Royal Floridian Resort

3 stars
51 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
53 reviews
Great Family Fun

There was something for everyone. Lazy days on the beach and lots of things close by. The pool was... See full review

  • Relaxed Momma of 3
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Place to Stay (only one negative)

Our room felt really spacious and the hotel is very clean and offers lots of amenities. We will... See full review

  • Andrew TN
  • Mar 8, 2014
The Royal Floridian Resort is an upscale oceanfront property located on the shores of Ormond Beach, Fl. The properties ideal location and array of amenities make the Royal Floridian Resort a perfect place to stay while vacationing in the Daytona Beach area.
The resort boasts both indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, contains a miniature golf course, basketball court, shuffleboard courts, and offers an array of activities for adults and children. The area surrounding the property includes various eateries, shopping, and historical sites.

Royal Floridian Resort Rooms

Premium Studio
Each premium studio consists of queen sized bedding, a small refrigerator, microwave, and includes all the amenities to ensure your stay with us is a comfortable one. Free in room internet access is available 24/7 along with premium movie channels.
Deluxe 1 Bedroom Efficiency
These nearly 700 sq ft ocean front one bedroom units are perfect for any getaway. The spacious layout, king or queen bedding, and sleeper sofa can easily accommodate up to four people while still offering a great deal of space and privacy. Each one bedroom unit includes an oceanfront balcony and kitchenette. Free in room internet access is available 24/7 along with premium movie channels.
Master 2 Bedroom Condo
Of all our room types the most desired is our 2 bedroom suites. These newly renovated oceanfront rooms are the largest (nearly 1100 sq ft) and the most lavishly decorated rooms Royal Floridian has to offer. All 2 bedroom units feature a king bed along with 2 twin beds and include multiple bathrooms. The room's oceanfront balcony offers amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean and surrounding beach. Whether your stay is short term or extended, fully furnished kitchens along with a sleeper sofa provides plenty of cooking, living, and sleeping space for a total of 6 guests. Internet access is provided free of charge.
Premier 1 Bedroom Villa
Our premiere 1 bedroom villas are the most impressive units to date. Located on the south end of the Royal Floridian Resort these rooms offer a spacious and open-concept living area perfect for any length of stay. Granite countertops, fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer combos, and a breakfast bar are just a few of the features included in these upscale villas. Other amenities such as flat screen TV's, soft marble tubs, and in room washers/dryers are also included. As always wireless internet access is provided free of charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

29.291 -81.0391
Area served
The Royal Floridian Resort is situated just 2 miles north of Daytona Beach on the shores of Ormond Beach, Fl.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport- 9 miles Orlando International Airport- 75 miles.
Area description
The immediate area surrounding the property is rich with vibrant stores, local eateries, and close to all major attractions such as the Daytona International Speedway, Destination Daytona, and the Ocean Center Complex.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Floridian Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb fab 5
Business
Deltona
Jul 6, 2013

great for kids

I stayed with my the children, ages 12, 10 & 3 yrs. I loved that all pool and beach toys are available for the kids. I didn't have to drag their toys and boogie boards out of the car & keep track of them. When we walked down to the beach the hotel also had beachchairs! Great place to stay for an easy relaxing family gety away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cycleman
Business
Michigan
Jun 19, 2013

Nice getaway

Nice stay for the week. Rental rooms do not have maid service but this was not a major issue since we were able to get towels etc. whenever we needed them at the front desk. Have stayed in the Ormond Beach area for 30+ years and this is one of the better venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best vaction mom
Business
lakeland
May 20, 2013

you want a vaca come here

where do i start i went there my kids 4 and 5 and husband it was an amazing exprince i think the bad reviews are just pickey people. it feels like your home the staff treats you like old family mebers im coming back this smmer i already have it booked cant wait!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

theres resturants right accors the street from the resort even a cvs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Motodad
Business
Hebron, Connecticut
Mar 14, 2013

One word !! AWESOME!!!

The room was not what we expected, IT WAS FAR BETTER !! Ocean View, All the comforts of home, and then some. Staff was the BEST. When special needs where required, the staff went over and above to accomidate us !! 5 Thumbs Up !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LuLu's accross the street was the best !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pappy Popcorn
Business
Mt Sterling, KY
Feb 10, 2013

Enjoyable

The pools were great for my granddaughter, and the pools and hot tubs were great for all of us. The beach was very nice for this time or year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boston's Fish House in New Smyrna

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lotsa guts
Business
Topeka Ks
Jan 31, 2013

Fun on the beach

From check in to check out it was great. Four weeks of fun. We really enjoyed the local restaurants,lots of thia food and seafood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JNB Piper
Business
Dunedin, FL
Dec 24, 2012

One of the best!

Beautiful resort with a large indoor and outdoor pool and spa with shuffle board, basketball and a 9 hole mini golf course. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the bed which was rather hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCfromMD
Business
Frederick,MD
Oct 14, 2012

Nice Place

Room had a great view and was very clean. Alot of things to do if you wanted. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to restraunts and shops also right on the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mentor
Business
North East Florida
Sep 24, 2012

Nice beachfront view

We booked a 1br 1 ba effeciency but was given a one room studio. At the front dest we were told that the booking agent advertized the accomidation incorrectly. The size made less difference than the VERY loud air conditioner. The lack of a separate bedroom made it impossible to close the door to shut out the AC noise to try to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron67
Business
Ireland
Aug 4, 2012

A Great Stay...

We stayed here for 10 days and had a fantastic time. The suite was spotless and much bigger than i expected. The staff were polite and friendly and the amenities were brilliant. The resort is close to several eateries and shops etc. I would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of visiting this area to stay at the Royal Floridian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI's across the road. Delicious....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top