$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Royal Floridian Resort

3 stars
51 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
Great Family Fun

There was something for everyone. Lazy days on the beach and lots of things close by. The pool was... See full review

  • Relaxed Momma of 3
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Place to Stay (only one negative)

Our room felt really spacious and the hotel is very clean and offers lots of amenities. We will... See full review

  • Andrew TN
  • Mar 8, 2014
The Royal Floridian Resort is an upscale oceanfront property located on the shores of Ormond Beach, Fl. The properties ideal location and array of amenities make the Royal Floridian Resort a perfect place to stay while vacationing in the Daytona Beach area.
The resort boasts both indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, contains a miniature golf course, basketball court, shuffleboard courts, and offers an array of activities for adults and children. The area surrounding the property includes various eateries, shopping, and historical sites.

Royal Floridian Resort Rooms

Premium Studio
Each premium studio consists of queen sized bedding, a small refrigerator, microwave, and includes all the amenities to ensure your stay with us is a comfortable one. Free in room internet access is available 24/7 along with premium movie channels.
Deluxe 1 Bedroom Efficiency
These nearly 700 sq ft ocean front one bedroom units are perfect for any getaway. The spacious layout, king or queen bedding, and sleeper sofa can easily accommodate up to four people while still offering a great deal of space and privacy. Each one bedroom unit includes an oceanfront balcony and kitchenette. Free in room internet access is available 24/7 along with premium movie channels.
Master 2 Bedroom Condo
Of all our room types the most desired is our 2 bedroom suites. These newly renovated oceanfront rooms are the largest (nearly 1100 sq ft) and the most lavishly decorated rooms Royal Floridian has to offer. All 2 bedroom units feature a king bed along with 2 twin beds and include multiple bathrooms. The room's oceanfront balcony offers amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean and surrounding beach. Whether your stay is short term or extended, fully furnished kitchens along with a sleeper sofa provides plenty of cooking, living, and sleeping space for a total of 6 guests. Internet access is provided free of charge.
Premier 1 Bedroom Villa
Our premiere 1 bedroom villas are the most impressive units to date. Located on the south end of the Royal Floridian Resort these rooms offer a spacious and open-concept living area perfect for any length of stay. Granite countertops, fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer combos, and a breakfast bar are just a few of the features included in these upscale villas. Other amenities such as flat screen TV's, soft marble tubs, and in room washers/dryers are also included. As always wireless internet access is provided free of charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Floridian Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.291 -81.0391
Area served
The Royal Floridian Resort is situated just 2 miles north of Daytona Beach on the shores of Ormond Beach, Fl.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport- 9 miles Orlando International Airport- 75 miles.
Area description
The immediate area surrounding the property is rich with vibrant stores, local eateries, and close to all major attractions such as the Daytona International Speedway, Destination Daytona, and the Ocean Center Complex.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Floridian Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mnmfors
Cocoa, Fl
May 15, 2012

Couldnt believe they call this a resort

The rooms are a bit out dated. The jet tub did not work. The sink and 2nd bathroom was clogged most of the time. There is no maid service....no one comes in and cleans your room, gives you clean towels or makes your bed (as you should expect from a resort). You are required to clean your room before you leave. The grills they provided were all out of propane. Just a horrible experience, will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ashtonjb
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 26, 2012

A bad experience in what looked like a nice getaway

I arrived to find petroleum Jelly on the bed and a Fridge that wouldn't get cold. I waited 6 hours to report the issue and the maintenance man told me that I didnt wait long enough for it to get cold. The GE Fridge was less than 3 feet and our food went bad. I wake up the next day to find out that the toilet was over flowing and the same guy tells me its no big deal that he would fix it the following day. He never returned. I took my towels to the front desk to get some that didn't have toilet water on them just to find out that coffee was 2.00 if I wanted to make a pot. If that wasn't bad enough I get a call during my sleep that there is an exciting Opportunity that pays 100.00 if I take a 60 minute tour of their new building. I guess I cant count because 4 hours later two guys are trying to talk us into making a 10k decision that day. I was going to stay another night but I promptly packed my bags and left. The view was nice but I get better service at Holiday Inn and I dont have to beg for coffee. Dont worry if you have a complaint three people will listen to you and just say thanks for sharing. I recommend this to people who dont mind waiting 20 mins in the heat to ride the elevator. If you think the indoor pool is nice wait till you open the door and the chlorine makes your eyes bleed. I wish I had more thumbs so I could give them 4 thumbs down. What a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes Crab Shack

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HTLT
Chicago IL
May 25, 2014

Don't stay here!

Booked room on Cheap tickets, a "premium studio" with "city view" that was a nightmare. View was of the roof and AC units--NO VIEW. Bathroom had mold all around the tub and the room stunk so bad my wife refused to stay there. Asked staff to change room and they refused saying they were booked, after I stood there while they offered a "member" a room for $125 for the night which he refused. So a room was available but they would not let us switch. We booked a room at a Hampton Inn nearby and did not receive a refund. Rating "LESS THAN ZERO"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check with local chamber of commerce, business or community organization for recommendations before arriving so you can also check on line.

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cwagenfer
Maryland
Jul 7, 2014

Not sure how this place could average 3 stars ... very dissapointing

The couch was so dirty it should have been taken to the dump. The pull out sofa had a matress that was about as thick as the bathroom towels. May as well have slept on springs ... oh that's right we did. The balcony door had to be worked on two times as the door would not open and the handle eventually fell off You could not take any beverages to the pool - not my idea of a great vacation The oven smelled like strong oven cleaner The quality of the towels left a lot to be desired and some even looked permanently soiled The blankets looked and felt like they were donated by the local homeless shelter For $230 per night it was less than "royal" ... I do not recommend the Royal Floridian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake in the Hills Illinois
May 10, 2011

A very nice vacation

Nice "condo" type of room. Bright, roomy, clean. All ammenities of "condo" iving were there. Lack, of shelf and hooks in bathroom to put clothes and toiletries. Very poor Internet connection in room. Had to use lobby. Over-all we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rongo54
Orlando, FL
Mar 9, 2014

Just okay

The view from the room was great, but the room itself was nothing special. The beds and bedding need updating dramatically, as they were very uncomfortable and very loud (i.e. lots of noise whenever you moved around). The air handler for the air conditioning made a HUGE thump every time it turned on, which woke us up numerous times. Sure, I can report these things to maintenance, but when I pay for a "Luxury Master Suite," I expect it to be just that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake in the Hills Illinois
May 10, 2011

A very nice vacation

Nice "condo" type of room. Bright, roomy, clean. All ammenities of "condo" iving were there. Lack, of shelf and hooks in bathroom to put clothes and toiletries. Very poor Internet connection in room. Had to use lobby. Over-all we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joshwah
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Apr 29, 2014

Not horrible, but lacking...

I should probably preface this by saying that I'm pretty particular when it comes to hotel rooms. Anywho, we arrived at the hotel about two hours before check-in time (3:00pm), but luckily the desk staff allowed us hang out in the lobby and by the pool....The outdoor security guard kind of interrogated us even though we had the wrist bands given to us by the desk staff so that was kind of aggravating but it was okay. I thought I got one of the "better" rooms..which is was decent sized and a large bed and a nice view of the ocean and pool. The decor was kind of dated and I'm fairly certain there was a small blood splatter on the bathroom door-frame. The free parking and wifi was good and the beach and pool area were nice. Housekeeping was available---for a $30 fee and as long as it was requested 24 hours in advance. Upon checkout (10am) we had to empty all of the trashcans in our room, remove our bed linens, and gather all of our towels, etc and place them in the tub. You would think the price of the room would include basic things like that but apparently not. It wasn't the best experience, but staff was friendly. Other than that it was just an average place to stay...Kind of overpriced in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 21, 2011

Great Location, Billing Drama

The location of the hotel was great! I even thought the price was a good deal! My primary issue was that they charged me for the room after already receiving my payment [...]. I had to speak with several people and wait nearly a week to get my money back. Also, be aware that pets are allowed. We had a very vocal dog in a room next door. Overall, the hotel is a good deal for the low price, but they need to seriously work on their customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Dan the Man
Sarasota, FL, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Very nice resort

Resort is a time share. The room was noisy, no maid service, had to give our towels to get new towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top