$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

4 stars
14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
139 reviews
wonderful getaway

Beautiful. ..clean...exquisite hotel. Wonderful customer service. Would recommend it to anyone and... See full review

  • ceecee banks
  • Mar 24, 2014
good

i like the hotel, so beautiful. i think the swimming is not that good. and the restaurant so good See full review

  • walter sun
  • Mar 15, 2014
The Mediterranean-inspired Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek resort mixes elegant neutral décor with a playful family atmosphere. Kids will love the large outdoor play area, which also comes with swimming pools, a lazy river and exciting water slides, while indoor activities include games consoles and a pool table. The indulgent Blue Harmony Spa at the Wyndham Grand offers a range of services that include aroma massages, European facials, and blissful body scrubs for men, women, teens and bridal parties. Relax in a private cabana by the lagoon-style pool or work out in the fitness center.
Key facts
  • Guestrooms: 400 rooms and suites
  • Restaurants and bars: La Cantina Grill, La Cocina Pizzeria & Bar, Escudos Bar & Grill, Treasure Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Barbeque and picnic facilities
  • Pools: outdoor swimming pools, a lazy river and a kid's pool
  • Conference and event facilities: 25,000 square feet of space for weddings, meetings, conventions and more
  • Concierge desk
  • Fitness center
  • Games room, with arcade, pool table and ping pong table
  • Hot tubs
  • Outdoor playground
  • Spa services
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Grand at Bonnet Creek is set on 500 tranquil wooded acres in Downtown Orlando. Less than five miles away, guests will find the Walt Disney World theme parks, nightlife and shopping on Universal's CityWalk, and SeaWorld Orlando-a live-animal theme park where dolphins, orcas, sharks and turtles play. Golf fans can tee off on the 18-hole golf course at the Waldorf Astoria Golf Club designed by Rees Jones, just minutes from the Wyndham resort.
Hints and tips
Parents can take a break from Orlando's busy theme parks, and entertain the kids by renting board games at the Wyndham Grand.

There is also a Play Days Activities Program offering games, contests, movie nights and more-simply enquire at the front desk (charges may apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3589 -81.5273
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 18 Miles - Shuttle Transportation is Available (additional costs apply).
Area description
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios, SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. Centrally located to nearby restaurants, shopping, and attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek Rooms

DELUXE-KING BUNK
Deluxe King offers one king,one sleeper sofa and Double Bunk beds with its own flat-panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE - KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN BUNK
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds and Double Bunk beds with its own flat panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
GRAND DELUXE KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.
GRAND DELUXE DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 8.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 8.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 10 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 15.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 17.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 17.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 17.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 26.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 26.7 mi

Dining

Deep Blu Seafood Grille
Let the expert chefs at the Deep Blu Seafood Grille prepare a diverse culinary journey that will awaken your palette. Deep Blu is open daily for dinner and all dishes are flawlessly executed in the open kitchen. The serve only the freshest seafood available, handcrafted sushi plates, and more.
Tesoro Cove
Overlooking the swimming pool, the Tesoro Cove restaurant serves an array of home-style American cuisine dishes sure to satisfy any craving. Tesoro Cove features high and low seating as well as an open kitchen for your enjoyment.
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill features more than a fantastic view along the lake front. If you're interested in having a refreshing beverage, cocktail, or tasty appetizer, the Back Bay has it all, including local favorites and specialty drinks. Plus, this pool bar and grill offers indoor and outdoor patio seating.
The Barista
Serving Starbucks Coffee, along with premium Gelato, upscale snacks, and other premium offerings, the Barista is a great place to start your day, or relax with a cup of premium coffee. The Barista offers a wide selection of grab-and-go food items, perfect for a busy traveler on the move.
Bar 1521
Serving premium beverage selections in a sheek atmosphere, Bar 1521 is great place to begin your evening, or wind-down after a long day. Family and friends will love getting together in the available lounge seating, and enjoy live entertainment on Thursday-Saturday evenings. Enjoy Tapas style dining late into the evening to complement a great beverage selection.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort will offer over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and function space. The Grand Ponce de Leon Ballroom is located on the ground floor with tasteful dcor and pre-function space to host over 400 guests. Outdoor areas and special event sites along the pool deck and resort grounds make that special event unique and memorable.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NeilandAmy
Detroit, MIchigan
Sep 10, 2012

Nickle and dimed to death..

Rooms are noisy. Doors slamming all night. Woke up to people arguing @ 3:00AM. Walls must not be well insulated. TV would turn off then back on. We were charged a $16.00 dollar per day resort fee? We have no idea what it was for. One and only one caffeinated coffee in the morning was supplied. Valet parking is 19.00 per day and the use of the garage is 13.00 per day. We were charged for both valet and garage fees. We had to argue @ checkout to have them remove the valet fees when we did not valet park. Pool was small compared to other resorts. Overall we are not happy with the accommodations. We will not stay at a wyndham resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner for two in the family restaurant was $100.00. Get in the car and find a nice restaurant for that price.

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichelleKaren
Florida
Sep 3, 2012

Weekend getaway

My husband and I chose this hotel not really knowing where it was but it turned out to be near everything. A short drive to Lake Beuna Vista where you can get on a free water taxi transportaion to all of Pleasure Island etc, the hotel has shuttles that are available all day long and shuttles to some of the worlds for a minimal charge. We really liked the fact that we didnt have to pay extra for wifi and the water bottles in our room were also complimentary. Its in a beautiful and peaceful location, the signage for the reception drive in for the Hotel was tricky to find, it wasnt signed that well but it looks such a new resort maybe they will get to it. The staff were very curtious and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The Barista coffee girls were super helpful along with the valet and bell boy, all in all very friendly. The restaurant for dinner was beautiful and the dining room for breakfast was more cafeteria style but great for familiies. The decor was modern and clean the one complaint I would have , is that the bar/lounge area was very cold and un inviting, we like to have a cocktail or appetisers in the bar , but it felt very cold and clinical. This is a great place for families with lots of amenities and events going on all day and also lots of walks and outdoor activities, like crazy golf and other pool areas to use. The gym is well equipped and the Spa beautiful. I would go back to this hotel again with my children and grand children , the value for money was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to see La Nouba Cirque du Soleil, and then dine in House of Blues and then stroll around the shops and enjoy the ambience of Orlando

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TigerCane TM
Pineville, NC
Sep 2, 2012

Wonderful Hotel for our Event

We had a great time at this hotel. We were upgraded to a better room on the executive floor due to the unavailability of our requested room type. The also included breakfast vouchers for breakfast easch morning. The Hotel was very conveinet for our event that was occurring at a nearby hotel and was even cheaper then the event's overflow rate at the hotle we stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KTaras
Edmonton, Alberta
Aug 27, 2012

Great family vacation

New and very nice hotel, very close to Disneyworld and Seaworld. Sic swimming pools available in resort complex. Will gladly return back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dobriyden
New York, NY, USA
Aug 27, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean, close to the parks

We had a good time at this hotel!! Great location, clean and very freindly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southlands
Cape Coral, Florida
Aug 21, 2012

Great Hotel

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in near mint condition and we ended up with a very nice 10th floor balcony room overlooking the pool. We paid $125.00 plus $13.00 for self parking and a $16.00 resort fee. The room was very clean and appeared to be soundproofed considerably better than most. While I hate resort fees this one included reasonably fast unlimited internet access and was worth it for that one feature alone. Tons of activities for anyone with children. The parking garage is large and, at least in August, had no shortage of spaces. Our only complaint, and it's fairly minor, is the very poor service at the poolside grill. In the afternoon we sat at the bartop overlooking the pool. Despite being surrounded by many customers seated at tables we were not once approached by a server and had to keep going to the bar for service. Thankfully Nick was on duty and he was very attentive and helpful. We will happily stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Memories of India. Great Indian restaurant about an easy 12 minute drive away. 5 star food in a strip mall.

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney or bust
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 20, 2012

Overall we had a great stay

Hotel is located within the Walt Disney World properties and is very clean.. looks like a fairly new hotel. They offer free bus services to the Disney parks, which is good if you have patience and don't want to pay for parking at the Disney parks. The property is VERY beautiful, located next to other Wyndham properties (condo's and timeshare's) all surrounding a small lake with fountains and multiple pools around it. As a hotel guest, they allow you to use any of the five pools within the Wyndham properties, which is nice. I really liked our room. We had the King Bunk room; with a king size bed, night stands, a couch (fold out sleeper sofa), coffee table, sitting table with chairs, entertainment center/dresser with 40" flat screen, and off the hallway there was a separate small room with a bunk bed and small wall mounted TV for the kids. This allowed for a bit of privacy from our kids, we loved it. However, if you are looking for the complete "Disney" experience, you might be a little disappointed.. Because this is not a Disney hotel, there aren't any Disney decorations, characters etc at the property. If you have young children with you, this may be disappointing to them not to see Mickey, Donald, Goofy etc at the hotel... I have older children, so this wasn't an issue for us. If you get a room that has a view to the West, looking over the pool, you will have a clear view of the NIGHTLY Epcot fireworks displays! I only have a few small dislikes to share. First, self parking is $13 a day, and the parking garage is not attached to the hotel. There isn't a direct entrance to the hotel from the garage, so you have to walk outside around to the front entrance.. (they do offer Valet parking for $17 a day if you want to pay the extra) Second, the swimming pools are beautiful, but in the evenings.. there are unattended kids running around EVERYWHERE. I expected to see a lot of kids, but the lack of supervision was really really bad here. Mobs of kids, old and young, running around doing whatever they wanted.. One evening there were kids throwing items from a balcony down to the pool area.. This kept us away from the pool in the evenings, but we still enjoyed the pools in the early part of the day. Third, I didn't like using the bus transportation to the Disney parks. When the bus picks you up at the park, it travels to other parks to pick up and drop off additional passengers... maybe I'm just impatient, but to me this seemed like a very long process.. After riding the bus once, I now prefer to just drive to the parks. Yes you have to pay for parking BUT you are free to come an go as you please and can get back to the hotel in 15 minutes verses 45 minutes on the bus. Again, these are just a few of my very small dislikes.. and overall we had a great time at Wyndham Grand Orlando. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

I recommend bring a vehicle. Yes you have to pay for parking but it is totally worth it. Being able to come and go from the parks as you please, without waiting on buses is PRICELESS.. Plus everything within the Disney properties is way overpriced. (Even the McDonald's up down the road was twice as expensive as a regular McDonald's).. Having a car allowed us to drive OUTSIDE the Disney properties and pay normal price for meals, snacks, drinks and bring them back to the hotel. Doing this gives you way more options and saves a ton of money and is way more convenient! Well worth the parking expense in my opinion.

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney University Dad
East Peoria, IL
Aug 12, 2012

Nice hotel except the timeshare offers are not what they seem.

Let me start out by saying that the bunk bed room was perfect and our daughters enjoyed them as much as the variety of pool areas available. We liked it so much we had planned on staying here again when we return to Orlando again this year. When we inquired about tickets to area attractions at the desk we were directed to the Vacation Ownership Club desk. I can not recommend trusting this part of the Wyndham organization. They quoted us ticket prices and then offered them to us at a discount if we participated in the sales presentation. I understand the concept and would have participated but I had checked prices on-line at the attraction's web site and knew what the base price was. Their discounted price was considerably more than the attractions on-line price. The night before we left we were offered a discount on a future stay that caught our interest. We will be returning to Florida this year at least twice. Our oldest daughter will be attending college there this year. I paid $150.00 for a 3 night 4 day stay requiring participation in a condo sales presentation upon return. Two months later when I inquired about reserving a bunk room I was informed that the only rooms available for this promotion were standard double queen and single king rooms. I was also told that at this time the Vacation Ownership Club did not have any other rooms available to upgrade to. Apparently they have a limited availability of rooms for their promotion to solicit timeshare sales. When I checked on-line, bunk rooms were available both from the Wyndham site and on-line travel sites at discounted rates similar to what we booked at the first time we visited this Wyndham location. For this visit to Orlando we will be staying at another location prior to using up our 3 night, 4 day promotion that is not refundable more than 30 days after purchase earlier this year. When we return to spend Christmas with our daughter in Florida we will be staying somewhere other than the Wyndham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gil Dad
Miami, FL
Aug 6, 2012

Great Location and Very Friendly Staff

The hotel was in a great location near to major attraction parks. The staff was very friendly towards everyone and the food and entertainment was great. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mjake1968
placida, florida
Jul 30, 2012

Not the Room I booked

Booked two queen room with sofa bed and balcony. Turns out that room doesn't exist. So don't fall for it. We were a family of five and stuck in just a basic two queen room When I asked at the front desk for a room that accommodate 5 here response was the robotic, "Im sorry we are booked, is there anything else I can help you with". We were not the only ones that got stuck. Another family was irate the next day upon check-in and seeing their room and were attempting to cancel and move to another hotel immediately. Not the room they booked. We had hoped to enjoy the amenities, but set-up of checking out items to use things like putt putt were on the other side of the lake. Huge inconvenience. Also, pool facilities were very shallow, overrun with people (thinking some locals come for the day), and just an overall feeling of dirtiness. We are frequent travelers to the area, only a couple hours away. I was very excited to find this property and thought we might book frequently and even considered Christmas for a couple of weeks. Was extremely disappointed... Once you pay the daily fees and parking there are much better hotels for the price. Food was overpriced as well. If I want to pay over $100 for a breakfast buffet for five it will be at a Disney Hotel, not just basic food in a basic atmosphere. Will never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search