$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Driftwood Beach Resort

1 star
657 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
26 reviews
cozy

makes you feel at home!!! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 13, 2008
great getaway

great weekend staff was super nice will be back great location See full review

  • Bravo123
  • Jul 23, 2012
Enjoy your tropical Florida vacation at the Driftwood Resort. Located directly on the worlds most famous beach the Driftwood offers sun and fun lovers a vacation to remember. The beachside oasis is large enough to offer guests privacy and comfort yet small enough to provide a friendly homey atmosphere. Front Desk Office is open until 9 P.M. Late check in must make arrangements with hotel. Property does not have an elevator and standard rooms do not come with a view. Pool closed November 3rd 2014 until November 27th.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Driftwood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Driftwood Beach Resort Rooms

Standard 2 Double Beds
Description not provided
Ocean View 2 Double Beds
Description not provided
Ocean View King Bed
Description not provided
Ocean View 2 Double Beds with Ba
Description not provided
Ocean View 1 King Bed with Balco
Description not provided
Standard 1 King Bed
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Driftwood Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

cozy

makes you feel at home!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

right in front of the ocean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bravo123
Business
Micanopy Fl.
Jul 23, 2012

great getaway

great weekend staff was super nice will be back great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faulkner Family
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 11, 2009

Great Place

The hotel was older but very clean. Great location, close to everything. Pool was very nice, had kids toys to play with, hot tub was great along with the kiddie pool, the beach was right outside our door practically. Prices were very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin and Gamal
Business
Lakeland, FL
Jun 15, 2009

Acceptable

My husband and I had a very good time at Driftwood Resort. I was expecting to get a room with a balconey, so was a bit disappointed when we didn't get one, however the view from our room was beautiful. The hotel could use some repairs around the pool and the bed linens really should be replaced (lots of stains, but were clean). For the most part it was a great place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We got an efficiency and went to Publix which is right down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg, Florida
Jul 2, 2009

We had fun!

We rented the room for a day at the beach. It was cheaper then going to a theme park and we were able to cook our own food. We had an efficency right by the pool; it had a little enclosed porch and we were able to borrow a small grill. We also used the A/C to cool down and take naps during the day. The room and shower looked old but it was comfortable enough for a great beach day! The location was great and the beach and pool kept everyone entertained all day! We had kids from ages 7-20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Homosassa, Fl
Oct 16, 2010

Great place to stay

We had a great time the hospitality of the staff was wonderful the price of the hotel was unbeatable and the room was very clean.The view from our room was simply wonderful.I would advise you to stay there.We can't wait to go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jan 28, 2011

Great Vacation spot!

We came to Florida for a wedding and liked the Driftwood enough to stay extra days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fkp
Business
Flint, Michigan
May 26, 2010

One great place for a reasonable price

We have stayed at the Driftwood many times. It is a beautiful location with the beach and ocean just steps away. It is an older building so you must take the good with the bad, but we always want to come back here. Its like our vacation home! The pool was closed this time and it seems as if there is one issue or another with the pool each time we have stayed. However, they offer the use of the pool next door which is just steps away and actually with that beautiful ocean within steps, the pool isnt that important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom 1234
Business
archer,fl
Aug 20, 2012

getaway

its ok, desk clerk was helpful. its older place, but well cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach Ellison
Business
Central Florida
Jun 25, 2013

Nice Weekend

We would definitely stay at the Driftwood again. Only problem was not enough parking but that was minor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top