$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

4 stars
8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
1,020 reviews
Awesome mini getaway!

Staff was really nice. Room was modern and clean. Pool was real nice and there is a restaurant... See full review

  • JCM AKA super mama
  • Oct 20, 2014
Can't wait to go back!

This place was lovely! I wish we had more time to enjoy it! It had so many modern touches, it was... See full review

  • LMMorrow
  • Mar 16, 2014
Tropical landscaping and lagoons create an exotic atmosphere at the recently-refurbished Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive in Orlando. Relax in the whirlpools or sauna, burn off some energy with a swim, or work out at the 24-hour fitness center. Guests can enjoy signature dishes accompanied by an ice-cold beer or refreshing glass of white wine at the Gatorville Poolside Bar & Grille. Business travelers will find plenty of helpful tools in the new lobby technology bar, while younger, less professional guests can satisfy their sweet teeth at Screams Ice Cream and Gift Shop.
Key facts
  • 613 guestrooms
  • Pets allowed (refer to pet policy for further details; fees may apply)
  • 60,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 2 floors
  • 2 pools and whirlpools
  • Fitness center
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants and bars: Gatorville Poolside Bar & Grille, Screams Ice Cream Parlor, Lobby Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Lounge
  • Currency Exchange and ATM
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Orlando Resort is located about a mile away from the Orange County Convention Center on International Drive. Dining out is a culinary adventure here with themed eateries like B.B. Kings Blues Club-which hosts an 11-piece house band-and the Black Angus Steakhouse or Japanese-inspired Banshoo Sushi Bar. Planning a visit to SeaWorld or Universal Studios? The resort provides a complimentary shuttle for guests, while the Pointe Orlando and Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Museum are within walking distance.
Hints and tips
If you're traveling with children, be sure to ask for a family suite with bunk beds and play areas, both to keep the kids comfortable and to ensure that everybody has enough space.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4497 -81.4708
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
(MCO) Orlando International Airport
Area description
Wyndham Orlando Resort is located a the corner of International Drive and Sand Lake Road. Just 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center, 2 miles from Universal Studios, 3 miles from Sea World, and 10 miles from Disney World.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive Rooms

Premium
Premium King or Premium Double: Newly Renovated! Deluxe 1 King bed or 2 Double Beds, Non-Smoking, with balcony or patio, 40" LCD TV, free WIFI, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Interior corridor entrance
Premium View
Premium View King or Premium View Double: Lagoon or Pool View, newly renovated one king bed or 2 double beds, Non-Smoking, features a balcony or patio, 40" LCD TV, free WIFI, in room safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and in room coffee maker. Rooms are interior corridor
Family Suite
Family Suite King w/Bunk Beds or Family Suite 2 double beds & Bunk Beds: Newly Renovated Family Suite, Non-Smoking, 1 king bed and bunk beds or 2 double beds and bunk bed. 40 inch flat screen TV, free WIFI, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, iron and ironing board.
Florida Fun Suite
Designed perfectly for families, this newly renovated junior suite offers either one king bed or 2 double beds along with an extended area with bunkbed. Amenities include 40" flat screen TV, coffeemaker, refrigerator, MP3 docking station, hair dryer, in-room safe, and an iron with ironing board. Kids will also enjoy a bean bag chair and their own 32" flat screen TV.
Deluxe Non refundable
This newly renovated room offers either one king or two double beds. Amenities include 40" flat screen TV, coffeemaker, MP3 docking station, hair dryer, in-room safe, and an iron with ironing board. **Non-Refundable**
Deluxe
Deluxe King or Deluxe Double: Newly Renovated! Deluxe 1 King bed or 2 double beds, Non-smoking, 40" LCD TV, free WIFI, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Room has exterior corridor entrance

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort offers 60000 square feet of meeting and event space, including a ballroom that can accommodate up to 2000 guests, with event catering, audiovisual equipment, and high speed internet access available (surcharge).

Dining

Scream's Ice Cream Parlor
This 1930s style ice cream parlor features hand dipped cones, malts, milk shakes and sundaes. Open from early morning until late evening.
Gatorville
Evoking a Jimmy Buffet feel, this poolside bar serves specialty cocktails and light fare. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1020)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
1020 out of 1020
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hot spicy
Business
Florida
Jul 28, 2013

Not too bad

Convince to go anywhere . But traffics is crazy stii not too bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the bom
Business
long branch nj
Jul 27, 2013

beautiful new rooms clean and comfortable

We always have a great experience at this hotel. we have been staying here twice a year for 10 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Bop
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Jun 24, 2013

Close to perfect stay for all

My boyfriend and I were looking for an affordable stay while we visited the universal theme parks. And we had an amazing stay. The staff was very friendly, the rooms very clean and attended to everyday. Free shuttles to all parks with reasonable departure and return times. They have construction going on right now which made getting to international drive a longer trip by foot but once there not a problem and within close distance to several restaurants and shops. The only thing it lacked that was a problem for us was no microwave or refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

I recommend a visit to the icebar it's about a mile from the resort, a decent walk but we were also enjoying what was around. Wear comfortable shoes and you will be happy you made the trip there. Definetly worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homer S.
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 24, 2013

The Perfect Location for the Perfect Vacation

It's location in proximity to both Universal/Islands of Adventure and Disney World makes it the perfect place to stay while visiting the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Located right at the intersection of International Drive and Sand Lake Road, it is no more than ten minutes in any direction from any one of the community's many exciting attractions including the major theme parks, Wet 'n' Wild and Ripley's Believe it or Not Museum just to menmtion a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

From the intersection of the hotel, get on I-4 east and you're at Universal Studios in literally 2 minutes. Jump on I-4 West at night, and you are literally 10 minutes away from Downtown Disney. You can't get any closer for this price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Stef
Business
Atlanta
Jun 24, 2013

Great Location, everything was just ok

Great Location!!! They were doing renovation so I was woken up by someone hammering which is not what I wanted on my vacation. I arrived at the hotel at 3:50pm and my room was not ready. They said they would call when it was ready but no one ever called so I eventually just went back around 6pm. The phone didnt work. The AC unit was so loud I couldnt hear the TV. Overall good experience but there are definitely some kinks that need to be worked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jeffdav
Business
Sterling, VA
Jun 23, 2013

Under Construction

The resort was under construction. Wish they would have warned of ahead of time. Parking was a mess because of the construction. Rooms face to the outside and we heard everyone walking by, not to mention the marks on our door that looked like someone had previously tried to break in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ceviche House - great authentic Peruvian Cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CIndy1698
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 23, 2013

OKAY.....

The hotel was not bad but had nothing special. The stay was great but while leaving we got an unexpected bill for $27 we didn't know what for. The pool was great but no life guard, even though it said that there should be one. While at the pool my mother had to save a young lady and her son who was at least 3 from drowning. Other than that great place only few minutes form disney and other cool attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erykah
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 21, 2013

Okay Experience

The rooms were very clean and the decor looked great. We stayed on the first floor in room 1270, it rained and our patio flooded. There was a graduation being held, once we got back to the hotel we had to park and walk a great distance to our room(inconvenience to paying customers). The rooms are way too nice not to have a refrigerator and microwave. The pool is awesome. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
randytoso
Business
Puerto rico
Jun 20, 2013

....

The place is only good just for sleeping... Not too much space..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RedRogue
Business
Florida
Jun 16, 2013

Could have been great...

We got to the hotel after hours of driving hoping to settle in and relax. Unfortunately, there was a graduation going on as well as construction. First off, we had an issue finding the hotel due to the construction, the hotel is not on International Dr it's off a side street and difficult to find. Upon arrival, every single space was take because of the graduation, it was close to impossible to make it to the lobby, and once we made it there were too many people and not enough direction on where to go. No help or guidance from hotel staff at all. We ended up leaving without checking in, and waited until the graduation was over. Eventually we finally were able to check in around 1030 pm. The security outdoor lock to the hotel was broken, the door didnt even close all the way and we had to search for our room (apparently room 1270 is downstairs and 1271 is upstairs) Luckily our room was nice so we could end the night with our sanity but overall our experience was terrible, we would never stay here again,and we actually considered canceling and going to the hotel across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top