$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Driftwood Beach Resort

1 star
657 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
26 reviews
cozy

makes you feel at home!!! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 13, 2008
great getaway

great weekend staff was super nice will be back great location See full review

  • Bravo123
  • Jul 23, 2012
Enjoy your tropical Florida vacation at the Driftwood Resort. Located directly on the worlds most famous beach the Driftwood offers sun and fun lovers a vacation to remember. The beachside oasis is large enough to offer guests privacy and comfort yet small enough to provide a friendly homey atmosphere. Front Desk Office is open until 9 P.M. Late check in must make arrangements with hotel. Property does not have an elevator and standard rooms do not come with a view. Pool closed November 3rd 2014 until November 27th.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Driftwood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Driftwood Beach Resort Rooms

Standard 2 Double Beds
Description not provided
Ocean View 2 Double Beds
Description not provided
Ocean View King Bed
Description not provided
Ocean View 2 Double Beds with Ba
Description not provided
Ocean View 1 King Bed with Balco
Description not provided
Standard 1 King Bed
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Driftwood Beach Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 26
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington , tn
Apr 10, 2011

Ok place needs lots of repair work !!

We got to the place and it looked to be pretty run down we talked tot he ower and he just required the place but while we was there they was cleaning and repairing the place it will take them a while to fix all the damage but they are working on it quicky so give them a year and you want know the place over all stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jan 28, 2011

Great Vacation spot!

We came to Florida for a wedding and liked the Driftwood enough to stay extra days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Riquel
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Aug 1, 2010

Dirty and Old

The room was clean, but that is about all it had going for it. The yard and building were terribly unkept--dirt and cigarette butts everywhere, etc. The A/C worked well, but kicked on and off very loudly. Rusty fridge, old bathroom fixtures, stains on the tile. Just run down and not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg, Florida
Jul 2, 2009

We had fun!

We rented the room for a day at the beach. It was cheaper then going to a theme park and we were able to cook our own food. We had an efficency right by the pool; it had a little enclosed porch and we were able to borrow a small grill. We also used the A/C to cool down and take naps during the day. The room and shower looked old but it was comfortable enough for a great beach day! The location was great and the beach and pool kept everyone entertained all day! We had kids from ages 7-20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
taylors, s.c.
Jun 14, 2009

Driftwood Beach Resort

This hotel was great for the money. It's an older hotel and things have not been updated in a while but the rooms were very clean and the staff were courteous. This hotel is definitely a place for families on a budget. It's quiet and the families staying there had been coming to this hotel for 15 + years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jun 10, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

I took my 2 children - ages 16 and 13, along with 2 of their friends-for a beach getaway. We wanted to relax and enjoy the ocean. This facitlity is older, but well worth the stay. The price was great and is pet friendly. There is PuttPutt Golf across the highway, which was an additional attraction for the kids. If you are a picky person, as far as requiring a new updated facililty, this may bot be the place for you. If you want to enjoy the beach, pool and family time, this location is Perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Older facility, but priced accordingly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Warren Jay
Business
Blakely, Ga
May 31, 2009

You get what you pay for

Once again, you get what you pay for. My wife through a fit, the toilett had poop stuck to the sides fo it! The room smelled like mildue and the floor was very dirty. The staff here go home at 5pm so there is noone to help. After a trip to Walmart for supplies my wife spent 2 hours cleaning before she would stay there. On the good side, the beds were soft(if you like that and I do) and the pool was rather clean and not like the sister hotel next door where you have to get your key after 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Look before you Book!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faulkner Family
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 11, 2009

Great Place

The hotel was older but very clean. Great location, close to everything. Pool was very nice, had kids toys to play with, hot tub was great along with the kiddie pool, the beach was right outside our door practically. Prices were very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top