$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

4 stars
View map of 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friend of florida
ocala fl
Oct 1, 2012

Getaway

This hotel was beautiful, everyone very nice and helpful. Only thing bad was having to pay a parking fee of $16.00 per night to park in the garage. (only parking available)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon M.
Business
Milltown
Mar 23, 2015

Amazing.

Our grandchildren loved the suite arrangements. They enjoyed having their own area with bunk beds and tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bumble B
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Good Hotel - Complex too large

The Wyndham Grand was a nice hotel, but not special. The hotel is on a complex with multiple time share buildings, the pools were busy and it felt unsafe to leave your belongings on the lounge chair if you wanted to go for a swim. The general cleanliness of the pools were not great. I would not rate this a 4 start hotel. I have stayed in hotels ranging from a Red Roof Inn in South Dakota to the Intercontinental in Hong Kong. I know hotels pretty well - so if you are looking for a good 4 start hotel - consider booking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Robert Bob
Business
Bensenville
Mar 12, 2015

Great experience

Whether if your on Business or vacation, this hotel is great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rashmi JC.
Business
Wayland
Mar 10, 2015

last minute family trip

Hotel has all amenities possible... loved the swimming pool, gym, live music and restaurant serving good food. Kid friendly as I saw a number of other families. It has courtesy shuttle but never runs on time so had to spend $ on taxis between parks and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beth r.
Business
North Dartmouth
Mar 10, 2015

Awesome stay at this beautiful hotel

My family of 6 stayed here in one of their large rooms. Very comfortable. Kids loved the bunk beds. Overall a very beautiful hotel in a great location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fergie242
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Awesome Stay

Hotel was very clean, staff friendly, and loads of stuff to do to stay busy. Definitely the place to be. Can't wait to return for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev Mark
Business
Lake orion
Feb 25, 2015

time off needed

Very nice hotel and so many pools you could swim in a different one for 6 days A bit pricey on food and the seafood restaurant was not what it was promoted to be. Still nice place to stay 28. per night parking and 18. per night hotel amemity fee is outrageous though, cant recommend it for those reasons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin
Business
oviedo
Feb 11, 2015

Great Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great. With all of the pools and amenities, there is no reason to leave. Although the weather was a little chilly, my daughter who is 5 still enjoyed swimming in the heated pool. Next time we go back, I would like to play miniature golf and take advantage of the hot tub. My only complaint would be that the higher end restaurant turned us away for dinner at 5:30 because we didn't have a reservation and they were "booked". The restaurant was empty inside and dining with 2 kids, we won't be having a long drawn out dinner. I got the feeling they did not want us because we had kids. I would suggest making a reservation because I did hear the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max H
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 4, 2015

Clean, modern, reasonably priced, and close to Disney

We stayed here for our visit to Disney World (the hotel was recommended by a friend who visited previously). Overall, very happy with our stay. The rooms are modern (recently renovated), clean and spacious. There is a nice cafeteria that serves very respectable breakfast, and a shuttle stop to Disney is right outside the hotel, super convenient and not a long ride at all. The pool area in the back in very nice as well, and the hotel next door has a huge pirate ship, which you can visit with the kids by simply walking through a gate. The only minor complaint we had was that one of our reservations (made online) didn't come through, and so we had to share a room with my sister and her fiancee the first night however, the hotel made everything right for the rest of our stay and comped us generously for the mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the kids on a visit to the pirate ship at the hotel next door - just walk through a gate that connects the pool areas of the two properties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
william c.
Business
sarasota
Jan 17, 2015

Business trip

Great hotel near the convention center. Great location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top