$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

3 stars
View map of 5661 Windhover Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Nov 2, 2010

Good hotel for the money

My friend and i stayed there while in Orlando to visit Universal studios. Our stay was pleasant and like you would find at any hotel and was a good deal. The only thing that bothered me was that the maids would come in to replace towels and clean. The didn't replace all the dirty towels with clean ones, the hand towel had the same bbq sause mark on it the ENTIRE stay. It made me wonder what else might not be as clean as we think...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking for inexpensive walk to Universal it's not bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, Michigan
Oct 31, 2010

Fantastic and fabulous

The pool and whirlpool were wonderful. The room was better than expected. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was excellent for what we received. The only thing I would like to see is a little variety in the breakfast items served daily. The food was very good, but the same things served each day - not a criticism, only a suggestion. Loved it all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios, CityWalk, Haunted Halloween Night XX, Flea Markets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Oct 30, 2010

Great location for Universal Studios

Everyone was very friendly and especially helpful when I left my phone charger in the room. The room was very clean and the bed very comfy. This hotel is within walking distance to Universal Studios if you don't feel like paying the outrageous price of parking at the park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls. MN
Oct 25, 2010

Great location

The hotel was clean. The free breakfast was very good. Location for theme parks was excellent. When we requested some help for our room, it was acted upon immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Oct 10, 2010

Texas to Florida trip

I really enjoyed the Hotel. I wish they would have told us the hours of operation for the parks change consistently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is cheaper to get a cab for one person then it is to drive. $5.50 each way. parking is $15. During the nights of Horror in October the Hours of Operation for both Universal Studio parks change and can be different from each other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
God's mom
Business
Linden, N.J.
Aug 11, 2010

Great PriceVacation and Location for Fun

Was a very relaxing family trip wish we could have stayed longer to get to go more of the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 21, 2010

Great Vacation Time

In general, we enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham. We had restaurants and stores close to the hotel. However, we noticed that our bathroooms were clean when we arrived and we received clean towels every day, but the showers and toilets were not cleaned the whole time we were there. Also, the breakfast buffet was fantastic, but after being there two weeks, we would suggest a change in the menu every three or four days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Tx
Jul 6, 2010

a great getaway

We were only there to do the amusement parks. They were very helpful with the arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
Jun 13, 2010

nice hotel for the price

Pleanty of restuarants in the area. Liked that we had a microwave and mini-frig in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleanty of restuarants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
Jun 6, 2010

awesome

Accomadating staff, modern decor in the rooms, really clean rooms too, and the beds were very comfortable. Great stay for business or pleaure. Awesome morning breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No food or beverage service during the day so stop and pick up things you like to eat or drink before arriving. There are refrigerators/microwave in room..isn't that great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top