$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

4 stars
8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Awesome mini getaway!

Staff was really nice. Room was modern and clean. Pool was real nice and there is a restaurant... See full review

  • JCM AKA super mama
  • Oct 20, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

My experience in this hotel was amazing, we had such a great time! See full review

  • Mari909
  • Nov 20, 2014
Tropical landscaping and lagoons create an exotic atmosphere at the recently-refurbished Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive in Orlando. Relax in the whirlpools or sauna, burn off some energy with a swim, or work out at the 24-hour fitness center. Guests can enjoy signature dishes accompanied by an ice-cold beer or refreshing glass of white wine at the Gatorville Poolside Bar & Grille. Business travelers will find plenty of helpful tools in the new lobby technology bar, while younger, less professional guests can satisfy their sweet teeth at Screams Ice Cream and Gift Shop.
Key facts
  • 613 guestrooms
  • Pets allowed (refer to pet policy for further details; fees may apply)
  • 60,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 2 floors
  • 2 pools and whirlpools
  • Fitness center
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants and bars: Gatorville Poolside Bar & Grille, Screams Ice Cream Parlor, Lobby Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Lounge
  • Currency Exchange and ATM
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Orlando Resort is located about a mile away from the Orange County Convention Center on International Drive. Dining out is a culinary adventure here with themed eateries like B.B. Kings Blues Club-which hosts an 11-piece house band-and the Black Angus Steakhouse or Japanese-inspired Banshoo Sushi Bar. Planning a visit to SeaWorld or Universal Studios? The resort provides a complimentary shuttle for guests, while the Pointe Orlando and Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Museum are within walking distance.
Hints and tips
If you're traveling with children, be sure to ask for a family suite with bunk beds and play areas, both to keep the kids comfortable and to ensure that everybody has enough space.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4497 -81.4708
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
(MCO) Orlando International Airport
Area description
Wyndham Orlando Resort is located a the corner of International Drive and Sand Lake Road. Just 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center, 2 miles from Universal Studios, 3 miles from Sea World, and 10 miles from Disney World.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive Rooms

Premium
Premium King or Premium Double: Newly Renovated! Deluxe 1 King bed or 2 Double Beds, Non-Smoking, with balcony or patio, 40" LCD TV, free WIFI, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Interior corridor entrance
Premium View
Premium View King or Premium View Double: Lagoon or Pool View, newly renovated one king bed or 2 double beds, Non-Smoking, features a balcony or patio, 40" LCD TV, free WIFI, in room safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and in room coffee maker. Rooms are interior corridor
Family Suite
Family Suite King w/Bunk Beds or Family Suite 2 double beds & Bunk Beds: Newly Renovated Family Suite, Non-Smoking, 1 king bed and bunk beds or 2 double beds and bunk bed. 40 inch flat screen TV, free WIFI, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, iron and ironing board.
Florida Fun Suite
Designed perfectly for families, this newly renovated junior suite offers either one king bed or 2 double beds along with an extended area with bunkbed. Amenities include 40" flat screen TV, coffeemaker, refrigerator, MP3 docking station, hair dryer, in-room safe, and an iron with ironing board. Kids will also enjoy a bean bag chair and their own 32" flat screen TV.
Deluxe Non refundable
This newly renovated room offers either one king or two double beds. Amenities include 40" flat screen TV, coffeemaker, MP3 docking station, hair dryer, in-room safe, and an iron with ironing board. **Non-Refundable**
Deluxe
Deluxe King or Deluxe Double: Newly Renovated! Deluxe 1 King bed or 2 double beds, Non-smoking, 40" LCD TV, free WIFI, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Room has exterior corridor entrance

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort offers 60000 square feet of meeting and event space, including a ballroom that can accommodate up to 2000 guests, with event catering, audiovisual equipment, and high speed internet access available (surcharge).

Dining

Scream's Ice Cream Parlor
This 1930s style ice cream parlor features hand dipped cones, malts, milk shakes and sundaes. Open from early morning until late evening.
Gatorville
Evoking a Jimmy Buffet feel, this poolside bar serves specialty cocktails and light fare. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jotomal
Business
Arizona
Aug 27, 2011

Great Vacation

Very nice and clean room. Service was excellent. Restaurants, pharmacy and shops were within walking distance - you just had to cross the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandy vac
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Aug 22, 2011

family fun vacation

Staff was very friendly and helpful, they gave what we needed. Probably because of the heat and moisture, the room smelled a little like mildew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Uriversal Studio id very close, By tickets in advance,for the best discounts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lizgi
Business
Maine, USA
Aug 21, 2011

short trip

not impressed at all!! room appeared old and not clean. Front desk personnel seemed disengaged, not interested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddi Z
Business
Delaware
Aug 16, 2011

Our Stay at Wyndam

We were very pleased with our room, service, and location, staff very friendly and room clean. Thanks Orbit.com!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pooh bear
Business
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Weekend getaway.

The grounds were beautiful. Loved the hardwood floors in the room. Inconvenient to NOT have a refrigerator or microwave in the room. They didn't have one available either. NO DVD players. For a resort I was kind of surprised. Don't I will chose next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
notsohappy
Business
jacksonville
Aug 15, 2011

NICE LOCATION

The smell of the room was very bad. Tried to make it as cold as posible to do away with the smell of mildew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Aug 10, 2011

Not what I expected...

We were in Orlando to spend a day each at Universal Studios and Magic Kingdom. The "resort" was a very big compound, which I found a little annoying, because it wasn't very "resort"-like at all except for the size. It felt like an apartment complex. The resort is older, as well, but seemed to have been painted, etc. so they were trying to keep it as nice as possible, although the bathroom is a bit cramped and the TV's older - which is fine, but you can't really sell yourself as a "resort" without having appropriate amenities. But all the physical aspects didn't bother me as much as the staff. The girl at the front desk who checked us in wasn't very friendly; rather, she seemed bored out of her mind and very apathetic about her job. And this may seem shallow, but she looked like she hadn't washed her hair in days, which I thought was a rather bad first impression of the resort. The girl at the desk is the first person from the resort the guests encounter, so she should try to make a very good impression. Instead, I got the feeling that the girl didn't care what she looked like greeting guests, nor did she care about the guests themselves. After checking in, we went to ask about ticket prices for Universal Studios and Magic Kingdom at the "guest services" desk (I think you can gather why I've been putting certain words in quotes!). The girl we talked to at "guest services" was also very apathetic. She wasn't trying to help us at all. Instead, she said we could get cheaper tickets if we went to their other resort closer to Disney and listened to a 1.5 hour presentation. We said no thanks, and she sort of was like, okay, then you are on your own, whatever. When we asked if there were any other discounts, she said no (with a look like, I just told you about attending the presentation, why are you asking me this?). This being "guest services" I figured she would suggest some other ways to get tickets that might have been helpful; but no, she just sat there and stared at us, almost as if wanting us to leave. I also asked her which was better to go to, Downtown Disney or City Walk (by Universal); she suggested City Walk, because it had better bars. Huh, I wonder if we looked like a couple of drunks to her, but that was not exactly the response I was asking for. Otherwise, she wasn't very helpful and seemed very apathetic to helping us (but that seemed to be the theme of the whole check-in lobby/guest services area that day.) No smiles, no warmth, just a whole lot of, well, I've told you all I can, so you can leave now. I ran into friendlier folks at the McDonald's across the street, who were also offering cheap tickets for sitting through hotel presentations - they were really nice and were even apologetic when telling us there was not really another way to get cheaper tickets to the parks. Another disappointing aspect: there was no Wi-fi in the rooms, nor even a hint that you could pay for Wi-fi or even wired Internet services. I thought that was a bit odd; even places like Motel 8 and Days Inn and whatnots all have Wi-fi now. Overall, not a terribly bad place to stay (the location of the place is great, smack dab on International Drive, really close to Interstate 4, easy and close enough to get to Universal Studios and Disney), but I wouldn't call it a resort. And that picture they put up to show their property? I don't think it's this one, it may be from their other property close to Disney, but I sure didn't see anything like that when I was on this property. But overall, not a big deal, because, honestly, it was $70 per night in a really great location in a place labeled a "resort." Eh, I've been to worse, and we didn't do anything here except just sleep - we were constantly out, so if you are okay with a descent, clean hotel room close to everything, then this is a good bet. If you want better amenities or upscale anything (and good "guest services" or a concierge), this is probably not your place. Oh, and this place has fea...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Nokturnal
Business
Cocoa beach, Fl
Aug 8, 2011

Great anniversary weekend

my trip was great we took the helicopter tour over international drive, went to sea world and ate a Emeril's restaurant at city walk. The hotel grounds were nice and the pools and lagoons were beautiful, however the room was smaller than i thought it would be. The safe would not work, which they would not fix, but offered a safe in their lobby, but was to far to transfer back and forth from. Also the telephone was not functioning properly and lights in the room were not working as well. The front staff was great at the Wyndahm hotel on international drive in Orlando. when i first signed in they offered me many coupons and maps at the vacations desk which was very helpful, and i have never seen that done directly in a hotel before. Also would like to thank [...] which worked at the dispatching of the taxis. He helped me get a limo for a great deal by calling around some different places, which was not part of his job, but he went up and beyond for me. However with the minor problems with the room, it was a great place to stay and a great anniversary weekend. will never forget it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

many coupons and money saving advise directly in the hotel lobby, which saved us a good amount of money for everything we wanted to do. Down to transportation. excellent service on that part.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2011

It's NO Resort - Pictures are Deceiving

This was a mother daughter trip to Disney World. We chose this hotel because of the description & pictures. Yet, several of the pictures did not belong to this hotel but rather to that of a different Wyndham also located in Orlando. They also fail to tell you that the hotel has multiple (approx. 16) two level buildings without an elevator. Therefore if you have a heavy suitcase, the 2nd floor isn't convenient to lug your luggage. Room: We requested a room change because the first room was small (unlike the pictures of double bed rooms). The furniture was chipped, standing lamp had rust, area rug was stained, air conditioning unit was 2 inches from the bed (have to cover yourself completely to not get the direct air or turn it off & roast in the heat), chipped wall paint, no refrigerator (cost $15 per night to have it brought into the room), bathroom tissue holder was falling out & rusty, multiple rust stains around the frame of the bathroom door, hair & dust were hanging from the hair dryer & the room door had to be slammed to close as also confirmed by all the door slamming heard from other guests. The 2nd room, although much larger, we found a couple of dead insects in the drawers, on one occasion bath mat & bathroom towels were removed but the 2 we used were not replaced, toilet seat was welted, no true bathroom ventilation, smoke/CO2 alarm was defective & beeped every 30 seconds (had to call the front desk to repair), guests above our room woke us up every morning at 5am with stomping & moving of objects heard scraping across the floor, the ice bucket was missing & of course more door slamming. The concierge area is absolutely beautiful but extremely deceiving of the rest of the facility. I have stayed at a Motel 8 for one night en route to Canada from New York & received better rest quarters for less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 21, 2011

Great location and very family friendly

We stayed at the Wyndham Resort to be close to the parks. The overall resort was ok. found the bathrooms to be very small:-( Also, the service at the restaruant(by the pool side) was really bad. The waiter looked so unhappy to be working there, hardly spoke to us and didn't really seem to care what we wanted. The food wasn't all that great either. I felt like i wasted my money.The resort is tropical/clean in good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

And do not fall for the 90min. time share at the Wyndham. They sign u up and tell u, it's only 90min. and they tell u there's breakfast served (so we didn't eat anything) thinking we will eat there....bad mistake because only thing they had there was apples and some pre-packaged cheap pastries. Also, we were there until almost 2pm. tired and hungry (w/kids) big waste of time. I would of rather spend the extra $100 and gone to parks early and not been so stressed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top