Condo
Of all our room types the most desired is our 2 bedroom suites. These newly renovated oceanfront rooms are the largest (nearly 1100 sq ft) and the most lavishly decorated rooms Royal Floridian has to offer. All 2 bedroom units feature a king bed along with 2 twin beds and include multiple bathrooms. The room's oceanfront balcony offers amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean and surrounding beach. Whether your stay is short term or extended, fully furnished kitchens along with a sleeper sofa provides plenty of cooking, living, and sleeping space for a total of 6 guests. Internet access is provided free of charge.
Premier 1 Bedroom Villa
Our premiere 1 bedroom villas are the most impressive units to date. Located on the south end of the Royal Floridian Resort these rooms offer a spacious and open-concept living area perfect for any length of stay. Granite countertops, fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer combos, and a breakfast bar are just a few of the features included in these upscale villas. Other amenities such as flat screen TV's, soft marble tubs, and in room washers/dryers are also included. As always wireless internet access is provided free of charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Floridian Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 53
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fireball2
Buffalo
Sep 4, 2014

Nice till the discovery....

We had a great stay. The room was nice. We weren't to happy about the fact that there was work being done on the outside on our building which resulted in us keeping our blinds shut. The noise and the dust and building particles was pretty bas as well. For a few days they were right in front of our patio, using the plug on our patio. We couldn't sit outside at all thanks to it. Ugh... then the mess is left. Then I discovered that there were bed bugs. Completely mortified. They put us in another room for the night. In inspecting the bed in that room, discovered the bed protector was torn. We slept on the pullout. They told us that they would take care of all of our clothing and luggage and that we would have it back with in two days. Well we got home. Waited the two days and nothing. Called, got the run around. Called again the next day. More stories. Finally got our stuff a week later. Needless to say I am not happy with how they handled this situation. I don't think I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanneg60
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 11, 2014

Royal Floridian

Beachfront and very clean! We had a two bedroom and an efficiency, both had exceptional views! Rooms were very clean and staff was great! Room 4200 has a plumbing issue in the main bath - it would take a full night for the tub to drain. Beach chairs and umbrella rentals are available everyday along with a snack/food vendor - they park right in front of the condo! Great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fridays and Lulu's were good! A short drive from the condo - Charlie Horse Restaurant (810 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176) has all the crab legs you can eat and the food and service was amazingly good! Be prepared to wait 45 minutes to an hour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rowdy1851
Morristown,TN
Jul 10, 2014

Family Vacation

Room was decent. Didn't like that I had to change my own trash and get fresh towels daily b

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cwagenfer
Maryland
Jul 7, 2014

Not sure how this place could average 3 stars ... very dissapointing

The couch was so dirty it should have been taken to the dump. The pull out sofa had a matress that was about as thick as the bathroom towels. May as well have slept on springs ... oh that's right we did. The balcony door had to be worked on two times as the door would not open and the handle eventually fell off You could not take any beverages to the pool - not my idea of a great vacation The oven smelled like strong oven cleaner The quality of the towels left a lot to be desired and some even looked permanently soiled The blankets looked and felt like they were donated by the local homeless shelter For $230 per night it was less than "royal" ... I do not recommend the Royal Floridian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed Momma of 3
Indiana
Jul 6, 2014

Great Family Fun

There was something for everyone. Lazy days on the beach and lots of things close by. The pool was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Riptides was an awesome place for seafood and chicken for those that had people who have either taste

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lissatrim
Florida
Jul 3, 2014

Great sister getaway

The resort is great and very friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the floors in our room. After wearing white socks around it clearly showed they only sweep not mop. My socks were black:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks, Outback, and TGIF are right down the street. A few minute walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew TN
Knoxville, TN
Mar 8, 2014

Great Place to Stay (only one negative)

Our room felt really spacious and the hotel is very clean and offers lots of amenities. We will stay at this hotel again in the future. The only negative thing that I can think of is that the parking garage has a low ceiling (6'5"--6'7" clearance). I was driving a large Suburban with a roof rack and it was NOT a problem. If someone had a cargo hauler on a roof rack, then it would need to be removed if they had a larger (higher up vehicle vehicle). There is also some limited outdoor parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pappy Popcorn
Mt Sterling, KY
Aug 22, 2013

Fantastic!!!

The accomadations were great! The pools and other amenities were all nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb fab 5
Deltona
Jul 6, 2013

great for kids

I stayed with my the children, ages 12, 10 & 3 yrs. I loved that all pool and beach toys are available for the kids. I didn't have to drag their toys and boogie boards out of the car & keep track of them. When we walked down to the beach the hotel also had beachchairs! Great place to stay for an easy relaxing family gety away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best vaction mom
lakeland
May 20, 2013

you want a vaca come here

where do i start i went there my kids 4 and 5 and husband it was an amazing exprince i think the bad reviews are just pickey people. it feels like your home the staff treats you like old family mebers im coming back this smmer i already have it booked cant wait!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

theres resturants right accors the street from the resort even a cvs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search