$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Royal Floridian Resort

3 stars
View map of 51 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Chevelle dude

Over all we loved the Hotel just like the last time with one exception! They were doing a... See full review

  • Chevelle Dude
  • Apr 6, 2015
Rod Run

This hotel was great for the price. Had plenty of room and the veiw was great! See full review

  • Fl Scuba Steve
  • Mar 9, 2015
The Royal Floridian Resort is an upscale oceanfront property located on the shores of Ormond Beach, Fl. The properties ideal location and array of amenities make the Royal Floridian Resort a perfect place to stay while vacationing in the Daytona Beach area.
The resort boasts both indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, contains a miniature golf course, basketball court, shuffleboard courts, and offers an array of activities for adults and children. The area surrounding the property includes various eateries, shopping, and historical sites.

Please be advised that from October 26, 2015 to April 30, 2016 a restoration of Royal Floridians buildings parking garage, seawall and putt putt golf amenity will be underway. Contractors will be onsite from 7 am to 5 pm however any concrete demolition will not start prior to 9 am. The resorts pools, spas, fitness amenities will be open for your enjoyment during your stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Floridian Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Royal Floridian Resort Rooms

Premium Studio
Each premium studio consists of queen sized bedding, a small refrigerator, microwave, and includes all the amenities to ensure your stay with us is a comfortable one. Free in room internet access is available 24/7 along with premium movie channels.
Deluxe 1 Bedroom Efficiency
These nearly 700 sq ft ocean front one bedroom units are perfect for any getaway. The spacious layout, king or queen bedding, and sleeper sofa can easily accommodate up to four people while still offering a great deal of space and privacy. Each one bedroom unit includes an oceanfront balcony and kitchenette. Free in room internet access is available 24/7 along with premium movie channels.
Master 2 Bedroom Condo
Of all our room types the most desired is our 2 bedroom suites. These newly renovated oceanfront rooms are the largest (nearly 1100 sq ft) and the most lavishly decorated rooms Royal Floridian has to offer. All 2 bedroom units feature a king bed along with 2 twin beds and include multiple bathrooms. The room's oceanfront balcony offers amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean and surrounding beach. Whether your stay is short term or extended, fully furnished kitchens along with a sleeper sofa provides plenty of cooking, living, and sleeping space for a total of 6 guests. Internet access is provided free of charge.
Premier 1 Bedroom Villa
Our premiere 1 bedroom villas are the most impressive units to date. Located on the south end of the Royal Floridian Resort these rooms offer a spacious and open-concept living area perfect for any length of stay. Granite countertops, fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer combos, and a breakfast bar are just a few of the features included in these upscale villas. Other amenities such as flat screen TV's, soft marble tubs, and in room washers/dryers are also included. As always wireless internet access is provided free of charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Royal Floridian Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCfromMD
Frederick,MD
Oct 14, 2012

Nice Place

Room had a great view and was very clean. Alot of things to do if you wanted. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to restraunts and shops also right on the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivonne P.
Business
Washington
May 5, 2015

In need of rejuvenation

a basic hotel on the beach. great pool, great location, rooms are tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brittney j.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Great trip

The hotel was great, me and my family really enjoyed ourselves.... the service was excellence, the staff was very sharp and friendly. I will definitely refer this hotel to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chevelle Dude
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Chevelle dude

Over all we loved the Hotel just like the last time with one exception! They were doing a pamotional deal on buy a time share and sence we didnt buy one yet we didnt get our free gift!!!! But other than that it was relaxing, Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leslie P.
Business
Atlanta
Apr 6, 2015

Great for Bike Wees

We have stayed here twice for Bike Week, and it is perfectly located at a midpoint between all the gatherings, and is very clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fl Scuba Steve
Business
Lakeland
Mar 9, 2015

Rod Run

This hotel was great for the price. Had plenty of room and the veiw was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Basia
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Wonderful couples trip!

My wife and I spent a long weekend with her sister and husband. The hotel was beautiful and the view of the ocean was terrific. Only drawback was that we had cold windy weather, not the hotel's fault. We will definitely be coming back for another visit in warmer weather.I very highly recommend the two bedroom suite. Perfect for families with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imad amro
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Awesome trip

It was amazing we enjoyed the hotel and the beach .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richie rich48
Business
Auburndale
Dec 17, 2014

Anniversary

Our stay was awesome...room was spacious and clean. Loved the balcony overlooking the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fireball2
Business
Buffalo
Sep 4, 2014

Nice till the discovery....

We had a great stay. The room was nice. We weren't to happy about the fact that there was work being done on the outside on our building which resulted in us keeping our blinds shut. The noise and the dust and building particles was pretty bas as well. For a few days they were right in front of our patio, using the plug on our patio. We couldn't sit outside at all thanks to it. Ugh... then the mess is left. Then I discovered that there were bed bugs. Completely mortified. They put us in another room for the night. In inspecting the bed in that room, discovered the bed protector was torn. We slept on the pullout. They told us that they would take care of all of our clothing and luggage and that we would have it back with in two days. Well we got home. Waited the two days and nothing. Called, got the run around. Called again the next day. More stories. Finally got our stuff a week later. Needless to say I am not happy with how they handled this situation. I don't think I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Floridian Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lotsa guts
Business
Topeka Ks
Jul 22, 2014

Great location

Enjoyed our stay at the Royal Floridian because it is a great location and convenient to the stores and restaurants. Parking garage and elevator was very much appreciated in the South Tower. Also enjoyed the beach access and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top