$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

4 stars
14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
139 reviews
wonderful getaway

Beautiful. ..clean...exquisite hotel. Wonderful customer service. Would recommend it to anyone and... See full review

  • ceecee banks
  • Mar 24, 2014
good

i like the hotel, so beautiful. i think the swimming is not that good. and the restaurant so good See full review

  • walter sun
  • Mar 15, 2014
Be unique, at the all new Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort, Bonnet Creek the hotel's goal is to provide every guest with an experience that's truly remarkable. A winding road leads you to the hotel lovely Mediterranean-inspired resort hotel that's located lakeside on acres and acres of lush property. Simply pass under the Walt Disney World sign to find the resort nestled amongst Bonnet Creek's nearly 500 acres of stunning woodlands. A terra cotta tile roof, rich wood, and cool stone provide just the right Spanish accent while state-of-the art technology ensures you have all the modern conveniences any savvy traveler could want in Orlando. Enjoy the pampering of a deep-tissue massage or full-body scrub at the own Blue Harmony Spa. Then relax in the coed lounge, outdoor cabanas, or by the lagoon-style zero entry pool. Transportation to major hubs within Walt Disney World will be provided for all the guests. Indulge your taste buds at the five restaurants that include a poolside bar and grill.

Note this is a pet friendly property. The policy is 1 pet per room, under 25lbs, and a $50.00 non refundable fee.

Self Parking: $16 per night
Valet Parking: $22 per night

Hotel Map

28.3589 -81.5273
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 18 Miles - Shuttle Transportation is Available (additional costs apply).
Area description
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios, SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. Centrally located to nearby restaurants, shopping, and attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek Rooms

DELUXE-KING BUNK
Deluxe King offers one king,one sleeper sofa and Double Bunk beds with its own flat-panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE - KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN BUNK
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds and Double Bunk beds with its own flat panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
GRAND DELUXE KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.
GRAND DELUXE DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 8.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 8.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 10 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 15.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 17.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 17.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 17.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 26.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 26.7 mi

Dining

Deep Blu Seafood Grille
Let the expert chefs at the Deep Blu Seafood Grille prepare a diverse culinary journey that will awaken your palette. Deep Blu is open daily for dinner and all dishes are flawlessly executed in the open kitchen. The serve only the freshest seafood available, handcrafted sushi plates, and more.
Tesoro Cove
Overlooking the swimming pool, the Tesoro Cove restaurant serves an array of home-style American cuisine dishes sure to satisfy any craving. Tesoro Cove features high and low seating as well as an open kitchen for your enjoyment.
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill features more than a fantastic view along the lake front. If you're interested in having a refreshing beverage, cocktail, or tasty appetizer, the Back Bay has it all, including local favorites and specialty drinks. Plus, this pool bar and grill offers indoor and outdoor patio seating.
The Barista
Serving Starbucks Coffee, along with premium Gelato, upscale snacks, and other premium offerings, the Barista is a great place to start your day, or relax with a cup of premium coffee. The Barista offers a wide selection of grab-and-go food items, perfect for a busy traveler on the move.
Bar 1521
Serving premium beverage selections in a sheek atmosphere, Bar 1521 is great place to begin your evening, or wind-down after a long day. Family and friends will love getting together in the available lounge seating, and enjoy live entertainment on Thursday-Saturday evenings. Enjoy Tapas style dining late into the evening to complement a great beverage selection.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort will offer over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and function space. The Grand Ponce de Leon Ballroom is located on the ground floor with tasteful dcor and pre-function space to host over 400 guests. Outdoor areas and special event sites along the pool deck and resort grounds make that special event unique and memorable.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babci
Homosassa, FL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

great hotel

Great place for a family. The room was large enough for us and the grandchildren. There were activities for the kids which they enjoyed. They loved the pools and the slides in to the pool. Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

UNO Chicago Grill which is about five minutes from the hotel is great.

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family travler 25
rochester ny
Apr 14, 2012

Disney without the mouse

It was nice to be close to disney and have acess to the area with out too much mouse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dekan
Mount Pleasant, SC
May 17, 2013

nice hotel, expect more charges

Very nice hotel, but charges extra for parking and breakfast. Good shuttles to and from Disney Parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenjenlatina
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 30, 2011

My Disney Trip

This was a great hotel..very big and beautiful..the staff was great and always available to be at my service..when i ordered room service my food came hot and quick..there were many pool side activities for adults, families and children to enjoy..the hotel provided a free shuttle bus to and from the Disney parks..my bed was super comfortable..my only complaint would be that my balcony had no light fixture..looks like they started installing it but didnt finish.. i could see the cables hanging from the wall and i had the only dark balcony..was also suprised to get charged for a daily room fee which is required by the hotel and a $50 per night fee charged which later gets reimbursed if you didnt damage anything in your room..and an additional fee of $12 for parking per night..the day i checked out my bill was larger than i imagined wished i knew this before booking..i was hardly in my room next time i would choose a less expensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was way more expensive than expected for a small amount of food..definitly recommend eating at Ihop or Dennys for breakfast

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J24us
Pittsburgh
Apr 29, 2013

Revisiting Friends

The hotel was as we expected with all of the amenity’s that most upscale hotels have but there were some items that would causes us not to consider staying here again if we planed on visiting Disney World. 1. We did not appreciate after our long fight checking in to the hotel and being directed to a hotel employee to receive a welcome package that turn out to be nothing but a promotion to buy a time share. 2. I am all for Wyndham making a profit but it seem that everything that was sold at the hotel was excessively overpriced. 3. Why is the resort fee not added to the cost of the room to start with it’s not like it is an option 4. The bus schedule was too limited; outside of Magic Kingdom the bus did not operate often enough to the other parks and Downtown Disney to accommodate our schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and stay at a resort that does not charge for parking, the money you save by being able to eat and purchase souvenirs away from the tourist areas would more than pay for the car plus you can accommodate your schedule more effectively. Tip 2:You can use Disney buses to move from one park to another or from a resort area to any of their parks.

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djdisco54
Wanaque, NJ, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Would come here again!

I had a wonderful stay here at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek. I am currently recovering from throat cancer and had asked management if they could switch me to a room with a window or door to let air in. The air conditioning was causing the air to be very dry which heightened my problem with dry mouth. The next day they moved me to a room that was suitable to my needs. Thank you. My only major gripe with this and other hotels is the fact that they charge their guests for parking in their garage. If I am staying at YOIUR hotel, then why would you charge me to stay there? This is a great place to stay. Had a wonderful view of the lake area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver Awesome Liao
Vancouver, Canada
May 12, 2013

Great Orlando trip

This hotel has one of the greatest service and transportation service ! They have shuttles provided to nearly every attraction and with acceptable price ! Luv it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney world has the greatest amusement parks they r all under diff category and they've done a great job emphasize each ones also the night events were speculate !

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rammie
Biloxi, MS
Oct 21, 2012

Nice hotel

The hotel ambience & cleanliness is outstanding. Could not use the hotel's main restaurant b/c it was closed for a pvt party. Nice pools & bar lounge. Good walk around the pond & excellent fitness room. Be sure to calculate the resort fee & parking fee in your bill...it did add up! They have buses that go to disney, but very limited pickup times. They have buses that go to other area attractions, but u have to pay & make a reservation! I would not recommend doing the condo presentation to get discounted Disney tickets. It took 4 hrs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not do the condo presentation for discounted Disney tickets. They say it takes 2 hrs, but it took us 4 hrs & we didn't buy anything!

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irisrojas
Mexico
Dec 29, 2013

Really nice hotel, with Disney Transportation

I have been in a lot f hotels in Orlando, and this one is the only one that doesn't disappoint me. It is clean, non expensive, and really nice. You can wake up and walk in the lake. Use Disney transportation for free, really good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cirrias
Belgium
Nov 6, 2011

New Hotel

The hotel and location is a great place to be for a couple day's. For a longer stay it becomes very expensive;between the $16 resort fee and the $12 parking fee,or if you choose $16 valet instead;it adds another $32 a day to your daily rate. On top the staff expects you to tip every time you get your car if you go with valet. In general we enjoyed our stay but you have to watch on how much is put on your CC,in our case we stayed 11 days and they put over $1000 on hold,which I think is outrageous,since our complete trip was prepaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kissimmee is close and usually a better choice than staying around the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search