$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

4 stars
View map of 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CSRO
Business
Los angeles
Jun 7, 2013

My stay

If you are going to Orlando for the theme parks DO NOT go here. Otherwise it is a nice place to stay. This hotel is too far from all theme parks and you will be forced to take a taxi or a shuttle everywhere. Shuttles can be $15/person and taxis are WAY too expensive. They do provide a free shuttle to disneyworld but the shuttles time schedule was too inconsistent. They allow pets but you can't leave them in the room alone. And you can't take them out by the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QueenB98
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Jun 4, 2013

Gorgeous!

Exceeded our expectations! We booked the Deluxe King w/Sofa Sleeper and bunk beds. We had a direct view of pool and were able to view fireworks from Disney World. The waffle weave robes were a added bonus during our stay. So many amenities. Will definitely return in July for a extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney, Universal, Etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atta Tae
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jun 3, 2013

Awesome!

First time going to Disney World and was not sure where to stay. Lots of people stayed at one of the Disney resorts but the Wyndham I would say is just as good. It's a nice break from the constant "have a magical day" and makes you feel like can come back to something comfortable and luxurious form a long day a theme park. Highly recommend this place as it is very close to all the Disney theme parks (5-10) min drive. We were very happy with our decision and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gregory Disappointed Dad
Business
Destin, FL
May 30, 2013

Memorial Weekend Family Vacation

The hotel property was nice, but, most of the staff weren't very helpful. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and my daughter ordered a fresh fruit tray which took over 30 minutes to be delivered to our table. No one checked on us, to see if we needed anything. We had to chase down the wait staff and keep inquiring as to when our food would arrive. The next day we went to the pool and after only an hour it had to be closed due to someone pooping in the pool. The hotel is near Disney, however, the shuttles only run at specific times and if the shuttle is at capacity, you must wait for the next one which could be up to 2 hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bill96
Business
carolinas
May 28, 2013

Alternative to Disney Resorts

If you want a place to stay to get away from the mice and ducks, then this is the place. It is nice, clean and comfortable and only minutes away from the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you factor in the resort fees and parking surcharges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
northstar12115
Business
Houston, TX
May 23, 2013

General Review/family vacation

Beautiful resort & grounds. Would have liked more choices for food & restaurants there. Prices are quite expensive. Bathroom was small compared to others I've stayed at...we had 4 females trying to share & that was a big challenge at times!! The room & beds were nice & comfortable...good pillows also! Loved the bunk bed feature for the 2 girls...that worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants in area but you must have a car to get around to shopping & restaurants etc.! Nothing near the hotel to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramonchis
Business
El paso, tx
May 22, 2013

One night stay before Disney resort

We stayed here one night because we wanted to check it out for further visits and it's great brand new hotel with bunch of activities for the kids a variety of pools games grills, etc... 12 dlls taxi trip to downtown Disney shuttle etc,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dekan
Business
Mount Pleasant, SC
May 17, 2013

nice hotel, expect more charges

Very nice hotel, but charges extra for parking and breakfast. Good shuttles to and from Disney Parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy in West Palm
Business
South Florida
May 14, 2013

Good, affordable hotel near Disney

Good location next to Disney. The hotel is top notch as far as cleanliness, amenities, and the staff is very polite and friendly. Can't find anything negative to say. Except maybe that wish I was able to stay longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver Awesome Liao
Business
Vancouver, Canada
May 12, 2013

Great Orlando trip

This hotel has one of the greatest service and transportation service ! They have shuttles provided to nearly every attraction and with acceptable price ! Luv it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney world has the greatest amusement parks they r all under diff category and they've done a great job emphasize each ones also the night events were speculate !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top