$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Driftwood Beach Resort

1 star
View map of 657 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
26 reviews
cozy

makes you feel at home!!! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 13, 2008
great getaway

great weekend staff was super nice will be back great location See full review

  • Bravo123
  • Jul 23, 2012
Enjoy your tropical Florida vacation at the Driftwood Resort. Located directly on the worlds most famous beach the Driftwood offers sun and fun lovers a vacation to remember. The beachside oasis is large enough to offer guests privacy and comfort yet small enough to provide a friendly homey atmosphere. Front Desk Office is open until 9 P.M. Late check in must make arrangements with hotel. Property does not have an elevator and standard rooms do not come with a view. Pool closed November 3rd 2014 until November 27th.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Driftwood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Driftwood Beach Resort Rooms

Standard 2 Double Beds
Description not provided
Ocean View 2 Double Beds
Description not provided
Ocean View King Bed
Description not provided
Ocean View 2 Double Beds with Ba
Description not provided
Ocean View 1 King Bed with Balco
Description not provided
Standard 1 King Bed
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Driftwood Beach Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 26
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach Ellison
Business
Central Florida
Jun 25, 2013

Nice Weekend

We would definitely stay at the Driftwood again. Only problem was not enough parking but that was minor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom 1234
Business
archer,fl
Aug 20, 2012

getaway

its ok, desk clerk was helpful. its older place, but well cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsanitary
Business
North Carolina
Apr 26, 2011

Run away

My spouse and I were there for about three hours. After one look at the inside of our room, unlockable windows, dirty-iced over refrigerator, and dirty sheet. It was time for me to seek another hotel. If you don't mind those accomodations, go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
daytona traveler
Business
midwest
Mar 7, 2011

on the beach

I was glad I read reviews the day before our trip. I called and found out the office wouldn't be open when we arrived. Our key was left in the mail box for us since we arrived after midnight, otherwise, we would not have gotten into our room til the next day. [...] The hotel was ok for what we were after. We enjoy staying right on the beach. It did have a full size fridge ( a bit rusty, but worked fine) stove, microwave and a few dishes. No hairdryer. Pool was nice. We don't spend much time in the room, so opted to not get as nice a room and spend more on activities on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Homosassa, Fl
Oct 16, 2010

Great place to stay

We had a great time the hospitality of the staff was wonderful the price of the hotel was unbeatable and the room was very clean.The view from our room was simply wonderful.I would advise you to stay there.We can't wait to go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fkp
Business
Flint, Michigan
May 26, 2010

One great place for a reasonable price

We have stayed at the Driftwood many times. It is a beautiful location with the beach and ocean just steps away. It is an older building so you must take the good with the bad, but we always want to come back here. Its like our vacation home! The pool was closed this time and it seems as if there is one issue or another with the pool each time we have stayed. However, they offer the use of the pool next door which is just steps away and actually with that beautiful ocean within steps, the pool isnt that important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jan 31, 2010

The hotel was so extremely dirty

[...] the rooms were so extremely dirty that I could not take it another night and left a day early.Blood stains and hair through out the bed, shower filled with hair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Granada Cafe on Cranada Ave -excellent. The continental breakfast was terrible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Graveygraves
Business
Gillespie,Il
Dec 27, 2009

Needs TLC

My wife,grandson and I stayed a week here. We didn't expect much but the location was great. Ocean front room on the top floor. Woke up each morning with the ocean in front of me.Don't expect anything glamorous here!!I couldn't have gotten this for the money at any other hotel in the area. This hotel does need some fresh paint and some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SlappyJoWhite
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 20, 2009

Picture perfect? NOT!

This was by far the most disappointing hotel experience I have ever had. The property needs a lot of TLC from the rust on everything, leaking faucets, AC that is so noisy you have to turn it off to sleep, door locks that are unoperable due to warping, and no running water because there archaic plumbing system broke. Driftwood Resort? Not even close to being a resort. The only thing that was in good repair was the sign out front. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! My wife and I left after only 1 night of our 3 night stay. The front desk clerk never uttered an apology. Shame, shame, shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get the chance stop in at Cafe Expresso on A1A down by Congo River Golf you won't be disappointed. They have the best ice cream and milk shakes I have ever tasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Re
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jul 12, 2009

Water & maid service unreliable

The shower had hot and cold running water - only not at the same time. You either froze or risked getting scalded. Maid service missed our room 2 out of 7 days. Water in facility was turned off for several hours on 2 different days. The pool was not monitored and babies were swimming in diapers and other individuals not in proper bathing attire. Continental breakfast (bagels & blueberry muffins) was not worth the walk to the facility next door. We visit this area several times a year and this was by far the worst we have encountered. Plus the fact that someone ran into our car while parked in the lot -which was an extra charge??? Also, we paid extra for internet service which didn't work the majority of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top