$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

OceanFront Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 599 South Atlantic Ave, -, Ormond Beach, FL 32176

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
21 reviews
ocean front

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Location was decent and rooms were fairly decent. I... See full review

  • kassifromcincinnat
  • Jan 5, 2015
Cute Cute Cute!

I wanted to stay at a small motel away from all the crowds but close enough to walk to some local... See full review

  • Monica Dorado
  • Jul 28, 2014
Welcome to the Ocean Front Inn and Suites Ormond Beach, the completely renovated motel located directly on the beach. Situated only minutes from the world's most famous beach, Daytona Beach, guests at the Ocean Front Inn and Suites can enjoy the calm beach of Ormond Beach while staying within the excitement of Daytona Beach's annual events such as the Daytona 500, Speed week, Daytona Bike Week, Biketoberfest, Pepsi 400, Turkey Rod Run, Spring Break, and many more. Guest can also visit of many local attractions including the Boardwalk Amusement Area, the Daytona Beach Pier, Ocean Walk Village, Ocean Center, Nascar Hall of Fame, and the Richard Petty Driving Experience. Ocean Front Inn and Suites Ormond Beach Hotel located only a short drive, guests can visit Orlando, Cape Canaveral, St. Augustine, and their world famous attractions including Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and Kennedy Space Center. Outlet malls of Orlando and St. Augustine are a short drive away. PLEASE NOTE that the property has no parking space to accomodate trailers. No Pets Allowed- Only service animals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed OceanFront Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

OceanFront Inn & Suites Rooms

STANDARD - KING
Standard King offers one king bed. This 1 king bed room will hold a maximum of 2 people. This room includes a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.
STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double offers two double bed . This 2 double beds room will hold a maximum of 4 people. This room includes microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for OceanFront Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of OceanFront Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna K.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Great!

Hotel more than met our expectations. Staff was friendly and helpful. The beach is right there, has a pool and clean! Best find hotel. Will for sure return if in Daytona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OceanFront Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna K.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Outstanding!

Great "clean" room, view and location! Great price! Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely return. Nice place for family, especially during spring break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OceanFront Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kassifromcincinnat
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

ocean front

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Location was decent and rooms were fairly decent. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OceanFront Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kassifromcincinnat
Business
Cincinnati
Jul 7, 2014

hineymoon experience at oceanfront

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They were available at all times and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable the pool was very clean and they had a nice picnic area furnished with a grill. The hotel is situated on the beach and there many things to do in the area. We enjoyed our honeymoon and look forward to returning. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sloppy Joe's has amazing food and live entertainment.

Review of OceanFront Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wayne37
Business
Maryland
Jul 4, 2014

Great for price

The hotel was great for what we paid. The room came with a small kitchen allowing us to buy some seafood from a local market to cook on our own. The beach is directly outside of the hotel and there are plenty of things to do within a short drive. The place is newly renovated so most reviews may be outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OceanFront Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommica
Business
Key Largo, FL
Apr 30, 2014

Quiet, Quaint and Close to the water

Staff was efficient and helpful, bed comfortable. Could have used more towels, but all in all thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to good resturants and store needs

Review of OceanFront Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shellbells
Business
Gladwin, Michigan
Oct 21, 2013

Fantastic couples getaway

We attend biketober weekend every year and stay in or within a mile of the main strip in Daytona Beach. This year we thought we would stay over night in Ormond Beach area and found this beautiful newly renovated Inn and Suites. From the front desk personal to everything being spotless. Can't stress enough how clean the room was to the pool and patio area. I hear they r going to add kitchenettes to a few of the rooms. Can't wait until bike week next year for we WILL be booking several days to stay. Happy I found this place and you will be too. Beautifully landscaped also. If you are looking for the best look no further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OceanFront Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BROOKS L
Business
JAX FL
Sep 4, 2013

MR

CLEAN VERY GOOD FOR THE PREICE WILL STAY AGAIN THE NEXT TIME I COME TO TOWN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OceanFront Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich Rich
Business
Daytona/Ormond Beach
Mar 26, 2013

Very Happy Overall

Very relaxed and friendly. Newly remodeled inside and out. Plenty of walk to places to have fun, shop and eat. Staff is very helpful and friendly. I will return next year for bike week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peppers Tex/Mex food. Very good and Huge perfect Margaritas!

Review of OceanFront Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drainer
Business
St. Augustine, Florida
Mar 19, 2013

Clean!!!

We stayed at the Oceanfront Inn and Suites for 3 nights during bike week and were not disappointed!! We have stayed at many places in daytona beach and this is the best so far. The prive was great and it was VERY clean and had modern furnishings. David was fantastic and accommodating. We will definitely be staying here again in the future! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top