$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Driftwood Beach Resort

1 star
657 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
49 reviews
cozy

makes you feel at home!!! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 13, 2008
cozy

makes you feel at home!!! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 13, 2008
Enjoy your tropical Florida vacation at the Driftwood Resort. Located directly on the worlds most famous beach the Driftwood offers sun and fun lovers a vacation to remember. The beachside oasis is large enough to offer guests privacy and comfort yet small enough to provide a friendly homey atmosphere. Front Desk Office is open until 9 P.M. Late check in must make arrangements with hotel. Property does not have an elevator and standard rooms do not come with a view.

Driftwood Beach Resort Rooms

Standard 2 Double Beds
Description not provided
Ocean View 2 Double Beds
Description not provided
Ocean View King Bed
Description not provided
Ocean View 2 Double Beds with Ba
Description not provided
Ocean View 1 King Bed with Balco
Description not provided
Standard 1 King Bed
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Driftwood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2752 -81.031
Area served
Orlando, Daytona Beach, Sanford, Titusville, Altamonte Springs, Palm Coast, Ormond Beach, Port Orange, New Smyrna Beach, Lake Helen, Deltona, Flagler Beach, Bunnell, Edgewater, Orange City, Deland, Debary
Nearby airports
Regional, (DAB), 8.90, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Ormond Beach is the northern neighbor of Daytona Beach and is h

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Driftwood Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

cozy

makes you feel at home!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

right in front of the ocean

Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach Ellison
Central Florida
Jun 25, 2013

Nice Weekend

We would definitely stay at the Driftwood again. Only problem was not enough parking but that was minor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom 1234
archer,fl
Aug 20, 2012

getaway

its ok, desk clerk was helpful. its older place, but well cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bravo123
Micanopy Fl.
Jul 23, 2012

great getaway

great weekend staff was super nice will be back great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsanitary
North Carolina
Apr 26, 2011

Run away

My spouse and I were there for about three hours. After one look at the inside of our room, unlockable windows, dirty-iced over refrigerator, and dirty sheet. It was time for me to seek another hotel. If you don't mind those accomodations, go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsanitary
North Carolina
Apr 26, 2011

Run away

My spouse and I were there for about three hours. After one look at the inside of our room, unlockable windows, dirty-iced over refrigerator, and dirty sheet. It was time for me to seek another hotel. If you don't mind those accomodations, go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington , tn
Apr 10, 2011

Ok place needs lots of repair work !!

We got to the place and it looked to be pretty run down we talked tot he ower and he just required the place but while we was there they was cleaning and repairing the place it will take them a while to fix all the damage but they are working on it quicky so give them a year and you want know the place over all stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington , tn
Apr 10, 2011

Ok place needs lots of repair work !!

We got to the place and it looked to be pretty run down we talked tot he ower and he just required the place but while we was there they was cleaning and repairing the place it will take them a while to fix all the damage but they are working on it quicky so give them a year and you want know the place over all stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
daytona traveler
midwest
Mar 7, 2011

on the beach

I was glad I read reviews the day before our trip. I called and found out the office wouldn't be open when we arrived. Our key was left in the mail box for us since we arrived after midnight, otherwise, we would not have gotten into our room til the next day. [...] The hotel was ok for what we were after. We enjoy staying right on the beach. It did have a full size fridge ( a bit rusty, but worked fine) stove, microwave and a few dishes. No hairdryer. Pool was nice. We don't spend much time in the room, so opted to not get as nice a room and spend more on activities on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
daytona traveler
midwest
Mar 7, 2011

on the beach

I was glad I read reviews the day before our trip. I called and found out the office wouldn't be open when we arrived. Our key was left in the mail box for us since we arrived after midnight, otherwise, we would not have gotten into our room til the next day. [...] The hotel was ok for what we were after. We enjoy staying right on the beach. It did have a full size fridge ( a bit rusty, but worked fine) stove, microwave and a few dishes. No hairdryer. Pool was nice. We don't spend much time in the room, so opted to not get as nice a room and spend more on activities on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Driftwood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Jan 28, 2011

Great Vacation spot!

We came to Florida for a wedding and liked the Driftwood enough to stay extra days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top