$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

4 stars
View map of 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris Loves Arbonne
Family
Land O lakes, FL
Sep 17, 2014

Great Family Getaway

Overall very good experience. We stay here often. Crowded at the pools but can you blame everyone…it's Florida in summer :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney or take a shuttle from the hotel!

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
william c.
Business
sarasota
Jan 17, 2015

Business trip

Great hotel near the convention center. Great location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max H
Single
Brooklyn
Feb 4, 2015

Clean, modern, reasonably priced, and close to Disney

We stayed here for our visit to Disney World (the hotel was recommended by a friend who visited previously). Overall, very happy with our stay. The rooms are modern (recently renovated), clean and spacious. There is a nice cafeteria that serves very respectable breakfast, and a shuttle stop to Disney is right outside the hotel, super convenient and not a long ride at all. The pool area in the back in very nice as well, and the hotel next door has a huge pirate ship, which you can visit with the kids by simply walking through a gate. The only minor complaint we had was that one of our reservations (made online) didn't come through, and so we had to share a room with my sister and her fiancee the first night however, the hotel made everything right for the rest of our stay and comped us generously for the mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the kids on a visit to the pirate ship at the hotel next door - just walk through a gate that connects the pool areas of the two properties.

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiandad
Family
Dallas, tx
May 21, 2014

family vacation

overall good hotel, nice location, staff not very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin
Couples
oviedo
Feb 11, 2015

Great Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great. With all of the pools and amenities, there is no reason to leave. Although the weather was a little chilly, my daughter who is 5 still enjoyed swimming in the heated pool. Next time we go back, I would like to play miniature golf and take advantage of the hot tub. My only complaint would be that the higher end restaurant turned us away for dinner at 5:30 because we didn't have a reservation and they were "booked". The restaurant was empty inside and dining with 2 kids, we won't be having a long drawn out dinner. I got the feeling they did not want us because we had kids. I would suggest making a reservation because I did hear the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev Mark
Couples
Lake orion
Feb 25, 2015

time off needed

Very nice hotel and so many pools you could swim in a different one for 6 days A bit pricey on food and the seafood restaurant was not what it was promoted to be. Still nice place to stay 28. per night parking and 18. per night hotel amemity fee is outrageous though, cant recommend it for those reasons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rashmi JC.
Family
Wayland
Mar 10, 2015

last minute family trip

Hotel has all amenities possible... loved the swimming pool, gym, live music and restaurant serving good food. Kid friendly as I saw a number of other families. It has courtesy shuttle but never runs on time so had to spend $ on taxis between parks and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Robert Bob
Business
Bensenville
Mar 12, 2015

Great experience

Whether if your on Business or vacation, this hotel is great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew P.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great resort, terrible food

Great pools, very friendly staff. Food at restaurants expensive and below average. Drinks also very expensive. Great resort gor kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elicia P.
Couples
0ceanside
Apr 8, 2015

It's okay

It was an okay trip. Costumer service is slow. Rooms are clean and bed is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top