$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

3 stars
View map of 5661 Windhover Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis MO
Apr 20, 2010

Great service and clean rooms

Great hotel for the price. Excellent service and the young woman working the desk was H-O-T HOT and very nice! The facilities were very nice as was the continental breakfast. The only drawback is that the hotel was hard to find, but once we found it we were very happy. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 20, 2010

Business trip

visit a friend in Orlando. 1.The fitness center needs to update the new equipment (the treadmills is too old to work out) 2.The phone in the room did not work to call the front desk. 3. The a/c make too much noise while running...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Apr 17, 2010

Close to action and food

It was an ok experience. Room was bigger than normal. Another room with an old tv. Location was great. Right down the street from Universal, Walmart, Walgreens. Lots of eating around the place walking distance Ihop, Hoot ers, Golden Coral. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munster, IN
Apr 15, 2010

Pleasantly pleased

We were pleased with the free breakfast that we were entitled to each morning. It wasn't your typical continental breakfast. They had eggs each day. Then throughout the stay there was always something like ham, hashbrowns, or sausage. There were two waffle makers set up, so you could eat that instead. Of course, they had fruit, danishes, and bread to make toast. It saved us from having to pay for another meal on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Apr 13, 2010

Fantastic couples getaway

This hotel was great and conveniently located to EVERYTHING!!! While on my stay I drove 1.5 hours to the Hard Rock Cafe Casino in Tampa, visited Walt Disney World (25 minutes away), Sea World (20 minutes away), and Universal studios which is (5 minutes away) you can walk there. Dining included everything from IHOP (across the parking lot), KFC, Boston Market, Denny's, Five Guys, Outback, Olive Garden, and so many more that I am forgetting are all within minutes from the hotel. Wal-mart is also about 10-15 minutes from the hotel. The hotel was quiet, the bed slept comfortably, and served continental breakfast in the morning. The service from hotel staff was quick and efficient. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. I definitely plan to stay here again and recommend this hotel to future guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm bay, fl
Apr 11, 2010

Great family fun

ver comfortable rooms, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Apr 3, 2010

The location is accessible

The location of the hotel is accessible to different points of interest. There are lots of restaurants and fast food stores within the area. However, they should change the menu for breakfast. I stayed in the hotel for 4 days but for 3 consecutive days, they served the same breakfast. Lastly, one of the staff in the front desk, a male, I think the manager was not that friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Apr 2, 2010

weekend getaway

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Location is great if your going to universal or sea world. Free wifi, parking, and you can purchase tickets for parks in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PGH PA
Mar 30, 2010

Good Hotel

nice location; Clean; Free BF;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shawnee KS
Mar 27, 2010

Wonderful hotel, staff was very friendly

The hotel was wonderful close to Universal Studios. The only thing missing was we didn't have a rental car, which we will get next time. When we come back to Orlando we will stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top