$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

3 stars
View map of 205 S Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8105

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
this is a hassel
ny
Apr 18, 2013

good location

motel was located on beach, and just a short distance from resturant and a small mall. nice overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Candy
Business
Williamston, SC
Dec 9, 2013

Excellent Hotel

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days and found the entire staff from maintenance to cleaning to front desk to be most helpful and friendly. Everyone we encountered went out of their way to accommodate us. The underground parking was an unexpected amentity. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Will definitely stay here again when we visit Daytona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CMOM
Business
Bristol, CT
Nov 2, 2013

Ormond Beach vacation

Hotel needs to be renovated. Mattresses poor and difficult to sleep. View of the ocean was the best part of the stay. Easy access to the beach. Continental breakfast was helpful on a budget. Staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steve's Famous Diner has great food. It is homemade comfort food. Also Charlie Horse is another good restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gunnye
Business
Conyers, Ga.
Oct 3, 2013

Vacation

Overall a good exp. Room could have been cleaner & tub should have been cleaned daily. Pigeon droppings were on patio & chairs, not good. Love bugs were a nuisance but it was the season. Free breakfast was not good. No micro. to heat pastry. Great view of ocean! Good value for room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teffy72
Business
Tenn
Sep 22, 2013

Awesome!

There was 3 of us staying in the room and the only complaint we had was, we never had the right amount of towels. But the breakfest was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Wiz 10
Business
El Paso TX
Sep 13, 2013

Great location

Close to the beach, all you need and the price is right .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Toothfairyfouru traveler
Business
Marietta, Georgia
Sep 2, 2013

Mini vaca

The only reason I did not leave to look for another hotel was our staying there only one night and having limited time. Our front door did not close properly, had to force it shut. The balcony door lock did not work. The room had an over all feel of not being clean. I was not happy. There was a frito chip on the bathroom floor and a pool of water the the corner. The bed skirts were very messily put on. All of this contributed to my questioning how well the room was cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPETRIE
Business
Fort Myers Fl.
Aug 17, 2013

Greay location

Walking on the beach there was perfect. Rooms were large and spacious. For the age of the hotel it was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes Crab Shack on the Pier is a beautiful spot But... horrible wait. Screwwed up all of our orders, the food was cold, 8 of us for dinner and none of us enjoyed our food. DO NOT WAIST YOUR TIME OR MONEY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmkjlong
Business
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Jul 16, 2013

Great Hotel

Great place to stay, nice pool and good beach. Friendly staff, clean rooms no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet stores near by and many restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave in MN
Business
Minnesota
Jun 9, 2013

Overall great value

Amazing location, nice pool, rooms were clean. Parking is cramped and outside of hotel could use some touching up but considering all features and location I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gracie 2
Business
Rochester, New Hampshire
Apr 18, 2013

Family Wedding

The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. We asked for a lower level and they gave it to us. We also had asked for a handicapped room to accommodate my mom, unfortunately didn't have one. Hard for her to maneuver around on the high beds, and low toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top