$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

4 stars
View map of 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenjenlatina
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 30, 2011

My Disney Trip

This was a great hotel..very big and beautiful..the staff was great and always available to be at my service..when i ordered room service my food came hot and quick..there were many pool side activities for adults, families and children to enjoy..the hotel provided a free shuttle bus to and from the Disney parks..my bed was super comfortable..my only complaint would be that my balcony had no light fixture..looks like they started installing it but didnt finish.. i could see the cables hanging from the wall and i had the only dark balcony..was also suprised to get charged for a daily room fee which is required by the hotel and a $50 per night fee charged which later gets reimbursed if you didnt damage anything in your room..and an additional fee of $12 for parking per night..the day i checked out my bill was larger than i imagined wished i knew this before booking..i was hardly in my room next time i would choose a less expensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was way more expensive than expected for a small amount of food..definitly recommend eating at Ihop or Dennys for breakfast

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wishful Thinker
Business
Michigan, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Good, but a few things can improve

Stayed here the week of Thanksgiving and had 5 day pass to Disney World. The hotel and room were beautiful and very clean. The room was also quite spacious. I would expect nothing less since it had just opened a few weeks prior to my visit. My favorite thing about the room was that it was quiet. I had a connecting room and I'm not entirely sure if someone was on the other side. I'm also not sure if the hotel was at capacity. Regardless, it was one of the quietest stays I've ever had in a hotel. I did see kids in the hotel on my floor and in the lobby but when I was in my room with my family it was like we were the only people in the hotel. The location is also great - only a few minutes drive to all the Disney Parks and Downtown Disney. Several improvements, however, are needed. First, the staff need more training on what is and is not available for guests of the hotel. I have a baby and called twice prior to booking and once after booking my room to confirm that I could have a microwave in my room to sterilize her baby bottles. On all occasions I was told they would have a microwave available for me. When I got there, the girl at the reception desk (who was not pleasant at all - but I'm sure every hotel has at least one employee like this) said they did not have microwaves for guests. I told her that I confirmed multiple times prior to arriving that a microwave would be available. She simply said that it isn't possible and the best I could do is call room service for boiling water each time I needed to prepare bottles. When I got to my room, I called the concierge desk and the staff got me a microwave. Second: room service needs to be expanded. There are a few restaurants in the hotel (a couple of which serve good, affordable food) but there is only a limited room service menu which can be found in the information binder in the room. I wanted room service from one of the restaurants and was told I had to go down to the restaurant to place a to-go order (they wouldn't let me order on the phone) then either wait for the food to be prepared or return in 20-30 minutes. They don't provide room service from their own restaurants? I can't order over the phone even if I want to pick up my order? That's ridiculous. Third: Shuttle service to and from the Disney Parks needs to be more frequent. I ended up driving 4/5 days because the shuttle service was too sparse. I missed the 10:00 am shuttle and would have had to wait until 11:45 am for the next one. Shuttle service should be hourly, at least, to be useful. Finally, there is a $16 per day resort fee which was not mentioned at all when I purchased my vacation package. It would've been over $100 extra for my trip. Luckily I was refunded the money once I informed them - make sure to check! Overall, great hotel. I would definitely stay again but hopefully they would have improved on the aspects I mentioned above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justincouturier
Business
saint simons, ga
Jan 5, 2012

Wyndham Orlando

Overall it was great! Only real problem was the beds. They were as hard as plywood. I would recommend upgrading the bedding/mattress & box springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marathon weekend stay
Business
Quincy, MA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Recommend hotel

Loved the hotel. Pool, gym, and hotel in general is new and very nice. The food is pricey, but not any more than the other hotels around the area. I guess that is to be expected. I thought the staff was very friendly. The location is great, but would advise people to rent a car, there is a free shuttle to local parks but the times are limited. Of note, it does cost to park, either 12 dollars a day for self park or 16 dollars a day for valet. I found the valet staff to be excellent. My party had an unfortunate incident, and was promised some compensation from the manager. We never received this. This was very disappointing. I did not bring it up when paying the bill because we don’t like to be difficult or complainers. We felt the manager should have taken more initiative to offer us some sort of compensation for the inconvenience we experienced. The hotel was more affordable than the Disney resorts and much nicer than the moderate and budgets ones. Overall I was satisfied with this resort and would stay there again. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tman123
Business
Orlando,FL
Jan 16, 2012

Upscale good rate Hotels next to Disney

Nice Clean hotel. The Blue restuarant was not all that great. But breakfest was good in Lower Level. Staff was very nice. But every thing was expensive makes up for the good price on the hotel. Hotel Conviently located next to all the attractions. Pools were warm, Clean and fun. Kids loved the hotel. Bunk beds are great and comfortable my kids loved them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauret
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Very new hotel, beautiful. Nicer than the Disney properties.

Very accomodating. Staff friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the added Resort fees, which I did not use because I was at a conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Vacation
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 3, 2012

The staff makes Wyndam Grand Orlando a pleasure to stay!

As this hotel just opened in Oct 2011, some issues are to be expected. However, the staff at this hotel are wonderful (with the EXCEPTION of their house keeping staff which were absolutely horrible - our room was half cleaned on one day and not cleaned at all on another day! They sited the reason for not cleaning was because they ran out of clean sheets!!!). In particular we like to note Lisa at front desk made our check in fast, efficient and was very helpful in answering all our queries. Tim, the manager of in room dining went out of his way to provide extra assistance to us for our baby bottle sanitizing needs. All the concierge at the hotel was extremely helpful in assisting with directions, tickets, restaurant recommendations, and planning of our stay in Orlando. The location of the hotel was also very convenient to all Disney World parks and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharpe
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Well Done

Very nice, clean, new hotel in Orlando. Staff is friendly and attentive. The resturant on the lobby floor is execllent fine dining. I had the swordfish two nights in a row!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the swordfish!

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie2
Business
MA
Mar 9, 2012

Great Location & Amenities

A very clean resort with great amenities including multiple swimming pools, several restaurants and barista. The staff was extremely helpful. Most of all, the location is fantastic, located within Walt Disney World minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom, Disney Village, etc. We definitely took advantage of the free shuttles offered to the theme parks. Overall a great resort, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Mike
Business
Tennessee, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Quick few days to Disney

Stayed with my wife and daughters for a quick trip to Disney. Staff was great, especially the valets they were timely and courteous always, interacting with my girls and quick to give tips and directions. Great stay, room was great the alcove with the bunkbeds was fabulous, allowed the wife and I to put the girls to bed and still be able to watch tv or movie without disturbing their sleep. Overall great stay, will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top