$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Quality Inn On The Beach

2 stars
View map of 295 S. Atlantic Ave., Ormond Beach, FL 32176

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Over and above expected stay

Awesome stay! The staff was as friendly as you could ask for. They were attentive to all of our... See full review

  • David P.
  • May 14, 2015
Excellent staff!

Staff was very accommodating. Very friendly. Bed was vey comfortable. We will stay again. Nice... See full review

  • RobinC
  • Oct 27, 2014
The Quality Inn and Suites is ideally located directly on the world's famous beach, Daytona Beach. All rooms have a breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean. Amenities include deluxe continental breakfast, hard wired and wireless high speed Internet access, business center, outdoor pool and FREE parking. Whirlpool suites and kitchenettes available. Hotel is ideally located for day trips to Orlando and its theme parks. Other attractions include: mininature golf, Daytona Lagoon, Daytona USA, Nascar, and Oceanwalk. Hotel features 54 oceanview rooms with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron/board. One car parking space allotted per room. No trailer parking on the premises. One Adult 21 years or older in each room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn On The Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn On The Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GARY D.
Business
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Nice Time!

I stayed here 2 times once in 2014 and 2015....going back in September. Nice location, friendly staff. Wish they had a hot bath Jacuzzi and more umbrellas by the pool. They only had 2. Breakfast was ok, nice perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn On The Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinC
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 27, 2014

Excellent staff!

Staff was very accommodating. Very friendly. Bed was vey comfortable. We will stay again. Nice ocean view too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks is right up the road.

Review of Quality Inn On The Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan the deal getter
Business
Spring Hill, Florida
Jan 20, 2014

Weekend get away

We were upgraded when checked in. We wanted a non smoking room and the manager gave us one with a kitchenette. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot rodder 1
Business
Leesburg
Dec 1, 2013

Great value& location

Nice clean room, pleasent staff with a nice breakfast bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turbo Bill
Business
Tampa Florida
Nov 21, 2013

Good Value

We were very happy witrh the accomodations. All rooms have an Ocean view so we spent time just sitting outside enjoying the view. The beds were very comfortable so we had a good nights sleep. There was a refrigerator os we put some soda and juice in it. The next monring we enjoyed the Continental Breakfast. All in all the stay was an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish is a wonderful restaurant that is on the Halifax River. The menu is large, with the food excellent and the prices reasonable.

Review of Quality Inn On The Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budget loving Mom
Business
Oviedo, FL
Jun 17, 2013

Just what we wanted

Great value, comfortable room....very clean. Beds were comfy. Nice view of the water. Only complaint was that the mini-fridge didn't work well. Breakfast had plenty of options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice public park about 1 mile away on beach with showers, bathrooms and splash pad for kids.

Review of Quality Inn On The Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roomie25555
Business
Daytona, Florida
Mar 31, 2013

ROom

Room was good, wasn't clean by the time i got there but the staff was kind enough to give me another room right away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VIPERSCOACH
Business
TENNESSEE
Mar 26, 2013

Good place on the beach!!

Room was very clean, ocean view was good. Very good deal for the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BINGO BINGO BINGO!!! CASINO CRUISE

Review of Quality Inn On The Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kerux
Business
Sebring FL
Sep 4, 2012

Better than Average

There are some real "dumps" along this Ormond-Daytona strip, so it was a relief to find a clean, quiet room with a real ocean view. Beds/pillows were good, room was a little dated but roomy and clean. Breakfast above expectations with waffles, eggs, etc. Good value and a beautiful view! I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Every kind of restaurant you can imagine, from Burger King to Outback, within a mile or so!

Review of Quality Inn On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rosebuds
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

visit with family

Great room for those who like to witness sunrises!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top