$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Driftwood Beach Resort

1 star
657 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
26 reviews
cozy

makes you feel at home!!! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 13, 2008
great getaway

great weekend staff was super nice will be back great location See full review

  • Bravo123
  • Jul 23, 2012
Enjoy your tropical Florida vacation at the Driftwood Resort. Located directly on the worlds most famous beach the Driftwood offers sun and fun lovers a vacation to remember. The beachside oasis is large enough to offer guests privacy and comfort yet small enough to provide a friendly homey atmosphere. Front Desk Office is open until 9 P.M. Late check in must make arrangements with hotel. Property does not have an elevator and standard rooms do not come with a view. Pool closed November 3rd 2014 until November 27th.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Driftwood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Driftwood Beach Resort Rooms

Standard 2 Double Beds
Description not provided
Ocean View 2 Double Beds
Description not provided
Ocean View King Bed
Description not provided
Ocean View 2 Double Beds with Ba
Description not provided
Ocean View 1 King Bed with Balco
Description not provided
Standard 1 King Bed
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Driftwood Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Riquel
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Aug 1, 2010

Dirty and Old

The room was clean, but that is about all it had going for it. The yard and building were terribly unkept--dirt and cigarette butts everywhere, etc. The A/C worked well, but kicked on and off very loudly. Rusty fridge, old bathroom fixtures, stains on the tile. Just run down and not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fkp
Business
Flint, Michigan
May 26, 2010

One great place for a reasonable price

We have stayed at the Driftwood many times. It is a beautiful location with the beach and ocean just steps away. It is an older building so you must take the good with the bad, but we always want to come back here. Its like our vacation home! The pool was closed this time and it seems as if there is one issue or another with the pool each time we have stayed. However, they offer the use of the pool next door which is just steps away and actually with that beautiful ocean within steps, the pool isnt that important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jan 31, 2010

The hotel was so extremely dirty

[...] the rooms were so extremely dirty that I could not take it another night and left a day early.Blood stains and hair through out the bed, shower filled with hair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Granada Cafe on Cranada Ave -excellent. The continental breakfast was terrible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Graveygraves
Business
Gillespie,Il
Dec 27, 2009

Needs TLC

My wife,grandson and I stayed a week here. We didn't expect much but the location was great. Ocean front room on the top floor. Woke up each morning with the ocean in front of me.Don't expect anything glamorous here!!I couldn't have gotten this for the money at any other hotel in the area. This hotel does need some fresh paint and some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy face
Business
Delray Beach, Fl
Nov 4, 2009

ok

Hotel was ok. Nothing to get excited about. The office was closed. Everything else was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SlappyJoWhite
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 20, 2009

Picture perfect? NOT!

This was by far the most disappointing hotel experience I have ever had. The property needs a lot of TLC from the rust on everything, leaking faucets, AC that is so noisy you have to turn it off to sleep, door locks that are unoperable due to warping, and no running water because there archaic plumbing system broke. Driftwood Resort? Not even close to being a resort. The only thing that was in good repair was the sign out front. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! My wife and I left after only 1 night of our 3 night stay. The front desk clerk never uttered an apology. Shame, shame, shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get the chance stop in at Cafe Expresso on A1A down by Congo River Golf you won't be disappointed. They have the best ice cream and milk shakes I have ever tasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Re
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jul 12, 2009

Water & maid service unreliable

The shower had hot and cold running water - only not at the same time. You either froze or risked getting scalded. Maid service missed our room 2 out of 7 days. Water in facility was turned off for several hours on 2 different days. The pool was not monitored and babies were swimming in diapers and other individuals not in proper bathing attire. Continental breakfast (bagels & blueberry muffins) was not worth the walk to the facility next door. We visit this area several times a year and this was by far the worst we have encountered. Plus the fact that someone ran into our car while parked in the lot -which was an extra charge??? Also, we paid extra for internet service which didn't work the majority of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg, Florida
Jul 2, 2009

We had fun!

We rented the room for a day at the beach. It was cheaper then going to a theme park and we were able to cook our own food. We had an efficency right by the pool; it had a little enclosed porch and we were able to borrow a small grill. We also used the A/C to cool down and take naps during the day. The room and shower looked old but it was comfortable enough for a great beach day! The location was great and the beach and pool kept everyone entertained all day! We had kids from ages 7-20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 28, 2009

You get what you pay for.

Promised a queen bed but was given a room with two double beds. The pool is small and a little dirty. However, staff is friendly. The hotel is like the Daytona area in general, slightly dirty and low quality. Perfect examle of you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Dont go on the Casino Cruise!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin and Gamal
Business
Lakeland, FL
Jun 15, 2009

Acceptable

My husband and I had a very good time at Driftwood Resort. I was expecting to get a room with a balconey, so was a bit disappointed when we didn't get one, however the view from our room was beautiful. The hotel could use some repairs around the pool and the bed linens really should be replaced (lots of stains, but were clean). For the most part it was a great place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We got an efficiency and went to Publix which is right down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top