$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Royal Floridian Resort

3 stars
51 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
Great Family Fun

There was something for everyone. Lazy days on the beach and lots of things close by. The pool was... See full review

  • Relaxed Momma of 3
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Place to Stay (only one negative)

Our room felt really spacious and the hotel is very clean and offers lots of amenities. We will... See full review

  • Andrew TN
  • Mar 8, 2014
The Royal Floridian Resort is an upscale oceanfront property located on the shores of Ormond Beach, Fl. The properties ideal location and array of amenities make the Royal Floridian Resort a perfect place to stay while vacationing in the Daytona Beach area.
The resort boasts both indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, contains a miniature golf course, basketball court, shuffleboard courts, and offers an array of activities for adults and children. The area surrounding the property includes various eateries, shopping, and historical sites.

Hotel Map

29.291 -81.0391
Area served
The Royal Floridian Resort is situated just 2 miles north of Daytona Beach on the shores of Ormond Beach, Fl.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport- 9 miles Orlando International Airport- 75 miles.
Area description
The immediate area surrounding the property is rich with vibrant stores, local eateries, and close to all major attractions such as the Daytona International Speedway, Destination Daytona, and the Ocean Center Complex.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Floridian Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Royal Floridian Resort Rooms

Premium Studio
Each premium studio consists of queen sized bedding, a small refrigerator, microwave, and includes all the amenities to ensure your stay with us is a comfortable one. Free in room internet access is available 24/7 along with premium movie channels.
Deluxe 1 Bedroom Efficiency
These nearly 700 sq ft ocean front one bedroom units are perfect for any getaway. The spacious layout, king or queen bedding, and sleeper sofa can easily accommodate up to four people while still offering a great deal of space and privacy. Each one bedroom unit includes an oceanfront balcony and kitchenette. Free in room internet access is available 24/7 along with premium movie channels.
Master 2 Bedroom Condo
Of all our room types the most desired is our 2 bedroom suites. These newly renovated oceanfront rooms are the largest (nearly 1100 sq ft) and the most lavishly decorated rooms Royal Floridian has to offer. All 2 bedroom units feature a king bed along with 2 twin beds and include multiple bathrooms. The room's oceanfront balcony offers amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean and surrounding beach. Whether your stay is short term or extended, fully furnished kitchens along with a sleeper sofa provides plenty of cooking, living, and sleeping space for a total of 6 guests. Internet access is provided free of charge.
Premier 1 Bedroom Villa
Our premiere 1 bedroom villas are the most impressive units to date. Located on the south end of the Royal Floridian Resort these rooms offer a spacious and open-concept living area perfect for any length of stay. Granite countertops, fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer combos, and a breakfast bar are just a few of the features included in these upscale villas. Other amenities such as flat screen TV's, soft marble tubs, and in room washers/dryers are also included. As always wireless internet access is provided free of charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Floridian Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mentor
North East Florida
Nov 8, 2011

Perfect couple or family getaway

Amazing total experience of an idyllic ocean getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy perfection oceanside and unique shopping nearby plus discount mall a short drive north.

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed Momma of 3
Indiana
Jul 6, 2014

Great Family Fun

There was something for everyone. Lazy days on the beach and lots of things close by. The pool was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Riptides was an awesome place for seafood and chicken for those that had people who have either taste

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCfromMD
Frederick,MD
Oct 14, 2012

Nice Place

Room had a great view and was very clean. Alot of things to do if you wanted. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to restraunts and shops also right on the Beach

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lotsa guts
Topeka Ks
Jan 31, 2013

Fun on the beach

From check in to check out it was great. Four weeks of fun. We really enjoyed the local restaurants,lots of thia food and seafood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mentor
North East Florida
Nov 8, 2011

We want to reward ourselves with this satisfyingly lovely getaway MORE often!

The ocean at Ormond Beach and it's slice of nature's creatures have different personalities and activities going on each time we go to be soothed by them, while the staff, amenities and atmosphere of the Royal Floridian plus nearby attractions remain dependable to enable our continuing delight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For change of pace, check out local shopping and find the discount mall just an hour north.

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bocce Boy
Cape May, NJ, USA
Sep 26, 2011

The perfect Getaway!!!

When I arrived I was greeted like I was a celebrity. My unit was ready and the staff couldn't do enough to make my stay better. The staff goes to great lenghts to keep the grounds spotless. My room had everything I needed to make my stay comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to all activities in the surronding areas. I cannot wait to book my next stay!! Bravo to the Royal Floridian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bocce Boy
Cape May, NJ, USA
Sep 26, 2011

The perfect Getaway!!!

When I arrived I was greeted like I was a celebrity. My unit was ready and the staff couldn't do enough to make my stay better. The staff goes to great lenghts to keep the grounds spotless. My room had everything I needed to make my stay comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to all activities in the surronding areas. I cannot wait to book my next stay!! Bravo to the Royal Floridian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best vaction mom
lakeland
May 20, 2013

you want a vaca come here

where do i start i went there my kids 4 and 5 and husband it was an amazing exprince i think the bad reviews are just pickey people. it feels like your home the staff treats you like old family mebers im coming back this smmer i already have it booked cant wait!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

theres resturants right accors the street from the resort even a cvs!

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMCD
Commerce,GA
Jun 19, 2012

Great place to stay

The Royal Floridian had it all, great staff, great activities for the kids and the grown ups, and the room was very clean. This was the first time our family stayed here and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jul 11, 2011

Weekend at the Beach

We had a room in the South Tower which was 600-700 sf with a full kitchen including granite countertops and a private bedroom. Oceanfront of course. Never stayed at a nicer place in the Daytona Beach area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LuLu's Restaurant - very good grouper.

Back to menu Return to top