$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

4 stars
14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
139 reviews
wonderful getaway

Beautiful. ..clean...exquisite hotel. Wonderful customer service. Would recommend it to anyone and... See full review

  • ceecee banks
  • Mar 24, 2014
good

i like the hotel, so beautiful. i think the swimming is not that good. and the restaurant so good See full review

  • walter sun
  • Mar 15, 2014
The Mediterranean-inspired Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek resort mixes elegant neutral décor with a playful family atmosphere. Kids will love the large outdoor play area, which also comes with swimming pools, a lazy river and exciting water slides, while indoor activities include games consoles and a pool table. The indulgent Blue Harmony Spa at the Wyndham Grand offers a range of services that include aroma massages, European facials, and blissful body scrubs for men, women, teens and bridal parties. Relax in a private cabana by the lagoon-style pool or work out in the fitness center.
Key facts
  • Guestrooms: 400 rooms and suites
  • Restaurants and bars: La Cantina Grill, La Cocina Pizzeria & Bar, Escudos Bar & Grill, Treasure Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Barbeque and picnic facilities
  • Pools: outdoor swimming pools, a lazy river and a kid's pool
  • Conference and event facilities: 25,000 square feet of space for weddings, meetings, conventions and more
  • Concierge desk
  • Fitness center
  • Games room, with arcade, pool table and ping pong table
  • Hot tubs
  • Outdoor playground
  • Spa services
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Grand at Bonnet Creek is set on 500 tranquil wooded acres in Downtown Orlando. Less than five miles away, guests will find the Walt Disney World theme parks, nightlife and shopping on Universal's CityWalk, and SeaWorld Orlando-a live-animal theme park where dolphins, orcas, sharks and turtles play. Golf fans can tee off on the 18-hole golf course at the Waldorf Astoria Golf Club designed by Rees Jones, just minutes from the Wyndham resort.
Hints and tips
Parents can take a break from Orlando's busy theme parks, and entertain the kids by renting board games at the Wyndham Grand.

There is also a Play Days Activities Program offering games, contests, movie nights and more-simply enquire at the front desk (charges may apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek Rooms

DELUXE-KING BUNK
Deluxe King offers one king,one sleeper sofa and Double Bunk beds with its own flat-panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE - KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN BUNK
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds and Double Bunk beds with its own flat panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
GRAND DELUXE KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.
GRAND DELUXE DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3589 -81.5273
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 18 Miles - Shuttle Transportation is Available (additional costs apply).
Area description
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios, SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. Centrally located to nearby restaurants, shopping, and attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 8.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 8.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 10 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 15.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 17.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 17.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 17.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 26.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 26.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort will offer over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and function space. The Grand Ponce de Leon Ballroom is located on the ground floor with tasteful dcor and pre-function space to host over 400 guests. Outdoor areas and special event sites along the pool deck and resort grounds make that special event unique and memorable.

Dining

Deep Blu Seafood Grille
Let the expert chefs at the Deep Blu Seafood Grille prepare a diverse culinary journey that will awaken your palette. Deep Blu is open daily for dinner and all dishes are flawlessly executed in the open kitchen. The serve only the freshest seafood available, handcrafted sushi plates, and more.
Tesoro Cove
Overlooking the swimming pool, the Tesoro Cove restaurant serves an array of home-style American cuisine dishes sure to satisfy any craving. Tesoro Cove features high and low seating as well as an open kitchen for your enjoyment.
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill features more than a fantastic view along the lake front. If you're interested in having a refreshing beverage, cocktail, or tasty appetizer, the Back Bay has it all, including local favorites and specialty drinks. Plus, this pool bar and grill offers indoor and outdoor patio seating.
The Barista
Serving Starbucks Coffee, along with premium Gelato, upscale snacks, and other premium offerings, the Barista is a great place to start your day, or relax with a cup of premium coffee. The Barista offers a wide selection of grab-and-go food items, perfect for a busy traveler on the move.
Bar 1521
Serving premium beverage selections in a sheek atmosphere, Bar 1521 is great place to begin your evening, or wind-down after a long day. Family and friends will love getting together in the available lounge seating, and enjoy live entertainment on Thursday-Saturday evenings. Enjoy Tapas style dining late into the evening to complement a great beverage selection.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NeilandAmy
Detroit, MIchigan
Sep 10, 2012

Nickle and dimed to death..

Rooms are noisy. Doors slamming all night. Woke up to people arguing @ 3:00AM. Walls must not be well insulated. TV would turn off then back on. We were charged a $16.00 dollar per day resort fee? We have no idea what it was for. One and only one caffeinated coffee in the morning was supplied. Valet parking is 19.00 per day and the use of the garage is 13.00 per day. We were charged for both valet and garage fees. We had to argue @ checkout to have them remove the valet fees when we did not valet park. Pool was small compared to other resorts. Overall we are not happy with the accommodations. We will not stay at a wyndham resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner for two in the family restaurant was $100.00. Get in the car and find a nice restaurant for that price.

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
srtraverler
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Jul 8, 2012

Good for only 1 thing, location

I would consider this your typical hotel. Nothing really special about it besides the hype of a 4 star resort. Yes, the overall facade is impressive but it was nothing special after that. There are 6 or so pools throughout the resort but they are small pools and the water on the 3 that we went to looked milky in color not clear at all. I thought I had a good deal on this hotel but during checkin there was a $16 additional resort fee and $14 self parking fee. I find both these fees ridiculous. A Hampton Inn would of been just as nice and I would of had a free breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gregory Disappointed Dad
Destin, FL
May 30, 2013

Memorial Weekend Family Vacation

The hotel property was nice, but, most of the staff weren't very helpful. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and my daughter ordered a fresh fruit tray which took over 30 minutes to be delivered to our table. No one checked on us, to see if we needed anything. We had to chase down the wait staff and keep inquiring as to when our food would arrive. The next day we went to the pool and after only an hour it had to be closed due to someone pooping in the pool. The hotel is near Disney, however, the shuttles only run at specific times and if the shuttle is at capacity, you must wait for the next one which could be up to 2 hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CSRO
Los angeles
Jun 7, 2013

My stay

If you are going to Orlando for the theme parks DO NOT go here. Otherwise it is a nice place to stay. This hotel is too far from all theme parks and you will be forced to take a taxi or a shuttle everywhere. Shuttles can be $15/person and taxis are WAY too expensive. They do provide a free shuttle to disneyworld but the shuttles time schedule was too inconsistent. They allow pets but you can't leave them in the room alone. And you can't take them out by the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeniseM
Business
Sydney, Australia
Feb 22, 2013

Shocking incident

If you go to this hotel, don't take towels off the towel rails in the bathrooms! Be warned! I reached for a towel after a shower and the rail broke off the wall. I slipped and fell to the floor. Luckily nothing broken and just a massive bruise - hobbled along through the day. The management team then blamed me for pulling too hard on the rail! Wish I was as strong as that. I am going to ask for a refund as it was a horrible way to end the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caleb31
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

nice place, nice people, poor pool location

Everyone was great from front desk to concierge to bell desk to the pool staff and especially the valet service; great place for families but not singles; note that the pool for the hotel is poorly located and has too many tall trees so that when the sun finally does shine on the pool (after 11:30am) there are too many shade spots (people would put towels out at 7am to claim the few sun spots). Good news is that you can go to the other resort pools which have a cheaper lunch option...although the staff was great, not sure I would stay here again for the price....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Engalnder
Business
New England
Oct 25, 2011

Extra charges that should be standard

I was not aware of the extra charges for parking and the "resort fee" when I booked for three nights to attend a conference at another hotel. There was no information in my room or provided to me as to what the resort offered for this fee and In the end after calling down to the front desk, it appears they had an outdoor pool and an exercise room available (standard at most hotels). Other frustrations included poor directions inside the hotel (staff couldn't explain where the excerise room was) and outside the hotel (the lack of clear directions sent me 15-20 miles out of my way and I was late to a meeting) even though there were plenty of staff milling around. I spent $11 on a frozen in the center breakfast sandwich and a cup of coffee after whcih I vowed not to eat at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yano
Cincinnati Oh
Jun 10, 2012

Service Nightmare

This hotel is very new with 5 star amenities, rooms are clean and comfy and daily room service does it well. But the hotel staff is a nightmare, I requested a theme park view executive room and received a room overlooking the parking lot and at 12 floors above the central A/C units on the ground level, the noise is still crazy on the porch. When I showed the front desk my reservation request, they just told me sorry that they messed up and they can't do a room change not even for a fee. The resort fee is $16 per day and parking $13/day when I visited, which still adds up to a very good price for this hotel. When I went to the hotel's Ticket Sales desk for Disney tickets, the clerk cheated me into buying their multi-day tickets telling me that they are cheaper than Disney's, but at Disney we found out that Disney actually sells them for less. The restaurants at the hotel makes typical food with mid-high prices, not recommended. The Spa is very nice, but prices can be steep for some services. The pool area is very nice. Overlooking the horrible customer service, this hotel matches up to some of Disney's $300+ hotels at a budget price. The location is very nice at Bonnet Creek (best location around Disney). If you are driving, this location is very convenient, but if you are using the hotel's shuttle services, you are out of luck. The shuttle service is outsourced to a bus company with again bad service. The schedule have a scattered timeline and they are not at all on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FamilyTrip2012
Massachusetts
Jan 19, 2012

Family getaway

The hotel is beautiful and new....But the room cleanliness could have been better. On arrival the bathroom door and bathroom light switch were dirty with some kind of syrup-like substance. I gave housekeeping a chance and waited a day to see if it would be cleaned ...no luck, I ended up cleaning it myself. We also ran out of toilet paper TWICE! We used the inroom coffee once...because it was never replenished. The hotel also nickles and dimes the customer. The room rate is one thing and then there is the resort fee of $16.00 and then they get you in parking also. $16.00 per night for valet and $12.00 for self parking (by which I was quoted $8!) The pools were a nice touch, but the breakfast buffet was pricey for what they offer. All in all the hotel is pretty and new, the pools are nice...but for us no wow!! We travel to Disney yearly and for the price and add-ons...there are better hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bogeyc08
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Mar 3, 2013

Looks are decieving

Lost reservations, lost credit card info , Lost shrimp from room service , double billed. On my way to my stay a thought I would follow up to make sure my reservation was in place. Good thing…. nothing was in the system and the clerk had to have it faxed over so it would be ready when my guest arrived before me . When my guest arrived they took her credit card to hold the reservation for a fee. Why? I don’t quite understand because the reservation was pre paid and there was no mention of an additional fee for pets. The description says “ pets accepted” . Period. When I arrived early in the A.M.. the clerk was told to release my guests credit card and put everything on mine. He did not listen. When we ordered room service it was very poor quality food , well overpriced, and missing the very expensive shrimp cocktail. Only to be delivered 15 minutes later after our call . The room overlooked the beautiful parking garage. When I complained to guest services they would have been better off saying what they were thinking… “so”! On the a.m.of check out they delivered my bill with all the incidentals and showed a zero balance. On my return home I receive a call from my guest (who should have never been called because the reservation was not in her name) saying she had received a call from the hotel to take care of a balance because the card she gave did not go through. I then receive a call form the hotel explaining the incidentals were not taken care of. In good faith I give the credit card that it should have been put on originally and paid the remaining balance. On my return I see that this charge that they were chasing had been paid and now had been paid again as per their billing statement . In contacting the hotel guest services they gave a half baked story how it was in their accounting system and that they had not paid by the third party for the reservation it was showing a balance even when I had a settlement showing a zero balance including the incidentals and the pet fee that was not disclosed. My address isnt even correct on the statement. In closing this hotel is nice but not run like a 4 star hotel. I wouldn’t waste my money again. There are better 3 star hotels that treat their guests with respect. Paying extra is not the issue but to receive inferior service not to mention the embarrassment factor due to their mistakes and poor attitudes... no way !Sorry! There are true 4 star operations in Orlando from reservations to check out this is not one of them. …NEVER AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top