$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Royal Floridian Resort

3 stars
View map of 51 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Floridian Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joshwah
Business
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Apr 29, 2014

Not horrible, but lacking...

I should probably preface this by saying that I'm pretty particular when it comes to hotel rooms. Anywho, we arrived at the hotel about two hours before check-in time (3:00pm), but luckily the desk staff allowed us hang out in the lobby and by the pool....The outdoor security guard kind of interrogated us even though we had the wrist bands given to us by the desk staff so that was kind of aggravating but it was okay. I thought I got one of the "better" rooms..which is was decent sized and a large bed and a nice view of the ocean and pool. The decor was kind of dated and I'm fairly certain there was a small blood splatter on the bathroom door-frame. The free parking and wifi was good and the beach and pool area were nice. Housekeeping was available---for a $30 fee and as long as it was requested 24 hours in advance. Upon checkout (10am) we had to empty all of the trashcans in our room, remove our bed linens, and gather all of our towels, etc and place them in the tub. You would think the price of the room would include basic things like that but apparently not. It wasn't the best experience, but staff was friendly. Other than that it was just an average place to stay...Kind of overpriced in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rongo54
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 9, 2014

Just okay

The view from the room was great, but the room itself was nothing special. The beds and bedding need updating dramatically, as they were very uncomfortable and very loud (i.e. lots of noise whenever you moved around). The air handler for the air conditioning made a HUGE thump every time it turned on, which woke us up numerous times. Sure, I can report these things to maintenance, but when I pay for a "Luxury Master Suite," I expect it to be just that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew TN
Business
Knoxville, TN
Mar 8, 2014

Great Place to Stay (only one negative)

Our room felt really spacious and the hotel is very clean and offers lots of amenities. We will stay at this hotel again in the future. The only negative thing that I can think of is that the parking garage has a low ceiling (6'5"--6'7" clearance). I was driving a large Suburban with a roof rack and it was NOT a problem. If someone had a cargo hauler on a roof rack, then it would need to be removed if they had a larger (higher up vehicle vehicle). There is also some limited outdoor parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wylerwoman
Business
Cape Cod MA
Feb 18, 2014

It's all good

Without a doubt the quietest hotel I have ever stayed at. Everything you might need is within easy driving distance . The staff is stellar. I was there on business so I didn't get to use all the facilities but they were all there. The view is spectacular. The fridge and microwave were just perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viczwik
Business
Missouri
Jan 27, 2014

Spectacular!

This was a wonderful experience. Centrally located and soooo clean. The only complaint I might have is....our room was one of the furthest from the the main area, and our internet only worked in the bedroom by the entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vmaxed
Business
Chicago
Jan 7, 2014

relaxing trip

The Staff was very friendly and helpfull, the beach was great , i had fun at the tiki bar and the pool and hottub were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the snitzel house was awesome

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr Cheapo
Business
Florida
Dec 2, 2013

Nice place

We enjoyed the condo in the South Tower very much. The only drawbacks were that the parking is underground and very tight and the towers are separate from the main building where the amenities are. (We had to walk in 40 degree weather after using the indoor pool.). Kinda chilly.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bocce Boy
Business
Cape May, NJ, USA
Oct 15, 2013

Tonic for your soul!

PERFECT!!! PERIOD!!!!! Your welcomed as soon as you arrive. The check-in is fast and very helpful. They can't do enough for you and are very accomodating throught your stay. The room is magical. Everyhting one could want. One exception. The bathroom sink, very small. So what when everything else is superb. Overall a perfect 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LULU's across the street. Great dining experience in a wonderful atmosphere with great service.

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pappy Popcorn
Business
Mt Sterling, KY
Aug 22, 2013

Fantastic!!!

The accomadations were great! The pools and other amenities were all nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldie Girl
Business
Ocala, FL
Jul 29, 2013

Ormond Beach Condo

Beautiful condo with tons of space. Would have liked a later check out. Policy was 10:00 am.. Clean, all the amenities of home. Only 1.5 years old, as we were in the new building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of choices right across the street. No driving necessary.

Back to menu Return to top