$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

4 stars
View map of 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friend of florida
Friends
ocala fl
Oct 1, 2012

Getaway

This hotel was beautiful, everyone very nice and helpful. Only thing bad was having to pay a parking fee of $16.00 per night to park in the garage. (only parking available)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flav
Friends
Illinois
Sep 30, 2013

Awesome hotel!

Right by the gates of Disney parks, not too far from the intl airport and about half an hour drive from downtown Orlando, I felt almost as if I was in a 5stars hotel! Everything was new, well decorated and nice bath & body works little bottles to pamper myself! In Orlando you can't be close to everything but if you are in the area for vacation going to the parks, this hotel is your best shot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

TAke a shuttle or rent a car, taxis are ridiculously expensive!!

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daman W
Family
Toronto, Canada
Aug 21, 2013

Great Disney area hotel

Stayed at this 4 star property. Everything was good except housekeeping. We stayed there for 5 nights in a family suite and the 1st night the room was nicely setup. But the rest of the days, the room was not kept up the way it was on the 1st night. Since we don't use pillows while sleeping, we had left them on the carpeted floor. They were not placed on the bed the next day. Towels were missing so we had to call housekeeping for the towels on 2 separate occasions. The pool also is a little small compared to the size of the hotel. One pro is that if you are booking a family suite with bunk beds, the room is equipped with a separate sink for the kids outside the bathroom which is very helpful if you want to catch a quick shuttle to Disney. The shuttle service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World.

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lweiland
Family
NJ
Jul 2, 2013

Disney 2013

Everything was perfect except for the times and amount of shuttles to the parks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast Buffet in the Cove in the hotel was great deal and food was good.

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOJOE
Family
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Jul 2, 2013

VACATION

OVERALL THE STAY WAS GOOD, THE ONLY ISSUE WAS WITH THE HOUSEKEEPING(WOULD TAKE THE TOWELS AND NOT LEAVE CLEAN ONES).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAPD
Family
Millersville, PA
Jun 20, 2013

A little paradise - for families and adults!

We wanted a hotel that minimized travel time to the parks and provided a relaxing getaway after putting in long days. This was definitely the spot to stay! The restaurants were great. Pool was refreshing and the staff were very helpful. Our room was spacious and spotless. Our only hints: try to get a balcony room, enjoy the Deep Blu menu in the casual atmosphere of Bar 1521, read the bus transportation sheet carefully and ASK questions, and do you really need a car? We could have saved the car rental and parking fee expenses because of the excellent bus transportation options. On my day off from the parks I entertained my brother and the hotel was just as nice for an adult lunch. I look forward to visiting this property in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CSRO
Couples
Los angeles
Jun 7, 2013

My stay

If you are going to Orlando for the theme parks DO NOT go here. Otherwise it is a nice place to stay. This hotel is too far from all theme parks and you will be forced to take a taxi or a shuttle everywhere. Shuttles can be $15/person and taxis are WAY too expensive. They do provide a free shuttle to disneyworld but the shuttles time schedule was too inconsistent. They allow pets but you can't leave them in the room alone. And you can't take them out by the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QueenB98
Family
Bradenton, Florida
Jun 4, 2013

Gorgeous!

Exceeded our expectations! We booked the Deluxe King w/Sofa Sleeper and bunk beds. We had a direct view of pool and were able to view fireworks from Disney World. The waffle weave robes were a added bonus during our stay. So many amenities. Will definitely return in July for a extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney, Universal, Etc.

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atta Tae
Couples
Seattle, Washington
Jun 3, 2013

Awesome!

First time going to Disney World and was not sure where to stay. Lots of people stayed at one of the Disney resorts but the Wyndham I would say is just as good. It's a nice break from the constant "have a magical day" and makes you feel like can come back to something comfortable and luxurious form a long day a theme park. Highly recommend this place as it is very close to all the Disney theme parks (5-10) min drive. We were very happy with our decision and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gregory Disappointed Dad
Family
Destin, FL
May 30, 2013

Memorial Weekend Family Vacation

The hotel property was nice, but, most of the staff weren't very helpful. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and my daughter ordered a fresh fruit tray which took over 30 minutes to be delivered to our table. No one checked on us, to see if we needed anything. We had to chase down the wait staff and keep inquiring as to when our food would arrive. The next day we went to the pool and after only an hour it had to be closed due to someone pooping in the pool. The hotel is near Disney, however, the shuttles only run at specific times and if the shuttle is at capacity, you must wait for the next one which could be up to 2 hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bill96
Business
carolinas
May 28, 2013

Alternative to Disney Resorts

If you want a place to stay to get away from the mice and ducks, then this is the place. It is nice, clean and comfortable and only minutes away from the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you factor in the resort fees and parking surcharges.

Back to menu Return to top