$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

4 stars
8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
1,019 reviews
Can't wait to go back!

This place was lovely! I wish we had more time to enjoy it! It had so many modern touches, it was... See full review

  • LMMorrow
  • Mar 16, 2014
Fantastic

It's was great location service everything was wonderful See full review

  • Cataquet
  • Feb 18, 2014
Tropical landscaping and lagoons create an exotic atmosphere at the recently-refurbished Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive in Orlando. Relax in the whirlpools or sauna, burn off some energy with a swim, or work out at the 24-hour fitness center. Guests can enjoy signature dishes accompanied by an ice-cold beer or refreshing glass of white wine at the Gatorville Poolside Bar & Grille. Business travelers will find plenty of helpful tools in the new lobby technology bar, while younger, less professional guests can satisfy their sweet teeth at Screams Ice Cream and Gift Shop.
Key facts
  • 613 guestrooms
  • Pets allowed (refer to pet policy for further details; fees may apply)
  • 60,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 2 floors
  • 2 pools and whirlpools
  • Fitness center
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants and bars: Gatorville Poolside Bar & Grille, Screams Ice Cream Parlor, Lobby Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Lounge
  • Currency Exchange and ATM
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Orlando Resort is located about a mile away from the Orange County Convention Center on International Drive. Dining out is a culinary adventure here with themed eateries like B.B. Kings Blues Club-which hosts an 11-piece house band-and the Black Angus Steakhouse or Japanese-inspired Banshoo Sushi Bar. Planning a visit to SeaWorld or Universal Studios? The resort provides a complimentary shuttle for guests, while the Pointe Orlando and Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Museum are within walking distance.
Hints and tips
If you're traveling with children, be sure to ask for a family suite with bunk beds and play areas, both to keep the kids comfortable and to ensure that everybody has enough space.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4497 -81.4708
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
(MCO) Orlando International Airport
Area description
Wyndham Orlando Resort is located a the corner of International Drive and Sand Lake Road. Just 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center, 2 miles from Universal Studios, 3 miles from Sea World, and 10 miles from Disney World.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive Rooms

Florida Fun Suite
Designed perfectly for families, this newly renovated junior suite offers either one king bed or 2 double beds along with an extended area with bunkbed. Amenities include 40" flat screen TV, coffeemaker, refrigerator, MP3 docking station, hair dryer, in-room safe, and an iron with ironing board. Kids will also enjoy a bean bag chair and their own 32" flat screen TV.
Deluxe Non refundable
This newly renovated room offers either one king or two double beds. Amenities include 40" flat screen TV, coffeemaker, MP3 docking station, hair dryer, in-room safe, and an iron with ironing board. **Non-Refundable**
Deluxe
This newly renovated room offers either one king or two double beds. Amenities include 40" flat screen TV, coffeemaker, MP3 docking station, hair dryer, in-room safe, and an iron with ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort offers 60000 square feet of meeting and event space, including a ballroom that can accommodate up to 2000 guests, with event catering, audiovisual equipment, and high speed internet access available (surcharge).

Dining

Scream's Ice Cream Parlor
This 1930s style ice cream parlor features hand dipped cones, malts, milk shakes and sundaes. Open from early morning until late evening.
Gatorville
Evoking a Jimmy Buffet feel, this poolside bar serves specialty cocktails and light fare. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1019)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
1019 out of 1019
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mauricio from Costa Rica
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Sep 17, 2012

Worse Hotel ever!

I managed to stay here for 3 nights, by far the worse hotel i've ever been. Dated and smelly rooms, not clean at all. I called 3 times to have the phones in the room repaired but never happen. Stay away from this horrible place, definitely a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cml27
brooklyn, ny
Sep 8, 2012

unacceptable customer service!

I booked the Wyndham Orlando Resort from 8/30-9/3/12. I was excited when I got to the resort as the grounds are beautiful & even though the rooms were a bit outdated they were cozy. As you see in many of the other reviews there was a water main break that occurred which caused ALL of the guests to have NO running water- no water to brush our teeth, to shower, or use the toilet. The first morning I woke up to no water I went to the lobby & explained that I had someone in my room with a medical condition who needs to have access to a working toilet at all times, who is even currently on medication. This is true. The person was understanding & assured me that he would refund me the night's stay for the inconvenience & that the water would be back on soon. I thought this was fair, we went out for the day. I expected to have no problems with the water when we got back to the hotel close to midnight, but there was still no water. At this time there was a line of angry guests in the lobby as well as people checking in. They downplayed the situation entirely to all the guests checking in as if it were no big deal. How can they possibly book new guests at their property without knowing where/when they will be able to shower/use the bathroom? How can a hotel keep their previous guests there for over 24hrs with no place to use the bathroom/bathe and refuse to place them at another location? How is that at all even legal? I understand they did not expect the problem to last, but how can a hotel even take that chance, especially after the situation already lasted much longer than they anticipated!?! When it was finally my turn to speak with a manager, I was basically told that there was nothing they could do for me. They offered bottles of water and to bring up buckets of water to use the toilet. They also said that we could leave but why should I be forced to pay more money to book someplace else last minute & worry about my transportation to the new location, why should I have to spend my time looking for a new place to stay at midnight? Why should guests have to feel trapped in that situation, when it should be their responsibility to accommodate all of their guests. They were too busy worried about the money they would lose then do the right thing. It wasn't until I let the manager know that I was getting my lawyer involved that they decided to put us in a new hotel for the rest of our stay (2 more nights). I AM NO WAY NEAR AS UPSET AT THE NO WATER SITUATION AS I AM AT THE WAY MANAGEMENT HANDLED THE SITUATION. Water was out for nearly 3 days, I would have kept being lied to & told it would be fixed in a few hours. They would really keep their guests suffering for 3 days? What a disgrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rajibhav
west palm beach, florida
Sep 4, 2012

It was biggest mistake...

I did not have a good experience with this place and I would stay away from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaraDenise
ocala,fl
Sep 3, 2012

24 hr pool

Nice overall had a great time, this place was huge, only thing it was under construction during the stay so the water was off for a while but other than that it was a nice experience --- the pool stays open all day everyday and they meaning pools were beautiful clean all u could ask for in a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eyebrows
York UK
Sep 1, 2012

On it's way out?

Ii have stayed in this hotel several times before, the last time four years ago, since then it has seriously gone downhill. all the ornamental pools were once crystal clear and are now blighted with algae and scum. the room was a little bit grubby and wasn't cleaned on the second day. The coffee wasn't replenished either. We won't be returning. Dave and Jill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Convention Hopper
New Jersey
Aug 28, 2012

Good place for the value

I had a great time at the hotel. They clean everyday and did a good job. It is in a great location that is near lots of places and near to Universal Studios, Sea World and not too far from the Disney compound. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many places are within a short walk or a nice tip is the I-Ride shuttle which will take you up and down International Drive all the way down to Sea World for only a $1.25.

Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Software
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 28, 2012

Holiday

Overall we had no issues, air conditioning was a little problem. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Feet 1982
Chicago
Aug 27, 2012

Nothing special

The bathrooms were very weathered and it had that 1980s feel to it. The air conditioners left the room smelling musty and were loud. The shuttle to Universal was never on time and too crowded to even ride at the end of the day. The location wasn't bad though adn I guess you get what you pay for. It was clean and the staff was approachable. The location is nice. We didn't rent a car and there are numerous places to walk to. Also big thumbs up that the pools and hot tubs are 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler825
Business
Virgini Beach
Aug 25, 2012

Not as it appeared

The resort location was perfect. It was next to everything. The staff were pleasant. I waas very dissapointed with the room ammenities. My room did not have a refrigerator nor a microwave and there was a $9.99 fee fro the internet service. If I had those things, then I think my experince woud have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Eevrything is in walking distance. Movies, restaurants, clothing stores

Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Village Idiot
Cookeville TN
Aug 16, 2012

great getaway

The 24hr pool was great the location can't get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville/city walk

Back to menu Return to top

Change search