$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

4 stars
View map of 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
172 reviews
Awsome family trip

Best ever enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer bar pool valet See full review

  • Homero V.
  • Jul 26, 2015
Great Place for a Business Trip

Booked this hotel for a night in Orlando before business meeting the next. It was a great hotel,... See full review

  • Mav 1
  • Jul 1, 2015

The Mediterranean-inspired Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek resort mixes elegant neutral decor with a playful family atmosphere. Kids will love the large outdoor play area, which also comes with swimming pools, a lazy river and exciting water slides, while indoor activities include games consoles and a pool table. The indulgent Blue Harmony Spa at the Wyndham Grand offers a range of services that include aroma massages, European facials, and blissful body scrubs for men, women, teens and bridal parties. Relax in a private cabana by the lagoon-style pool or work out in the fitness center.

Location

The Wyndham Grand at Bonnet Creek is set on 500 tranquil wooded acres in Downtown Orlando. Less than five miles away, guests will find the Walt Disney World theme parks, nightlife and shopping on Universal's CityWalk, and SeaWorld Orlando-a live-animal theme park where dolphins, orcas, sharks and turtles play. Golf fans can tee off on the 18-hole golf course at the Waldorf Astoria Golf Club designed by Rees Jones, just minutes from the Wyndham resort.

Highlights
  • Guestrooms: 400 rooms and suites
  • Restaurants and bars: La Cantina Grill, La Cocina Pizzeria & Bar, Escudos Bar & Grill, Treasure Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Barbeque and picnic facilities
  • Pools: outdoor swimming pools, a lazy river and a kid's pool
  • Conference and event facilities: 25,000 square feet of space for weddings, meetings, conventions and more
  • Concierge desk
  • Fitness center
  • Games room, with arcade, pool table and ping pong table
  • Hot tubs
  • Outdoor playground
  • Spa services
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)
  • Parking (at cost)
Fees
  • The hotel charges non-refundable pet fee of $150 USD per stay for up to 6 nights. Pets should be less than 25 lbs.
  • Resort fee is $20 USD/night plus tax. 
  • Valet parking fee is $24 USD/night plus tax.
Policies
  • Parents can take a break from Orlando's busy theme parks, and entertain the kids by renting board games at the Wyndham Grand.
  • There is also a Play Days Activities Program offering games, contests, movie nights and more-simply enquire at the front desk (charges may apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$119
4.3 / 5 76 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.1 / 5 110 reviews
★★★
$143
4.4 / 5 91 reviews
★★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 227 reviews
★★★★
$79
4.0 / 5 195 reviews

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek Rooms

DELUXE-KING BUNK
Deluxe King offers one king,one sleeper sofa and Double Bunk beds with its own flat-panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE - KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN BUNK
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds and Double Bunk beds with its own flat panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
GRAND DELUXE KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.
GRAND DELUXE DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 10 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 15.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 17.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 17.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 17.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 26.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 26.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort will offer over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and function space. The Grand Ponce de Leon Ballroom is located on the ground floor with tasteful dcor and pre-function space to host over 400 guests. Outdoor areas and special event sites along the pool deck and resort grounds make that special event unique and memorable.

Dining

Deep Blu Seafood Grille
Let the expert chefs at the Deep Blu Seafood Grille prepare a diverse culinary journey that will awaken your palette. Deep Blu is open daily for dinner and all dishes are flawlessly executed in the open kitchen. The serve only the freshest seafood available, handcrafted sushi plates, and more.
Tesoro Cove
Overlooking the swimming pool, the Tesoro Cove restaurant serves an array of home-style American cuisine dishes sure to satisfy any craving. Tesoro Cove features high and low seating as well as an open kitchen for your enjoyment.
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill features more than a fantastic view along the lake front. If you're interested in having a refreshing beverage, cocktail, or tasty appetizer, the Back Bay has it all, including local favorites and specialty drinks. Plus, this pool bar and grill offers indoor and outdoor patio seating.
The Barista
Serving Starbucks Coffee, along with premium Gelato, upscale snacks, and other premium offerings, the Barista is a great place to start your day, or relax with a cup of premium coffee. The Barista offers a wide selection of grab-and-go food items, perfect for a busy traveler on the move.
Bar 1521
Serving premium beverage selections in a sheek atmosphere, Bar 1521 is great place to begin your evening, or wind-down after a long day. Family and friends will love getting together in the available lounge seating, and enjoy live entertainment on Thursday-Saturday evenings. Enjoy Tapas style dining late into the evening to complement a great beverage selection.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 172
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CSRO
Couples
Los angeles
Jun 7, 2013

My stay

If you are going to Orlando for the theme parks DO NOT go here. Otherwise it is a nice place to stay. This hotel is too far from all theme parks and you will be forced to take a taxi or a shuttle everywhere. Shuttles can be $15/person and taxis are WAY too expensive. They do provide a free shuttle to disneyworld but the shuttles time schedule was too inconsistent. They allow pets but you can't leave them in the room alone. And you can't take them out by the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ts sr.
Couples
new jersey
Oct 11, 2011

Nice but not ready

Hotel is very nice and clean.The hotel had just opened and alot of things are not ready yet .Phones in room were not working,fridge in room was never hooked up had to take it out put in shelves and plug it in.The poolside bar is not open and this was not disclosed when making reservation Most ice machines on floors were not hooked up..Looks like another 2 weeks should have been spent getting place ready before opening.The place will be first class when finished staffis is extremely nice and helpful.Room was clean and very nice.I would stay there again when it is finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ragland road at Downtown disney was awesome

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Left with a bad taste
Couples
Clifton Park, NY 12065, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Great Amenities, but they will nickel and dime you.

The facilities are great, lots to do, but all of the restaurants on site are pricey, with very ordinary food. $ 12.00 a day was added for self parking and $ 16.00 per day for a resort charge??? I don't mind paying for these things, but the first time I heard about the charges was when they slipped the bill under my door on check out morning. Tell me all f he charges before I book the room please!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat in the restaurants on site. Get in the car and drive a short distance and you will get much better food at drastically better values!

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Harris
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Needs improvement

If you book a room don't expect to get that room when you get there. We booked a king room and got a double queen and couldn't get our real room until th next day around 5pm. Then when we got our new room the tv didn't work and we had to call front desk 3 times to get it fixed until they finally gave us a new tv. The food by the pool is good and the spa was amazing. They need better customer service and Less fees from parking which is 12 a night and resort which is 16 a night. Overall a nice hotel with minor issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bogeyc08
Couples
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Mar 3, 2013

Looks are decieving

Lost reservations, lost credit card info , Lost shrimp from room service , double billed. On my way to my stay a thought I would follow up to make sure my reservation was in place. Good thing…. nothing was in the system and the clerk had to have it faxed over so it would be ready when my guest arrived before me . When my guest arrived they took her credit card to hold the reservation for a fee. Why? I don’t quite understand because the reservation was pre paid and there was no mention of an additional fee for pets. The description says “ pets accepted” . Period. When I arrived early in the A.M.. the clerk was told to release my guests credit card and put everything on mine. He did not listen. When we ordered room service it was very poor quality food , well overpriced, and missing the very expensive shrimp cocktail. Only to be delivered 15 minutes later after our call . The room overlooked the beautiful parking garage. When I complained to guest services they would have been better off saying what they were thinking… “so”! On the a.m.of check out they delivered my bill with all the incidentals and showed a zero balance. On my return home I receive a call from my guest (who should have never been called because the reservation was not in her name) saying she had received a call from the hotel to take care of a balance because the card she gave did not go through. I then receive a call form the hotel explaining the incidentals were not taken care of. In good faith I give the credit card that it should have been put on originally and paid the remaining balance. On my return I see that this charge that they were chasing had been paid and now had been paid again as per their billing statement . In contacting the hotel guest services they gave a half baked story how it was in their accounting system and that they had not paid by the third party for the reservation it was showing a balance even when I had a settlement showing a zero balance including the incidentals and the pet fee that was not disclosed. My address isnt even correct on the statement. In closing this hotel is nice but not run like a 4 star hotel. I wouldn’t waste my money again. There are better 3 star hotels that treat their guests with respect. Paying extra is not the issue but to receive inferior service not to mention the embarrassment factor due to their mistakes and poor attitudes... no way !Sorry! There are true 4 star operations in Orlando from reservations to check out this is not one of them. …NEVER AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andys5
Couples
Camden De
Apr 3, 2014

Great stay

This hotel was very nice, location was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AGuzman
Couples
Lawrenceville, GA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great Honeymoon

My wife and I had a fantastic honeymoon at the resort. It's in a great location to get just about anywhere. We're planning to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marathon weekend stay
Couples
Quincy, MA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Recommend hotel

Loved the hotel. Pool, gym, and hotel in general is new and very nice. The food is pricey, but not any more than the other hotels around the area. I guess that is to be expected. I thought the staff was very friendly. The location is great, but would advise people to rent a car, there is a free shuttle to local parks but the times are limited. Of note, it does cost to park, either 12 dollars a day for self park or 16 dollars a day for valet. I found the valet staff to be excellent. My party had an unfortunate incident, and was promised some compensation from the manager. We never received this. This was very disappointing. I did not bring it up when paying the bill because we don’t like to be difficult or complainers. We felt the manager should have taken more initiative to offer us some sort of compensation for the inconvenience we experienced. The hotel was more affordable than the Disney resorts and much nicer than the moderate and budgets ones. Overall I was satisfied with this resort and would stay there again. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southlands
Couples
Cape Coral, Florida
Aug 21, 2012

Great Hotel

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in near mint condition and we ended up with a very nice 10th floor balcony room overlooking the pool. We paid $125.00 plus $13.00 for self parking and a $16.00 resort fee. The room was very clean and appeared to be soundproofed considerably better than most. While I hate resort fees this one included reasonably fast unlimited internet access and was worth it for that one feature alone. Tons of activities for anyone with children. The parking garage is large and, at least in August, had no shortage of spaces. Our only complaint, and it's fairly minor, is the very poor service at the poolside grill. In the afternoon we sat at the bartop overlooking the pool. Despite being surrounded by many customers seated at tables we were not once approached by a server and had to keep going to the bar for service. Thankfully Nick was on duty and he was very attentive and helpful. We will happily stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Memories of India. Great Indian restaurant about an easy 12 minute drive away. 5 star food in a strip mall.

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papa n drottieman
Couples
michigan
Sep 13, 2012

good one night stay

Only their for one night had a good stay hotel n staff was good thank you Wyndham bonnet creek

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top