$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

4 stars
8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
1,019 reviews
Can't wait to go back!

This place was lovely! I wish we had more time to enjoy it! It had so many modern touches, it was... See full review

  • LMMorrow
  • Mar 16, 2014
Fantastic

It's was great location service everything was wonderful See full review

  • Cataquet
  • Feb 18, 2014
Tropical landscaping and lagoons create an exotic atmosphere at the recently-refurbished Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive in Orlando. Relax in the whirlpools or sauna, burn off some energy with a swim, or work out at the 24-hour fitness center. Guests can enjoy signature dishes accompanied by an ice-cold beer or refreshing glass of white wine at the Gatorville Poolside Bar & Grille. Business travelers will find plenty of helpful tools in the new lobby technology bar, while younger, less professional guests can satisfy their sweet teeth at Screams Ice Cream and Gift Shop.
Key facts
  • 613 guestrooms
  • Pets allowed (refer to pet policy for further details; fees may apply)
  • 60,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 2 floors
  • 2 pools and whirlpools
  • Fitness center
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants and bars: Gatorville Poolside Bar & Grille, Screams Ice Cream Parlor, Lobby Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Lounge
  • Currency Exchange and ATM
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Orlando Resort is located about a mile away from the Orange County Convention Center on International Drive. Dining out is a culinary adventure here with themed eateries like B.B. Kings Blues Club-which hosts an 11-piece house band-and the Black Angus Steakhouse or Japanese-inspired Banshoo Sushi Bar. Planning a visit to SeaWorld or Universal Studios? The resort provides a complimentary shuttle for guests, while the Pointe Orlando and Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Museum are within walking distance.
Hints and tips
If you're traveling with children, be sure to ask for a family suite with bunk beds and play areas, both to keep the kids comfortable and to ensure that everybody has enough space.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4497 -81.4708
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
(MCO) Orlando International Airport
Area description
Wyndham Orlando Resort is located a the corner of International Drive and Sand Lake Road. Just 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center, 2 miles from Universal Studios, 3 miles from Sea World, and 10 miles from Disney World.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive Rooms

Florida Fun Suite
Designed perfectly for families, this newly renovated junior suite offers either one king bed or 2 double beds along with an extended area with bunkbed. Amenities include 40" flat screen TV, coffeemaker, refrigerator, MP3 docking station, hair dryer, in-room safe, and an iron with ironing board. Kids will also enjoy a bean bag chair and their own 32" flat screen TV.
Deluxe Non refundable
This newly renovated room offers either one king or two double beds. Amenities include 40" flat screen TV, coffeemaker, MP3 docking station, hair dryer, in-room safe, and an iron with ironing board. **Non-Refundable**
Deluxe
This newly renovated room offers either one king or two double beds. Amenities include 40" flat screen TV, coffeemaker, MP3 docking station, hair dryer, in-room safe, and an iron with ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort offers 60000 square feet of meeting and event space, including a ballroom that can accommodate up to 2000 guests, with event catering, audiovisual equipment, and high speed internet access available (surcharge).

Dining

Scream's Ice Cream Parlor
This 1930s style ice cream parlor features hand dipped cones, malts, milk shakes and sundaes. Open from early morning until late evening.
Gatorville
Evoking a Jimmy Buffet feel, this poolside bar serves specialty cocktails and light fare. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1019)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 1019
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
muck007
Business
orlando,fl
Aug 1, 2013

Will not stay again

The check-in took 45 mins, and then another 10 because the room keys were not placed in my envelope. The rooms decor is modern but was not for me. The pattern of the carpet was so busy that it gave me a migraine; had to place blankets on the floor to cover. There were too many cars and not enough parking, had to park at another building. It was not the vacation spot it thought it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the bom
Business
long branch nj
Jul 27, 2013

beautiful new rooms clean and comfortable

We always have a great experience at this hotel. we have been staying here twice a year for 10 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Convention traveler 75
Business
Boston, MA
May 21, 2013

Business trip

Recently remodeled hotel room. The room was clean and the space was adequate. You can have a conversation with the room upstairs through the vents in the bathroom, but the room itself was quiet. I looked at the pool which was clean and well kept. The breakfast buffet was good although a bit pricey. The beds were fantastic and for me this is really all that I need so if the price stayed the same I'd likely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Orlando is worth exploring. I took some of my colleagues to Lakeside 310 which was a nice respite from the over commercialization of the convention center

Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Busy Man
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 26, 2013

Very friendly staff

Hotel Staff would always go out of their way to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sophisticated Me
Business
Florida
Mar 26, 2013

24 hours away from home

The hotel parking was inadequate. I had to park 3 buildings down from the building I stayed overnight at. The water was barely warm. I love hot water so that was a dissappointment. I did not appreciate having to pay $6.00 and some change when I got there, especially when I thought I had paid all fees when I booked. The interior in the room was nice and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Davis fountain
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Feb 16, 2013

Wyndham needs work

I booked hotel online. The photos online are decieving because when I arrive, I was given a room in the old part with the building I was staying at was to be torn down. The room smelled of faint urine (child's bunks) and musty. There was cobwebs near window. House keeping even with sign on door refused to leave me a lone and insisted on entering my room. I will never stay at this location again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ripley's believe it or not

Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GS ffffffffff
Business
Orlando, Florida
Feb 11, 2013

Dissapointing

Upon check-in room was not clean. Rug was sitting outside, and a bag of dirty laundry sitting in room. Changed rooms and the new room's phone did not work. Internet is thru the phone line. And they charge for internet service. I can get free internet at other "lower brand" hotels. New room was dirty too. They charge a "resort fee"... for what? None of the pools were open, none of the fountains worked, etc. This hotel is old, outdated and getting ready for a renovation and it shows. Not what you would expect from a this brand. On top of that because i booked thru an "online website", they would not give me points for my Rewards program...... Very disappointed. Would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
new visit
Business
Orlando
Jan 28, 2013

business trip

Location was key, excellent dining and attractions near by. Room was clean, parking a bit difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RES30360
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 8, 2013

Needs work

Entry to the hotel was uncertain and poorly signed. The hotel shares grounds with a connected convention center and so navigation to the hotel and within the hotel was a bit confusing. Check-in was uneventful and the staff was friendly. The room I was assigned had a very strong odor from the old carpet. The bathroom fan was likewise antique and very, very noisy. The TV in the room was an old CRT unit with a broken remote control and so useless. Wireless internet was not offered or explained by staff. I ended up connecting my personal telephone to my computer to watch the nightly news.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kayla0966
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 1, 2012

Work Trip

Nothing great. It was just ok will be nicer when they finish the remodel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search