$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

4 stars
8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,621 reviews
Can't wait to go back!

This place was lovely! I wish we had more time to enjoy it! It had so many modern touches, it was... See full review

  • LMMorrow
  • Mar 16, 2014
Fantastic

It's was great location service everything was wonderful See full review

  • Cataquet
  • Feb 18, 2014
Tropical landscaping and lagoons create an exotic atmosphere at the recently-refurbished Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive in Orlando. Relax in the whirlpools or sauna, burn off some energy with a swim, or work out at the 24-hour fitness center. Guests can enjoy signature dishes accompanied by an ice-cold beer or refreshing glass of white wine at the Gatorville Poolside Bar & Grille. Business travelers will find plenty of helpful tools in the new lobby technology bar, while younger, less professional guests can satisfy their sweet teeth at Screams Ice Cream and Gift Shop.
Key facts
  • 613 guestrooms
  • Pets allowed (refer to pet policy for further details; fees may apply)
  • 60,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 2 floors
  • 2 pools and whirlpools
  • Fitness center
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants and bars: Gatorville Poolside Bar & Grille, Screams Ice Cream Parlor, Lobby Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Lounge
  • Currency Exchange and ATM
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Orlando Resort is located about a mile away from the Orange County Convention Center on International Drive. Dining out is a culinary adventure here with themed eateries like B.B. Kings Blues Club-which hosts an 11-piece house band-and the Black Angus Steakhouse or Japanese-inspired Banshoo Sushi Bar. Planning a visit to SeaWorld or Universal Studios? The resort provides a complimentary shuttle for guests, while the Pointe Orlando and Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Museum are within walking distance.
Hints and tips
If you're traveling with children, be sure to ask for a family suite with bunk beds and play areas, both to keep the kids comfortable and to ensure that everybody has enough space.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4497 -81.4708
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
(MCO) Orlando International Airport
Area description
Wyndham Orlando Resort is located a the corner of International Drive and Sand Lake Road. Just 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center, 2 miles from Universal Studios, 3 miles from Sea World, and 10 miles from Disney World.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive Rooms

Florida Fun Suite
Designed perfectly for families, this newly renovated junior suite offers either one king bed or 2 double beds along with an extended area with bunkbed. Amenities include 40" flat screen TV, coffeemaker, refrigerator, MP3 docking station, hair dryer, in-room safe, and an iron with ironing board. Kids will also enjoy a bean bag chair and their own 32" flat screen TV.
Deluxe Non refundable
This newly renovated room offers either one king or two double beds. Amenities include 40" flat screen TV, coffeemaker, MP3 docking station, hair dryer, in-room safe, and an iron with ironing board. **Non-Refundable**
Deluxe
This newly renovated room offers either one king or two double beds. Amenities include 40" flat screen TV, coffeemaker, MP3 docking station, hair dryer, in-room safe, and an iron with ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort offers 60000 square feet of meeting and event space, including a ballroom that can accommodate up to 2000 guests, with event catering, audiovisual equipment, and high speed internet access available (surcharge).

Dining

Scream's Ice Cream Parlor
This 1930s style ice cream parlor features hand dipped cones, malts, milk shakes and sundaes. Open from early morning until late evening.
Gatorville
Evoking a Jimmy Buffet feel, this poolside bar serves specialty cocktails and light fare. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1621)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1621 out of 1621
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RES30360
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 8, 2013

Needs work

Entry to the hotel was uncertain and poorly signed. The hotel shares grounds with a connected convention center and so navigation to the hotel and within the hotel was a bit confusing. Check-in was uneventful and the staff was friendly. The room I was assigned had a very strong odor from the old carpet. The bathroom fan was likewise antique and very, very noisy. The TV in the room was an old CRT unit with a broken remote control and so useless. Wireless internet was not offered or explained by staff. I ended up connecting my personal telephone to my computer to watch the nightly news.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
halfast
northern california
Jan 8, 2013

Dated

This is an old facility and is showing its age. It was clean and usable, but I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CLove1127
Orlando, Florida
Jan 3, 2013

New Years Eve after 32Years

When we first arrived, we were told that check in time was not until 4pm. This wasn’t noted anywhere on the reservation or that I noticed on their website. We had requested a King Size bed and when we went to the room, we had two double beds. This wasn’t that big a deal, but when we went to use the phone to advise of the mishap it did not work?! So we had to reload our vehicle to travel to opposite side of the complex, upon entering the next room we were given the King size bed but in addition with bunk beds? Okay - not wanting to have to move again we just stayed. We had some questions and to our amazement when attempting to call the front desk yet again this phone did not work as well? The next day after we returned from our afternoon out around 6pm our room was never made up. No towels or new sheets, yet there was a maids cart in the walkway - we assumed they were in the next room completing that one, after an hour and a half we made the determination obviously this was not so. After going to the front desk and advising of our situation and explain the maids cart outside of the room, the front desk clerk confirmed with housekeeping that apparently it had been forgotten by the employee and that housekeeping was closed and there would no service for us that evening. So we were changed yet again to a different room - I assume to make up for the lack of service the next day housekeeping knocked on our door 5 five times and we had to convey we had requested a late checkout of 12pm again and again again. Do these people not communicate with their departments? I would never recommend this place to anyone and I live in Florida! Do not stay here, the grounds are unkept, the pools were dirty....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anitaville
West Palm Beach, FL
Jan 1, 2013

very old hotel rooms

It was a very cozy atmosphere, however as soon as we walked into the room it smelled old. Everything seemed like it need to be replaced. From toilet paper holder to doors, cheaply repaired as well. Dont think we will be staying with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
South Of Boston
South Of Boston
Jan 1, 2013

Needs Work

I know they are renovating the place but I believe they could have at least clean the hallways rugs. Why no free wi fi? At least in the business center. I would stay here again only after they are done rebuilding everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins Cafe for breakfast.

Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will Xue
Miami, Florida
Dec 29, 2012

The hotel will charge you late check-in fee.

I didn't expect the late check-in fee. The rooms are not sound-proof. The sheets have a strange smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unclebug
FLorida
Dec 27, 2012

Okay!

Nice Hotel, but very dated. Needs up-graded appliances. Everything in the room seemed old but clean. Also, this was the suite. Probably wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mickeyd531
Treasure Island, FL
Dec 27, 2012

christmas vacation

It took a long time to get items like coffee and coffee pot that should have been in the room but wasn't. The TV remote didn't work that also took time and the remote didn't work fully ie volume control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joceph
m
Dec 18, 2012

cheaters

on online it says swimming pool, parking, internet free. They will charge for everything once you go there. Rip off hotel, rude staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
friendly travler
new britain, ct
Dec 3, 2012

great getaway!

even though it was under construction it was a great stay. room was very comfy. however bedskirt was dirty and the hair dryer did not work in my room but one call fixed that. my build wasvhard to find since it was blocked by trees but once the construction is finished looks like it's going to be great additions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top