$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

4 stars
View map of 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReiniH
Business
st. louis, MO
Apr 2, 2012

Good Experience

It was a clean and pretty hotel. We had a lovely view of the pool and could see fireworks from Disney at night. Finding the reception desk was a struggle the first night. The hotel grounds are a bit confusing and maze like. But the services were good and we had an ejoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendiloo
Business
Bethesda, MD, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great place to stay near WDW attractions

We had a spacious room with two queens and a bunk bed set up with its own tv, which my son enjoyed. Staff was friendly, food was average but better than WDW ! We could see the fireworks from our room which was nice, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CEJon
Business
Upper Michigan
Apr 10, 2012

Whndham Grand Hotel

Hotel is new and has a 4 star appeal to it. Good location in Disney, The food on site,if price is not too much of a issue is ok. The room we had was new and clean, except carpet looked a little dirty . House keeping did a good keeping everyting stocked and tiding, floors could of been cleaned better. Pool for hotel is too small and shallow for adult use,but great pool for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ferrell
Business
Hatfield, PA 19440, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Enjoyable Spring Break

The resort was beautiful! Food was good, pool is excellent and seems to never close. Staff was pleasant. In a nice location but still close to all Disney attractions. Would definitely return in the future. From Hatfield, PA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to downtown Disney during Easter break. Place was mobbed at night and no room to park. Wait was an 1.5 long at a nice restaurant. Fast food was fair. Healthy foods were hard to find.

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family travler 25
Business
rochester ny
Apr 14, 2012

Disney without the mouse

It was nice to be close to disney and have acess to the area with out too much mouse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desiree'
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 17, 2012

Wonderful Family Location

Everything was perfect and we plan to visit again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndyAndMelissa
Business
Brighton, MI
Apr 15, 2012

Very nice!

Hotel was great! The pools were nice, the Hotel was very luxurious. The room could have been a little cleaner but we were very satisfied. The extra charges for the resort fee and parking add up quick but we were expecting the additional cost after reading other reviews. We are planning on going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Clyde
Business
Long Beach MS
Jul 24, 2012

Great facilities and location, staff was average

Great facility and location, however room service errored on my order twice and house keeping did not clean my room one day. Room service tried to correct the mistake and house keeping did the same, but those mistakes negatively impacted our hotel experience. Hallway floors were not cleaned regularly...we saw strawberry smoothie spill in hallway the duration of stay. Restaurant staff was exceptional, but they were understaffed. Lots of additional fees like $16 resort fee and $19 valet fee, but I had read about that from sites before booking. I would probably stay there again given the additional fees and staff errors. Rooms are very nice and are quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney University Dad
Business
East Peoria, IL
Aug 12, 2012

Nice hotel except the timeshare offers are not what they seem.

Let me start out by saying that the bunk bed room was perfect and our daughters enjoyed them as much as the variety of pool areas available. We liked it so much we had planned on staying here again when we return to Orlando again this year. When we inquired about tickets to area attractions at the desk we were directed to the Vacation Ownership Club desk. I can not recommend trusting this part of the Wyndham organization. They quoted us ticket prices and then offered them to us at a discount if we participated in the sales presentation. I understand the concept and would have participated but I had checked prices on-line at the attraction's web site and knew what the base price was. Their discounted price was considerably more than the attractions on-line price. The night before we left we were offered a discount on a future stay that caught our interest. We will be returning to Florida this year at least twice. Our oldest daughter will be attending college there this year. I paid $150.00 for a 3 night 4 day stay requiring participation in a condo sales presentation upon return. Two months later when I inquired about reserving a bunk room I was informed that the only rooms available for this promotion were standard double queen and single king rooms. I was also told that at this time the Vacation Ownership Club did not have any other rooms available to upgrade to. Apparently they have a limited availability of rooms for their promotion to solicit timeshare sales. When I checked on-line, bunk rooms were available both from the Wyndham site and on-line travel sites at discounted rates similar to what we booked at the first time we visited this Wyndham location. For this visit to Orlando we will be staying at another location prior to using up our 3 night, 4 day promotion that is not refundable more than 30 days after purchase earlier this year. When we return to spend Christmas with our daughter in Florida we will be staying somewhere other than the Wyndham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney or bust
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 20, 2012

Overall we had a great stay

Hotel is located within the Walt Disney World properties and is very clean.. looks like a fairly new hotel. They offer free bus services to the Disney parks, which is good if you have patience and don't want to pay for parking at the Disney parks. The property is VERY beautiful, located next to other Wyndham properties (condo's and timeshare's) all surrounding a small lake with fountains and multiple pools around it. As a hotel guest, they allow you to use any of the five pools within the Wyndham properties, which is nice. I really liked our room. We had the King Bunk room; with a king size bed, night stands, a couch (fold out sleeper sofa), coffee table, sitting table with chairs, entertainment center/dresser with 40" flat screen, and off the hallway there was a separate small room with a bunk bed and small wall mounted TV for the kids. This allowed for a bit of privacy from our kids, we loved it. However, if you are looking for the complete "Disney" experience, you might be a little disappointed.. Because this is not a Disney hotel, there aren't any Disney decorations, characters etc at the property. If you have young children with you, this may be disappointing to them not to see Mickey, Donald, Goofy etc at the hotel... I have older children, so this wasn't an issue for us. If you get a room that has a view to the West, looking over the pool, you will have a clear view of the NIGHTLY Epcot fireworks displays! I only have a few small dislikes to share. First, self parking is $13 a day, and the parking garage is not attached to the hotel. There isn't a direct entrance to the hotel from the garage, so you have to walk outside around to the front entrance.. (they do offer Valet parking for $17 a day if you want to pay the extra) Second, the swimming pools are beautiful, but in the evenings.. there are unattended kids running around EVERYWHERE. I expected to see a lot of kids, but the lack of supervision was really really bad here. Mobs of kids, old and young, running around doing whatever they wanted.. One evening there were kids throwing items from a balcony down to the pool area.. This kept us away from the pool in the evenings, but we still enjoyed the pools in the early part of the day. Third, I didn't like using the bus transportation to the Disney parks. When the bus picks you up at the park, it travels to other parks to pick up and drop off additional passengers... maybe I'm just impatient, but to me this seemed like a very long process.. After riding the bus once, I now prefer to just drive to the parks. Yes you have to pay for parking BUT you are free to come an go as you please and can get back to the hotel in 15 minutes verses 45 minutes on the bus. Again, these are just a few of my very small dislikes.. and overall we had a great time at Wyndham Grand Orlando. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I recommend bring a vehicle. Yes you have to pay for parking but it is totally worth it. Being able to come and go from the parks as you please, without waiting on buses is PRICELESS.. Plus everything within the Disney properties is way overpriced. (Even the McDonald's up down the road was twice as expensive as a regular McDonald's).. Having a car allowed us to drive OUTSIDE the Disney properties and pay normal price for meals, snacks, drinks and bring them back to the hotel. Doing this gives you way more options and saves a ton of money and is way more convenient! Well worth the parking expense in my opinion.

Back to menu Return to top