$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

4 stars
14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
144 reviews
Quick Reservation and Stay

We were pleased with this stay. We arrived in Orlando and decided to stay so we booked this online... See full review

  • Michael & Colette
  • Dec 19, 2014
Just great!

Great Room, Jim and restaurants. Strategic location, close to Disney and Outlets See full review

  • Robert Robert Bob
  • Oct 23, 2014
The Mediterranean-inspired Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek resort mixes elegant neutral decor with a playful family atmosphere. Kids will love the large outdoor play area, which also comes with swimming pools, a lazy river and exciting water slides, while indoor activities include games consoles and a pool table. The indulgent Blue Harmony Spa at the Wyndham Grand offers a range of services that include aroma massages, European facials, and blissful body scrubs for men, women, teens and bridal parties. Relax in a private cabana by the lagoon-style pool or work out in the fitness center.
Key facts
  • Guestrooms: 400 rooms and suites
  • Restaurants and bars: La Cantina Grill, La Cocina Pizzeria & Bar, Escudos Bar & Grill, Treasure Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Barbeque and picnic facilities
  • Pools: outdoor swimming pools, a lazy river and a kid's pool
  • Conference and event facilities: 25,000 square feet of space for weddings, meetings, conventions and more
  • Concierge desk
  • Fitness center
  • Games room, with arcade, pool table and ping pong table
  • Hot tubs
  • Outdoor playground
  • Spa services
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Grand at Bonnet Creek is set on 500 tranquil wooded acres in Downtown Orlando. Less than five miles away, guests will find the Walt Disney World theme parks, nightlife and shopping on Universal's CityWalk, and SeaWorld Orlando-a live-animal theme park where dolphins, orcas, sharks and turtles play. Golf fans can tee off on the 18-hole golf course at the Waldorf Astoria Golf Club designed by Rees Jones, just minutes from the Wyndham resort.
Hints and tips
Parents can take a break from Orlando's busy theme parks, and entertain the kids by renting board games at the Wyndham Grand.

There is also a Play Days Activities Program offering games, contests, movie nights and more-simply enquire at the front desk (charges may apply).

Policies and Fees
  • Self-parking fee is $18 USD per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek Rooms

DELUXE-KING BUNK
Deluxe King offers one king,one sleeper sofa and Double Bunk beds with its own flat-panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE - KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN BUNK
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds and Double Bunk beds with its own flat panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
GRAND DELUXE KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.
GRAND DELUXE DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 10 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 15.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 17.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 17.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 17.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 26.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 26.7 mi

Dining

Deep Blu Seafood Grille
Let the expert chefs at the Deep Blu Seafood Grille prepare a diverse culinary journey that will awaken your palette. Deep Blu is open daily for dinner and all dishes are flawlessly executed in the open kitchen. The serve only the freshest seafood available, handcrafted sushi plates, and more.
Tesoro Cove
Overlooking the swimming pool, the Tesoro Cove restaurant serves an array of home-style American cuisine dishes sure to satisfy any craving. Tesoro Cove features high and low seating as well as an open kitchen for your enjoyment.
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill features more than a fantastic view along the lake front. If you're interested in having a refreshing beverage, cocktail, or tasty appetizer, the Back Bay has it all, including local favorites and specialty drinks. Plus, this pool bar and grill offers indoor and outdoor patio seating.
The Barista
Serving Starbucks Coffee, along with premium Gelato, upscale snacks, and other premium offerings, the Barista is a great place to start your day, or relax with a cup of premium coffee. The Barista offers a wide selection of grab-and-go food items, perfect for a busy traveler on the move.
Bar 1521
Serving premium beverage selections in a sheek atmosphere, Bar 1521 is great place to begin your evening, or wind-down after a long day. Family and friends will love getting together in the available lounge seating, and enjoy live entertainment on Thursday-Saturday evenings. Enjoy Tapas style dining late into the evening to complement a great beverage selection.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort will offer over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and function space. The Grand Ponce de Leon Ballroom is located on the ground floor with tasteful dcor and pre-function space to host over 400 guests. Outdoor areas and special event sites along the pool deck and resort grounds make that special event unique and memorable.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bucket traveling
florida
Dec 18, 2012

mcdonald family vacation

this hotel is clean and wonderful the food is awful but evertything else is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the breakfast buffet is terrible the food is like paper with no taste they really need a new cook

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Bake
Business
Ohio
Mar 20, 2013

Beautiful property

Stayed at the Wyndham for four days for some R & R and enjoyed every minute of it! Staff was very helpful and friendly, food was delicious and room was comfortable with a beautiful view of the pool and lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vascular
Business
Panama City Florida
Mar 19, 2013

Fantastic hotel

The hotel location was superb and very close to any attraction. The rooms are large and I loved the bunk beds for the kids... as well as the fold out couch (when the kids got scared in the middle of the night). The restaurants are very good and for a hotel reasonably priced. The concierge service was superb and extremely helpful. We were able to easily get ticktes for Magic Kingdom and Lego land without issue. This is an ideal facility for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fantastic Travelers
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 17, 2013

Great couple getaway

The hotel room was very clean and spacious. The workout room was fantastic. Having 7 different buildings with pools, bars and restaurants made you feel like you were somewhere different every day. The grounds were beautiful. We especially liked the walkway that went over the water. Perfect for strolls or running. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eating offsite saves money. Short drive to dozens of restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bogeyc08
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Mar 3, 2013

Looks are decieving

Lost reservations, lost credit card info , Lost shrimp from room service , double billed. On my way to my stay a thought I would follow up to make sure my reservation was in place. Good thing…. nothing was in the system and the clerk had to have it faxed over so it would be ready when my guest arrived before me . When my guest arrived they took her credit card to hold the reservation for a fee. Why? I don’t quite understand because the reservation was pre paid and there was no mention of an additional fee for pets. The description says “ pets accepted” . Period. When I arrived early in the A.M.. the clerk was told to release my guests credit card and put everything on mine. He did not listen. When we ordered room service it was very poor quality food , well overpriced, and missing the very expensive shrimp cocktail. Only to be delivered 15 minutes later after our call . The room overlooked the beautiful parking garage. When I complained to guest services they would have been better off saying what they were thinking… “so”! On the a.m.of check out they delivered my bill with all the incidentals and showed a zero balance. On my return home I receive a call from my guest (who should have never been called because the reservation was not in her name) saying she had received a call from the hotel to take care of a balance because the card she gave did not go through. I then receive a call form the hotel explaining the incidentals were not taken care of. In good faith I give the credit card that it should have been put on originally and paid the remaining balance. On my return I see that this charge that they were chasing had been paid and now had been paid again as per their billing statement . In contacting the hotel guest services they gave a half baked story how it was in their accounting system and that they had not paid by the third party for the reservation it was showing a balance even when I had a settlement showing a zero balance including the incidentals and the pet fee that was not disclosed. My address isnt even correct on the statement. In closing this hotel is nice but not run like a 4 star hotel. I wouldn’t waste my money again. There are better 3 star hotels that treat their guests with respect. Paying extra is not the issue but to receive inferior service not to mention the embarrassment factor due to their mistakes and poor attitudes... no way !Sorry! There are true 4 star operations in Orlando from reservations to check out this is not one of them. …NEVER AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fassatof
Business
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, QC, Canada
Feb 26, 2013

Fantastic emplacement.

Experience no good, no bad....poor housekeeping service....you have to complain about it to the manager, that listen to us, and help us very good. We get a lot of help from the lady in the concierge service with dark skin, forget her name, she has about 40 years old: Thank you for her help, and keep your nice service with guests, that help the american's economy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeniseM
Business
Sydney, Australia
Feb 22, 2013

Shocking incident

If you go to this hotel, don't take towels off the towel rails in the bathrooms! Be warned! I reached for a towel after a shower and the rail broke off the wall. I slipped and fell to the floor. Luckily nothing broken and just a massive bruise - hobbled along through the day. The management team then blamed me for pulling too hard on the rail! Wish I was as strong as that. I am going to ask for a refund as it was a horrible way to end the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Particular Mom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 21, 2013

Convenient location for all Park visits!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would dfinitely go back. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Only hiccup was with the restaurant downstairs - service was slow, they just don't seem to have it together, but the food was excellent and the manager was always there! We only took the shuttle to Disney 1 time (no fee to Disney#, but it was right on schedule. We took #executive-type) cabs everywhere which were always waiting out front. They got us where we were going quickly and at a similar, or lesser, cost than the shuttle to the non-Disney Parks. Loved the Starbuck's coffee and quick bites at the Bistro in the lobby as well as the hotel bar for a relaxing glass of wine at night. Overall, the hotel was a great pick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle to Disney, but cabs to other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WDW with Kids
Business
Toronto, Canada
Feb 20, 2013

Shower Curtain

There was a smell of mildew in the bathroom. We informed the front desk but did not know whether housekeeping tried but failed to fix the problem or nothing was done at all. The smell was still there when we checked out. It was not strong and bearable – but anyone would recognize the smell while standing in the bathtub. We did not complain again as we were in the hotel mainly to sleep at night and the smell is not noticeable way from the bathroom. Nevertheless, a solution as simple as replacing the shower curtain would certainly solve the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We were pleasantly surprised with the food and service at "Deep Blu" (no e's)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lloyd III
Business
Suburban Chicago
Feb 15, 2013

Great Spot

Very nice. friendly staff, service rivals the Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eve 14
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 5, 2013

Grand was grand

My 14 yr old daughter and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Upon arrival, I requested a room with a view if possible. We were given a lovely room on the 11th floor over looking the pool and lake. The breakfast buffet was somewhat over priced,but offered fresh food choices. The fresh squeezed oj was great. The shuttle to the attractions was aan added plus and the shuttle drivers were helpful. We would definately choose the Grand again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top