$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Royal Floridian Resort

3 stars
View map of 51 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Chevelle dude

Over all we loved the Hotel just like the last time with one exception! They were doing a... See full review

  • Chevelle Dude
  • Apr 6, 2015
Rod Run

This hotel was great for the price. Had plenty of room and the veiw was great! See full review

  • Fl Scuba Steve
  • Mar 9, 2015

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Floridian Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Royal Floridian Resort Rooms

Premium Studio
Each premium studio consists of queen sized bedding, a small refrigerator, microwave, and includes all the amenities to ensure your stay with us is a comfortable one. Free in room internet access is available 24/7 along with premium movie channels.
Deluxe 1 Bedroom Efficiency
These nearly 700 sq ft ocean front one bedroom units are perfect for any getaway. The spacious layout, king or queen bedding, and sleeper sofa can easily accommodate up to four people while still offering a great deal of space and privacy. Each one bedroom unit includes an oceanfront balcony and kitchenette. Free in room internet access is available 24/7 along with premium movie channels.
Master 2 Bedroom Condo
Of all our room types the most desired is our 2 bedroom suites. These newly renovated oceanfront rooms are the largest (nearly 1100 sq ft) and the most lavishly decorated rooms Royal Floridian has to offer. All 2 bedroom units feature a king bed along with 2 twin beds and include multiple bathrooms. The room's oceanfront balcony offers amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean and surrounding beach. Whether your stay is short term or extended, fully furnished kitchens along with a sleeper sofa provides plenty of cooking, living, and sleeping space for a total of 6 guests. Internet access is provided free of charge.
Premier 1 Bedroom Villa
Our premiere 1 bedroom villas are the most impressive units to date. Located on the south end of the Royal Floridian Resort these rooms offer a spacious and open-concept living area perfect for any length of stay. Granite countertops, fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer combos, and a breakfast bar are just a few of the features included in these upscale villas. Other amenities such as flat screen TV's, soft marble tubs, and in room washers/dryers are also included. As always wireless internet access is provided free of charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Royal Floridian Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivonne P.
Business
Washington
May 5, 2015

In need of rejuvenation

a basic hotel on the beach. great pool, great location, rooms are tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chevelle Dude
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Chevelle dude

Over all we loved the Hotel just like the last time with one exception! They were doing a pamotional deal on buy a time share and sence we didnt buy one yet we didnt get our free gift!!!! But other than that it was relaxing, Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leslie P.
Business
Atlanta
Apr 6, 2015

Great for Bike Wees

We have stayed here twice for Bike Week, and it is perfectly located at a midpoint between all the gatherings, and is very clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fl Scuba Steve
Business
Lakeland
Mar 9, 2015

Rod Run

This hotel was great for the price. Had plenty of room and the veiw was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richie rich48
Business
Auburndale
Dec 17, 2014

Anniversary

Our stay was awesome...room was spacious and clean. Loved the balcony overlooking the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lotsa guts
Business
Topeka Ks
Jul 22, 2014

Great location

Enjoyed our stay at the Royal Floridian because it is a great location and convenient to the stores and restaurants. Parking garage and elevator was very much appreciated in the South Tower. Also enjoyed the beach access and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golden law automotive
Business
orlando
Jul 1, 2014

wedding anniversary

Great expedience. Great customer service. We. Yu. Hhh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Friday'shhhjjjjjkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkjvy by vyvtc TVgc TVgcycyv TVuvj cuv uc u cycychchv

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cryinbrian
Business
Louisville oh
Jun 8, 2014

Had a great time!

This was a very awesome getaway! The beach front was beautiful and the pool just as nice. Hope to return again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places in walking distance from dining to shopping.

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HTLT
Business
Chicago IL
May 25, 2014

Don't stay here!

Booked room on Cheap tickets, a "premium studio" with "city view" that was a nightmare. View was of the roof and AC units--NO VIEW. Bathroom had mold all around the tub and the room stunk so bad my wife refused to stay there. Asked staff to change room and they refused saying they were booked, after I stood there while they offered a "member" a room for $125 for the night which he refused. So a room was available but they would not let us switch. We booked a room at a Hampton Inn nearby and did not receive a refund. Rating "LESS THAN ZERO"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check with local chamber of commerce, business or community organization for recommendations before arriving so you can also check on line.

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rongo54
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 9, 2014

Just okay

The view from the room was great, but the room itself was nothing special. The beds and bedding need updating dramatically, as they were very uncomfortable and very loud (i.e. lots of noise whenever you moved around). The air handler for the air conditioning made a HUGE thump every time it turned on, which woke us up numerous times. Sure, I can report these things to maintenance, but when I pay for a "Luxury Master Suite," I expect it to be just that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top