$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

4 stars
14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
143 reviews
Just great!

Great Room, Jim and restaurants. Strategic location, close to Disney and Outlets See full review

  • Robert Robert Bob
  • Oct 23, 2014
Wonderful resort!

This was a wonderful resort to stay and relax! This is the second time we have stayed in this... See full review

  • Our anniversary vacation
  • Sep 27, 2014
The Mediterranean-inspired Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek resort mixes elegant neutral decor with a playful family atmosphere. Kids will love the large outdoor play area, which also comes with swimming pools, a lazy river and exciting water slides, while indoor activities include games consoles and a pool table. The indulgent Blue Harmony Spa at the Wyndham Grand offers a range of services that include aroma massages, European facials, and blissful body scrubs for men, women, teens and bridal parties. Relax in a private cabana by the lagoon-style pool or work out in the fitness center.
Key facts
  • Guestrooms: 400 rooms and suites
  • Restaurants and bars: La Cantina Grill, La Cocina Pizzeria & Bar, Escudos Bar & Grill, Treasure Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Barbeque and picnic facilities
  • Pools: outdoor swimming pools, a lazy river and a kid's pool
  • Conference and event facilities: 25,000 square feet of space for weddings, meetings, conventions and more
  • Concierge desk
  • Fitness center
  • Games room, with arcade, pool table and ping pong table
  • Hot tubs
  • Outdoor playground
  • Spa services
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Grand at Bonnet Creek is set on 500 tranquil wooded acres in Downtown Orlando. Less than five miles away, guests will find the Walt Disney World theme parks, nightlife and shopping on Universal's CityWalk, and SeaWorld Orlando-a live-animal theme park where dolphins, orcas, sharks and turtles play. Golf fans can tee off on the 18-hole golf course at the Waldorf Astoria Golf Club designed by Rees Jones, just minutes from the Wyndham resort.
Hints and tips
Parents can take a break from Orlando's busy theme parks, and entertain the kids by renting board games at the Wyndham Grand.

There is also a Play Days Activities Program offering games, contests, movie nights and more-simply enquire at the front desk (charges may apply).

Policies and Fees
  • Self-parking fee is $18 USD per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek Rooms

DELUXE-KING BUNK
Deluxe King offers one king,one sleeper sofa and Double Bunk beds with its own flat-panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE - KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN BUNK
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds and Double Bunk beds with its own flat panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
GRAND DELUXE KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.
GRAND DELUXE DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 10 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 15.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 17.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 17.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 17.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 26.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 26.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort will offer over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and function space. The Grand Ponce de Leon Ballroom is located on the ground floor with tasteful dcor and pre-function space to host over 400 guests. Outdoor areas and special event sites along the pool deck and resort grounds make that special event unique and memorable.

Dining

Deep Blu Seafood Grille
Let the expert chefs at the Deep Blu Seafood Grille prepare a diverse culinary journey that will awaken your palette. Deep Blu is open daily for dinner and all dishes are flawlessly executed in the open kitchen. The serve only the freshest seafood available, handcrafted sushi plates, and more.
Tesoro Cove
Overlooking the swimming pool, the Tesoro Cove restaurant serves an array of home-style American cuisine dishes sure to satisfy any craving. Tesoro Cove features high and low seating as well as an open kitchen for your enjoyment.
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill features more than a fantastic view along the lake front. If you're interested in having a refreshing beverage, cocktail, or tasty appetizer, the Back Bay has it all, including local favorites and specialty drinks. Plus, this pool bar and grill offers indoor and outdoor patio seating.
The Barista
Serving Starbucks Coffee, along with premium Gelato, upscale snacks, and other premium offerings, the Barista is a great place to start your day, or relax with a cup of premium coffee. The Barista offers a wide selection of grab-and-go food items, perfect for a busy traveler on the move.
Bar 1521
Serving premium beverage selections in a sheek atmosphere, Bar 1521 is great place to begin your evening, or wind-down after a long day. Family and friends will love getting together in the available lounge seating, and enjoy live entertainment on Thursday-Saturday evenings. Enjoy Tapas style dining late into the evening to complement a great beverage selection.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QueenB98
Bradenton, Florida
Jun 4, 2013

Gorgeous!

Exceeded our expectations! We booked the Deluxe King w/Sofa Sleeper and bunk beds. We had a direct view of pool and were able to view fireworks from Disney World. The waffle weave robes were a added bonus during our stay. So many amenities. Will definitely return in July for a extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney, Universal, Etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NeilandAmy
Business
Detroit, MIchigan
Sep 10, 2012

Nickle and dimed to death..

Rooms are noisy. Doors slamming all night. Woke up to people arguing @ 3:00AM. Walls must not be well insulated. TV would turn off then back on. We were charged a $16.00 dollar per day resort fee? We have no idea what it was for. One and only one caffeinated coffee in the morning was supplied. Valet parking is 19.00 per day and the use of the garage is 13.00 per day. We were charged for both valet and garage fees. We had to argue @ checkout to have them remove the valet fees when we did not valet park. Pool was small compared to other resorts. Overall we are not happy with the accommodations. We will not stay at a wyndham resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner for two in the family restaurant was $100.00. Get in the car and find a nice restaurant for that price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
srtraverler
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Jul 8, 2012

Good for only 1 thing, location

I would consider this your typical hotel. Nothing really special about it besides the hype of a 4 star resort. Yes, the overall facade is impressive but it was nothing special after that. There are 6 or so pools throughout the resort but they are small pools and the water on the 3 that we went to looked milky in color not clear at all. I thought I had a good deal on this hotel but during checkin there was a $16 additional resort fee and $14 self parking fee. I find both these fees ridiculous. A Hampton Inn would of been just as nice and I would of had a free breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gregory Disappointed Dad
Business
Destin, FL
May 30, 2013

Memorial Weekend Family Vacation

The hotel property was nice, but, most of the staff weren't very helpful. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and my daughter ordered a fresh fruit tray which took over 30 minutes to be delivered to our table. No one checked on us, to see if we needed anything. We had to chase down the wait staff and keep inquiring as to when our food would arrive. The next day we went to the pool and after only an hour it had to be closed due to someone pooping in the pool. The hotel is near Disney, however, the shuttles only run at specific times and if the shuttle is at capacity, you must wait for the next one which could be up to 2 hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CSRO
Business
Los angeles
Jun 7, 2013

My stay

If you are going to Orlando for the theme parks DO NOT go here. Otherwise it is a nice place to stay. This hotel is too far from all theme parks and you will be forced to take a taxi or a shuttle everywhere. Shuttles can be $15/person and taxis are WAY too expensive. They do provide a free shuttle to disneyworld but the shuttles time schedule was too inconsistent. They allow pets but you can't leave them in the room alone. And you can't take them out by the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ts sr.
Business
new jersey
Oct 11, 2011

Nice but not ready

Hotel is very nice and clean.The hotel had just opened and alot of things are not ready yet .Phones in room were not working,fridge in room was never hooked up had to take it out put in shelves and plug it in.The poolside bar is not open and this was not disclosed when making reservation Most ice machines on floors were not hooked up..Looks like another 2 weeks should have been spent getting place ready before opening.The place will be first class when finished staffis is extremely nice and helpful.Room was clean and very nice.I would stay there again when it is finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ragland road at Downtown disney was awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Engalnder
Business
New England
Oct 25, 2011

Extra charges that should be standard

I was not aware of the extra charges for parking and the "resort fee" when I booked for three nights to attend a conference at another hotel. There was no information in my room or provided to me as to what the resort offered for this fee and In the end after calling down to the front desk, it appears they had an outdoor pool and an exercise room available (standard at most hotels). Other frustrations included poor directions inside the hotel (staff couldn't explain where the excerise room was) and outside the hotel (the lack of clear directions sent me 15-20 miles out of my way and I was late to a meeting) even though there were plenty of staff milling around. I spent $11 on a frozen in the center breakfast sandwich and a cup of coffee after whcih I vowed not to eat at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FamilyTrip2012
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 19, 2012

Family getaway

The hotel is beautiful and new....But the room cleanliness could have been better. On arrival the bathroom door and bathroom light switch were dirty with some kind of syrup-like substance. I gave housekeeping a chance and waited a day to see if it would be cleaned ...no luck, I ended up cleaning it myself. We also ran out of toilet paper TWICE! We used the inroom coffee once...because it was never replenished. The hotel also nickles and dimes the customer. The room rate is one thing and then there is the resort fee of $16.00 and then they get you in parking also. $16.00 per night for valet and $12.00 for self parking (by which I was quoted $8!) The pools were a nice touch, but the breakfast buffet was pricey for what they offer. All in all the hotel is pretty and new, the pools are nice...but for us no wow!! We travel to Disney yearly and for the price and add-ons...there are better hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Left with a bad taste
Business
Clifton Park, NY 12065, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Great Amenities, but they will nickel and dime you.

The facilities are great, lots to do, but all of the restaurants on site are pricey, with very ordinary food. $ 12.00 a day was added for self parking and $ 16.00 per day for a resort charge??? I don't mind paying for these things, but the first time I heard about the charges was when they slipped the bill under my door on check out morning. Tell me all f he charges before I book the room please!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat in the restaurants on site. Get in the car and drive a short distance and you will get much better food at drastically better values!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Harris
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Needs improvement

If you book a room don't expect to get that room when you get there. We booked a king room and got a double queen and couldn't get our real room until th next day around 5pm. Then when we got our new room the tv didn't work and we had to call front desk 3 times to get it fixed until they finally gave us a new tv. The food by the pool is good and the spa was amazing. They need better customer service and Less fees from parking which is 12 a night and resort which is 16 a night. Overall a nice hotel with minor issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caleb31
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

nice place, nice people, poor pool location

Everyone was great from front desk to concierge to bell desk to the pool staff and especially the valet service; great place for families but not singles; note that the pool for the hotel is poorly located and has too many tall trees so that when the sun finally does shine on the pool (after 11:30am) there are too many shade spots (people would put towels out at 7am to claim the few sun spots). Good news is that you can go to the other resort pools which have a cheaper lunch option...although the staff was great, not sure I would stay here again for the price....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top