$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

3 stars
View map of 205 S Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8105

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
naketa
orlando,, florida
Dec 4, 2012

great place to relax

my husband and i just needed to getaway. just wanted some place to spend a relaxing weekend at the beach and this place was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPETRIE
Business
Fort Myers Fl.
Aug 17, 2013

Greay location

Walking on the beach there was perfect. Rooms were large and spacious. For the age of the hotel it was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes Crab Shack on the Pier is a beautiful spot But... horrible wait. Screwwed up all of our orders, the food was cold, 8 of us for dinner and none of us enjoyed our food. DO NOT WAIST YOUR TIME OR MONEY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmkjlong
Business
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Jul 16, 2013

Great Hotel

Great place to stay, nice pool and good beach. Friendly staff, clean rooms no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet stores near by and many restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave in MN
Business
Minnesota
Jun 9, 2013

Overall great value

Amazing location, nice pool, rooms were clean. Parking is cramped and outside of hotel could use some touching up but considering all features and location I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gracie 2
Business
Rochester, New Hampshire
Apr 18, 2013

Family Wedding

The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. We asked for a lower level and they gave it to us. We also had asked for a handicapped room to accommodate my mom, unfortunately didn't have one. Hard for her to maneuver around on the high beds, and low toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
this is a hassel
Business
ny
Apr 18, 2013

good location

motel was located on beach, and just a short distance from resturant and a small mall. nice overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
couple on needed vacation
Business
henderson, ky
Apr 15, 2013

Not what we were expecting

When we arrived at hotel and checked into our room, it is not what we expected. the room was surface clean. walked into bathroom, there was dirty washcloth hanging from shower rod. Each day we had to call frontdesk to ask for house keeping to bring towels and washclothes to room. Either they had cleaned room did not leave towels, or not cleaned room yet, at 2 in the afternoon. One day I was in the shower when they knocked on door to clean, I asked for them to come back in few minutes, the lady said she couldn't, it was her last room to clean for day. It was noon! Not happy with the housekeeping.. Breakfast was good. Nice deck for sunbathing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Empty Nester james
Business
Jacksonville
Apr 15, 2013

Couple retreat

Just needed to get away for the weekend. Had a great time! The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The breakfast was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
log899
Business
Holland, MI
Apr 12, 2013

Good family spring break

We had a good experience staying at this hotel. It started out a little rough. We got there at 2:30 after driving for 2 days to see if we could get in our room 30 minutes early. We didn't end up getting into our room until 5, 2 hours after check in which was frustrating. After that we didn't have any problems. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a balcony with a great view of the ocean. They had a great selection for breakfast every morning. The pool was nice and there was easy access to the beach. There was free parking and we never had trouble finding a spot. The location was good for us being right on the ocean. There were lots of restaurants near by, however only one or two were within walking distance. Overall it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh B. College student22
Business
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Apr 10, 2013

Great staff, location, and clean!

I normally don't write reviews, simply put I just don't typically care enough. But the staff here deserve to be recognized. I stayed there for a week during my university's spring break and I cannot complain what so ever. Every morning we were greeted with smiles, the house cleaning was great and friendly every morning as well. The breakfast is standard sort of chain stuff, but if you want anything more there is an iHop literally 5 minute walk away. The hotel has their own section of the beach feet away and a hotel pool if the water is too cold for you. All in all, it was an amazing experience here. If you want something "ritzy" this might not be the place for you. But if you want something standard with great service, and you're working on a budget this is your place to be hands down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daddy and Daughter
Business
Charlotte
Apr 6, 2013

Typical Beach Hotel

Location was the best attribute. Hotel was dated and had very limited parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP located across the street offered a much better alternative for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top