$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

4 stars
14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
139 reviews
wonderful getaway

Beautiful. ..clean...exquisite hotel. Wonderful customer service. Would recommend it to anyone and... See full review

  • ceecee banks
  • Mar 24, 2014
good

i like the hotel, so beautiful. i think the swimming is not that good. and the restaurant so good See full review

  • walter sun
  • Mar 15, 2014
The Mediterranean-inspired Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek resort mixes elegant neutral décor with a playful family atmosphere. Kids will love the large outdoor play area, which also comes with swimming pools, a lazy river and exciting water slides, while indoor activities include games consoles and a pool table. The indulgent Blue Harmony Spa at the Wyndham Grand offers a range of services that include aroma massages, European facials, and blissful body scrubs for men, women, teens and bridal parties. Relax in a private cabana by the lagoon-style pool or work out in the fitness center.
Key facts
  • Guestrooms: 400 rooms and suites
  • Restaurants and bars: La Cantina Grill, La Cocina Pizzeria & Bar, Escudos Bar & Grill, Treasure Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Barbeque and picnic facilities
  • Pools: outdoor swimming pools, a lazy river and a kid's pool
  • Conference and event facilities: 25,000 square feet of space for weddings, meetings, conventions and more
  • Concierge desk
  • Fitness center
  • Games room, with arcade, pool table and ping pong table
  • Hot tubs
  • Outdoor playground
  • Spa services
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Grand at Bonnet Creek is set on 500 tranquil wooded acres in Downtown Orlando. Less than five miles away, guests will find the Walt Disney World theme parks, nightlife and shopping on Universal's CityWalk, and SeaWorld Orlando-a live-animal theme park where dolphins, orcas, sharks and turtles play. Golf fans can tee off on the 18-hole golf course at the Waldorf Astoria Golf Club designed by Rees Jones, just minutes from the Wyndham resort.
Hints and tips
Parents can take a break from Orlando's busy theme parks, and entertain the kids by renting board games at the Wyndham Grand.

There is also a Play Days Activities Program offering games, contests, movie nights and more-simply enquire at the front desk (charges may apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3589 -81.5273
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 18 Miles - Shuttle Transportation is Available (additional costs apply).
Area description
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios, SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. Centrally located to nearby restaurants, shopping, and attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek Rooms

DELUXE-KING BUNK
Deluxe King offers one king,one sleeper sofa and Double Bunk beds with its own flat-panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE - KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN BUNK
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds and Double Bunk beds with its own flat panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
GRAND DELUXE KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.
GRAND DELUXE DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 8.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 8.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 10 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 15.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 17.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 17.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 17.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 26.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 26.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort will offer over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and function space. The Grand Ponce de Leon Ballroom is located on the ground floor with tasteful dcor and pre-function space to host over 400 guests. Outdoor areas and special event sites along the pool deck and resort grounds make that special event unique and memorable.

Dining

Deep Blu Seafood Grille
Let the expert chefs at the Deep Blu Seafood Grille prepare a diverse culinary journey that will awaken your palette. Deep Blu is open daily for dinner and all dishes are flawlessly executed in the open kitchen. The serve only the freshest seafood available, handcrafted sushi plates, and more.
Tesoro Cove
Overlooking the swimming pool, the Tesoro Cove restaurant serves an array of home-style American cuisine dishes sure to satisfy any craving. Tesoro Cove features high and low seating as well as an open kitchen for your enjoyment.
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill features more than a fantastic view along the lake front. If you're interested in having a refreshing beverage, cocktail, or tasty appetizer, the Back Bay has it all, including local favorites and specialty drinks. Plus, this pool bar and grill offers indoor and outdoor patio seating.
The Barista
Serving Starbucks Coffee, along with premium Gelato, upscale snacks, and other premium offerings, the Barista is a great place to start your day, or relax with a cup of premium coffee. The Barista offers a wide selection of grab-and-go food items, perfect for a busy traveler on the move.
Bar 1521
Serving premium beverage selections in a sheek atmosphere, Bar 1521 is great place to begin your evening, or wind-down after a long day. Family and friends will love getting together in the available lounge seating, and enjoy live entertainment on Thursday-Saturday evenings. Enjoy Tapas style dining late into the evening to complement a great beverage selection.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 139
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NeilandAmy
Detroit, MIchigan
Sep 10, 2012

Nickle and dimed to death..

Rooms are noisy. Doors slamming all night. Woke up to people arguing @ 3:00AM. Walls must not be well insulated. TV would turn off then back on. We were charged a $16.00 dollar per day resort fee? We have no idea what it was for. One and only one caffeinated coffee in the morning was supplied. Valet parking is 19.00 per day and the use of the garage is 13.00 per day. We were charged for both valet and garage fees. We had to argue @ checkout to have them remove the valet fees when we did not valet park. Pool was small compared to other resorts. Overall we are not happy with the accommodations. We will not stay at a wyndham resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner for two in the family restaurant was $100.00. Get in the car and find a nice restaurant for that price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
srtraverler
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Jul 8, 2012

Good for only 1 thing, location

I would consider this your typical hotel. Nothing really special about it besides the hype of a 4 star resort. Yes, the overall facade is impressive but it was nothing special after that. There are 6 or so pools throughout the resort but they are small pools and the water on the 3 that we went to looked milky in color not clear at all. I thought I had a good deal on this hotel but during checkin there was a $16 additional resort fee and $14 self parking fee. I find both these fees ridiculous. A Hampton Inn would of been just as nice and I would of had a free breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gregory Disappointed Dad
Destin, FL
May 30, 2013

Memorial Weekend Family Vacation

The hotel property was nice, but, most of the staff weren't very helpful. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and my daughter ordered a fresh fruit tray which took over 30 minutes to be delivered to our table. No one checked on us, to see if we needed anything. We had to chase down the wait staff and keep inquiring as to when our food would arrive. The next day we went to the pool and after only an hour it had to be closed due to someone pooping in the pool. The hotel is near Disney, however, the shuttles only run at specific times and if the shuttle is at capacity, you must wait for the next one which could be up to 2 hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FamilyTrip2012
Massachusetts
Jan 19, 2012

Family getaway

The hotel is beautiful and new....But the room cleanliness could have been better. On arrival the bathroom door and bathroom light switch were dirty with some kind of syrup-like substance. I gave housekeeping a chance and waited a day to see if it would be cleaned ...no luck, I ended up cleaning it myself. We also ran out of toilet paper TWICE! We used the inroom coffee once...because it was never replenished. The hotel also nickles and dimes the customer. The room rate is one thing and then there is the resort fee of $16.00 and then they get you in parking also. $16.00 per night for valet and $12.00 for self parking (by which I was quoted $8!) The pools were a nice touch, but the breakfast buffet was pricey for what they offer. All in all the hotel is pretty and new, the pools are nice...but for us no wow!! We travel to Disney yearly and for the price and add-ons...there are better hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOJOE
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Jul 2, 2013

VACATION

OVERALL THE STAY WAS GOOD, THE ONLY ISSUE WAS WITH THE HOUSEKEEPING(WOULD TAKE THE TOWELS AND NOT LEAVE CLEAN ONES).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fassatof
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, QC, Canada
Feb 26, 2013

Fantastic emplacement.

Experience no good, no bad....poor housekeeping service....you have to complain about it to the manager, that listen to us, and help us very good. We get a lot of help from the lady in the concierge service with dark skin, forget her name, she has about 40 years old: Thank you for her help, and keep your nice service with guests, that help the american's economy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not so happy there
Florida
Jul 29, 2012

vacation

the room and beds were dirty and had hairs on the sheets. housekeeping threw away our snacks that we brought with us, and our room keys never worked on the last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown disney is less than 2 miles from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mjake1968
placida, florida
Jul 30, 2012

Not the Room I booked

Booked two queen room with sofa bed and balcony. Turns out that room doesn't exist. So don't fall for it. We were a family of five and stuck in just a basic two queen room When I asked at the front desk for a room that accommodate 5 here response was the robotic, "Im sorry we are booked, is there anything else I can help you with". We were not the only ones that got stuck. Another family was irate the next day upon check-in and seeing their room and were attempting to cancel and move to another hotel immediately. Not the room they booked. We had hoped to enjoy the amenities, but set-up of checking out items to use things like putt putt were on the other side of the lake. Huge inconvenience. Also, pool facilities were very shallow, overrun with people (thinking some locals come for the day), and just an overall feeling of dirtiness. We are frequent travelers to the area, only a couple hours away. I was very excited to find this property and thought we might book frequently and even considered Christmas for a couple of weeks. Was extremely disappointed... Once you pay the daily fees and parking there are much better hotels for the price. Food was overpriced as well. If I want to pay over $100 for a breakfast buffet for five it will be at a Disney Hotel, not just basic food in a basic atmosphere. Will never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mama daisy
Baltimore MD
Oct 16, 2012

Great for family!

Hotel was new and beautiful. Pool areas and lake absolutely gorgeous, our 2 year old loved it there. I did not know however that the shuttle from the airport was $21 per person as many of the other ones has a free pickup ( good to know if you are a large fmaily travelling). The shuttle to and from disney is free however. The staff didn't seem happy and the baristas at the cafe seemed miserable, but I would definately go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you have a room on the higher levels in this hotel facing disney, you can watch the most gorgeous fireworks every night :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalyana
New Jersey
Nov 7, 2012

Overall good

Room is clean and service is good. There is a resort fee and parking fee which I came to know after reaching there. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search