$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

4 stars
8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Awesome mini getaway!

Staff was really nice. Room was modern and clean. Pool was real nice and there is a restaurant... See full review

  • JCM AKA super mama
  • Oct 20, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

My experience in this hotel was amazing, we had such a great time! See full review

  • Mari909
  • Nov 20, 2014
Tropical landscaping and lagoons create an exotic atmosphere at the recently-refurbished Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive in Orlando. Relax in the whirlpools or sauna, burn off some energy with a swim, or work out at the 24-hour fitness center. Guests can enjoy signature dishes accompanied by an ice-cold beer or refreshing glass of white wine at the Gatorville Poolside Bar & Grille. Business travelers will find plenty of helpful tools in the new lobby technology bar, while younger, less professional guests can satisfy their sweet teeth at Screams Ice Cream and Gift Shop.
Key facts
  • 613 guestrooms
  • Pets allowed (refer to pet policy for further details; fees may apply)
  • 60,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 2 floors
  • 2 pools and whirlpools
  • Fitness center
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants and bars: Gatorville Poolside Bar & Grille, Screams Ice Cream Parlor, Lobby Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Lounge
  • Currency Exchange and ATM
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Orlando Resort is located about a mile away from the Orange County Convention Center on International Drive. Dining out is a culinary adventure here with themed eateries like B.B. Kings Blues Club-which hosts an 11-piece house band-and the Black Angus Steakhouse or Japanese-inspired Banshoo Sushi Bar. Planning a visit to SeaWorld or Universal Studios? The resort provides a complimentary shuttle for guests, while the Pointe Orlando and Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Museum are within walking distance.
Hints and tips
If you're traveling with children, be sure to ask for a family suite with bunk beds and play areas, both to keep the kids comfortable and to ensure that everybody has enough space.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4497 -81.4708
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
(MCO) Orlando International Airport
Area description
Wyndham Orlando Resort is located a the corner of International Drive and Sand Lake Road. Just 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center, 2 miles from Universal Studios, 3 miles from Sea World, and 10 miles from Disney World.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive Rooms

Premium
Premium King or Premium Double: Newly Renovated! Deluxe 1 King bed or 2 Double Beds, Non-Smoking, with balcony or patio, 40" LCD TV, free WIFI, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Interior corridor entrance
Premium View
Premium View King or Premium View Double: Lagoon or Pool View, newly renovated one king bed or 2 double beds, Non-Smoking, features a balcony or patio, 40" LCD TV, free WIFI, in room safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and in room coffee maker. Rooms are interior corridor
Family Suite
Family Suite King w/Bunk Beds or Family Suite 2 double beds & Bunk Beds: Newly Renovated Family Suite, Non-Smoking, 1 king bed and bunk beds or 2 double beds and bunk bed. 40 inch flat screen TV, free WIFI, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, iron and ironing board.
Florida Fun Suite
Designed perfectly for families, this newly renovated junior suite offers either one king bed or 2 double beds along with an extended area with bunkbed. Amenities include 40" flat screen TV, coffeemaker, refrigerator, MP3 docking station, hair dryer, in-room safe, and an iron with ironing board. Kids will also enjoy a bean bag chair and their own 32" flat screen TV.
Deluxe Non refundable
This newly renovated room offers either one king or two double beds. Amenities include 40" flat screen TV, coffeemaker, MP3 docking station, hair dryer, in-room safe, and an iron with ironing board. **Non-Refundable**
Deluxe
Deluxe King or Deluxe Double: Newly Renovated! Deluxe 1 King bed or 2 double beds, Non-smoking, 40" LCD TV, free WIFI, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Room has exterior corridor entrance

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.2 mi

Dining

Scream's Ice Cream Parlor
This 1930s style ice cream parlor features hand dipped cones, malts, milk shakes and sundaes. Open from early morning until late evening.
Gatorville
Evoking a Jimmy Buffet feel, this poolside bar serves specialty cocktails and light fare. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort offers 60000 square feet of meeting and event space, including a ballroom that can accommodate up to 2000 guests, with event catering, audiovisual equipment, and high speed internet access available (surcharge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 96
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCM AKA super mama
Business
Homestead, Fl
Oct 20, 2014

Awesome mini getaway!

Staff was really nice. Room was modern and clean. Pool was real nice and there is a restaurant right next to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
warm weather gal
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Getaway

The staff was ordinary, the rooms were clean but comforters had stains, showers were stained, carpets used. Things were well used and could have been updated. Walls were thin, we actually had to request a different room, but could still hear doors slamming at 3am. The tv got 15 channels and you had to pay extra for a microwave or refrigerator etc. The price was cheap so I guess we got what we paid for. Doubt I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
deb c
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

needs some improvements

For a Wyndham hotel I expected much more. The resort was ok but the room didn't seem that clean. There was an extra charge for internet service-most places are free these days. I just expected more since I have stayed at Wyndhams before and found them better than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jotomal
Business
Arizona
Aug 27, 2011

Great Vacation

Very nice and clean room. Service was excellent. Restaurants, pharmacy and shops were within walking distance - you just had to cross the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 21, 2011

Great location and very family friendly

We stayed at the Wyndham Resort to be close to the parks. The overall resort was ok. found the bathrooms to be very small:-( Also, the service at the restaruant(by the pool side) was really bad. The waiter looked so unhappy to be working there, hardly spoke to us and didn't really seem to care what we wanted. The food wasn't all that great either. I felt like i wasted my money.The resort is tropical/clean in good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

And do not fall for the 90min. time share at the Wyndham. They sign u up and tell u, it's only 90min. and they tell u there's breakfast served (so we didn't eat anything) thinking we will eat there....bad mistake because only thing they had there was apples and some pre-packaged cheap pastries. Also, we were there until almost 2pm. tired and hungry (w/kids) big waste of time. I would of rather spend the extra $100 and gone to parks early and not been so stressed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando Florida
Jul 7, 2011

Good price

Well the hotel and locations was great the only problew was that i did had enough time to enjoy the hotel and other attastion that i will like to see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sid
Business
London
Jul 2, 2011

Fantastic family getaway @ a great centr

A short vacation with friends for a little break & to purchase a property. This resort was fantastic. Rooms were clean & tidy, staff were very friendly & very helpful, not just with the resort but with general info such as taxi prices, restaurants, shopping, theme parks etc. Hotel has 3 fantastic good sized pools & heated juccuzzi which is accessable 24/7. A good size gym too. I thoroughly reccommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 27, 2011

What's important to you?

I am deathly allergic to mold and mildew! I called ahead to the hotel for them to add this information to my reservation. When we arrived at our room there was black mold on the shower wall. Also, the smell of mildew was in the air! We did eventually get an upgraded room. The rooms are in DESPERATE need of upgrading. I gave this Wyndham a 2-star only because of the property which is fabulous! The pools and landscaping are wonderful, just like the pictures on the internet. The rooms were cleaned OK, nothing to brag about. So, if you are looking for updated rooms this is not the hotel. If you want great property and swimming pools then this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL and Lufkin, TX
May 2, 2010

Texas friend's visit to Disney/Universal

Hotel staff were very courteous and worked with us to put both groups in the same building. Great rooms, accommodated our friends small dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants within walking distance of hotel or on hotel property

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Frankfort, IL
Jan 6, 2009

Very friendly staff

I'm glad i chose the Wyndham Resort instead of another one because the entire staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. Spending the money I did for this trip was very worth it. I liked coming back to a clean room from the maids everyday, and the neighbors next door and up stairs weren't noisy. The surrounding area had a lot to do, and everything was fairly close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street there is a McDonald's, Denny's, iHop, Checkers, a few sea food restaurants as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top